We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prima Cottage

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Prima Cottage
Prima Cottage
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prima Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Upper Coomera
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed at prima Cottages for 2 weeks in cottage 3a well what a surprise this little gem is. On arrival we thought have we made the right decision and yes we did. The cottages are spacious, clean and have air conditioning. When we read the info in the room we where quite surprised to see the rooms where cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter112
Broome, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Three of us booked into the 2 roomed villa at the end of the garden. We were there for three weeks in November. It had a little kitchen and wonderful outdoor dining, lounge area with fans. The garden was utterly delightful and constantly tended. Breakfast could do with some help and the breakfast staff maybe needed a little more training,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuthMaryRoberts
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We took the budget room with fan, so there was not much expectation. The room was basic but spacious enough, the bathroom was also of decent size; bet we felt the bathroom was little smelly. The restaurant is next to the swimming pool, it's nice to have breakfast there. The complimentary breakfast menu had very few options, you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank som_gc
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My mother and I stayed in Prima Cottage for 3 nights in February 2013. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the air conditioning was very welcome, and staff friendly and helpful.The restaurant and pool area was a lovely place to relax. Breakfast was enough to get you going though not lavish - but this is a budget accommodation. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara0213
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed in a cottage. They were lovely, air conditioned, tv and cleaned everyday. Staff were very friendly. The place was nice and quiet off the busy road. In a great location with a short walk to the beach and restaurants. Good choice for breakfast and additional extras for a small cost. Pool was lovely to cool off in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank christina c
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We booked 4 nights but did not stay there any nights. The room was dirty, full of insects and the door to the hall could not close. The bathroom was also dirty and there were dead insects all over. The staff were friendly but unexperienced.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria R
PrimaC0ttage, Owner at Prima Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Madam We are really confuse by this review as upon our investigation we find out: 1.All booked guest who show up, stayed at the hotel. 2. We did not receive booking under that name. 3. We did not receive booking from guest living in Copenhagen that month. 4. After we visit neighboring hotel what you write positive review on,...

Reviewed 27 December 2012

After 24 hrs of travel from the Gold Coast Australia via Air Asia arriving at 2:00am we were ready for bed. My wife and I knew we were staying in a budget hotel and were ready for the drop in quality. The children on the other hand (12 & 15 yrs) were not ready for the disappointment. After a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard H
UK
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This was our last place to stay on our visit to Indonesia and was a bit different to others we have stayed at . On the plus side good location as you just have to walk round the corner to restaurants or cut through the hotel to the beach rooms a good size with a fridge, air con and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynda99
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2012

A great place to stay, small and intimate, close to shops, restaurants and short walk to the beach. I stayed in one of the cottages in the pretty garden which was lovely and quiet, spotlessly clean and included the much needed air-con and a small fridge (which I regularly stocked up from a little shop around the corner - half...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyn811
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This hotel is actually a collection of villas scattered around a mature tropical garden with a small but lovely swimming pool in the center. There is also a two storey affair near the entrance, which is where we stayed. The place is really very nice for the price we paid and its location just off the main road, yet within...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Spacemoth

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Cottage (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 km away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#38 of 76 in Sanur
58 reviews
1.7 km away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#63 of 76 in Sanur
138 reviews
1.2 km away
Gunakaya Homestay
Gunakaya Homestay
#58 of 76 in Sanur
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#43 of 76 in Sanur
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Bumas Hotel
Bumas Hotel
#65 of 76 in Sanur
217 reviews
0.9 km away
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Prima Cottage

Address: Jln. Bumi Asih 23, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: ₹ 1,293 - ₹ 4,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Prima Cottage 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Prima Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Cottage Sanur, Bali
Prima Cottage Hotel Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prima Cottage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Prima Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“accesible to the main street in sanur. a great place if you have great patience.”
shardaHHH, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose any Villa, its the best you can have”
dr_guru1982, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Cottages are not bad quiet and good size but make sure you bringwater”
Annie328, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Anything you choose will be fine”
DMandTM, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“For young couples this is a super great deal- the balance of privacy, romance, price and location is a steal!”
AdrianHosler, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Hostelworld.com
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates