We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Puri Ayu

Agoda.comUS$ 40*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 61*
US$ 40*
Great Deal
US$ 55*
US$ 55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
Panoramas (88)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Puri Ayu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I have never received such a poor reservation service than what I received at Villa Puri Ayu. it is my first trip to Bali and I may be a little green as to what to expect but then again I have travelled the world and never experienced the rudeness of the manager of reservations at Villa Puri Ayu. It looks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank inwiththeflow
supbali, Director of Sales at Villa Puri Ayu, responded to this review

Hotel is almost full. One person book by e-mail and one at the front desk within minutes. Person at front desk was first! Without knowing one of our staff send a confirmation e-mail. After 30 minutes we realize what happen and offer to client alternative for the 1 night we were full. We offer as benefit free breakfast and use...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We stayed here for 2 months in a 1 bedroom garden apartment. Excellent stay. Small intimate villa with everythng we needed. 2 pools with the larger one great for doing laps.The staff here are exceptional and couldn't do enough for us. After 2 months being here it felt like home. We were sorry to leave

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jakobj
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed at Villa Puri Ayu in one of the Emerald Loft's in February. Our plane was delayed and we didn't arrive at the hotel until 1:00 am but everyone was very friendly and welcoming. We slept in most mornings so I only had the breakfast buffet one day. I thought it was very good and there was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer7676
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Stayed at this hotel in march and found it to be a very nice hotel - especially the 1-bedroom apartment that has its own garden, balinese bale and kitchen. It was wonderful to relax in the garden after walking along the beach - however - the location is not so good - a very bad road leads to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ema0330
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Our group of 12 ( 6 adults and 6 small kids) stayed in the Diamond Villa- a 4 bedroom villa with it's own shady pool and garden. We were very comfortable in the house, with only a few minor issues (the very steep stairs, balcony and upstairs windows that aren't really safe for young kids,' full kitchen' stocked with only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabithaws
California
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Villa Puri Ayu is a great hotel for it's value. My partner and I stayed in a bungalow by the smaller pool for 3 nights. It was our first stop in Bali and it was a good way to start our trip. Sanur is close to the airport, Kuta, and Ulu Watu. Sanur is a bit quite and the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oneworldtraveler27
Brisbane
Reviewed 11 December 2010

I stayed here in August, and had a fantastic time, I stayed in the one bedroom Emerald Loft Apartment for 9 nights and loved it, it was absolutey first class, really spacious, very clean, nice big comfy bed....I loved the outside bathroom, however due to it being so hot in there at night I had to do my hair etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazzie1999
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Villa Puri Ayu offers a "value for money stay" for $60 (AUD) per night in a one bedroom apartment which we found very good for the price with garden courtyard, very pleasant Good room with flat screen/DVD and all the mod cons you need, a buffet breakfast which is fine ( no pasties) but who need's them! Nice banana fritters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzMonti
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stayed at Villa Puri Ayu for 6 nights in October. The hotel is very average in general but for its price, you can't ask for more. The best thing about the hotel is the location: 2 min walk to the beach, 2 min walk to the restaurants area. The staff are nice and friendly but not the friendliest ones...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VyLe288
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed in a two bedroom emerald villa which was spacious and modern, and well located near the main pool. If block-out curtains were added to the bedrooms, these suites would be pretty near perfect. Friends stayed in an older garden apartment which was a bit dingy and not as well set up (no microwave, for example) but also spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melbmeg1
supbali, Manager at Villa Puri Ayu, responded to this review

Dear valuable customer, we really listen to what everyone have to say, compliments and critics alike. Where we can improve we do! New curtains has been added to both our Emerald Loft suite and Emerald 2 Bedrooms Suite. Regarding the staff please be aware that Villa Puri Ayu adhere to a Government Program of training for Scholars of Tourism Schools....

767 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (486)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Bedroom (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Bedroom (26)
Viewed
Emerald Loft Suite (44)
Viewed
Emerald Two Bedroom Suite (60)
Viewed
Garden One Bedroom Apartment (40)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Villa Diamond (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 km away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#36 of 76 in Sanur
424 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
2,195 reviews
1.4 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,190 reviews
1.5 km away
Parigata Resort & Spa
Parigata Resort & Spa
#17 of 76 in Sanur
514 reviews
0.8 km away
Segara Agung Hotel
Segara Agung Hotel
#35 of 76 in Sanur
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the ancient Sanur village, just a stroll from the beach, Villa Puri Ayu is a lovely boutique resort! An ideal location if you like to relax or experience the true Balinese hospitality.Composed of 22 units between deluxe rooms, apartments, suites and villas. Still secluded, private and peaceful, backed by a devoted and supportive service.Latest: 60 channels Cable TV, free Wireless and free beach facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Puri Ayu

Address: Jalan Cemara 4-B, Sanur, Denpasar 80280, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: ₹ 2,713 - ₹ 5,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Puri Ayu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Puri Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Puri Ayu Hotel Sanur
Hotel Puri Ayu
Resort Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu Sanur, Bali
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#20 Family Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Puri Ayu staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Puri Ayu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not so far from Mertasari Beach, the best one in Sanur, and really close to nice bars and restaurants.”
Sanurian, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Small hotel so all rooms for two were in the same area”
t0pend2, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Free wifi, caters for single to family style accommodation”
ellenp914, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 402 around the right side, kitchen needs fixing, but quiet, clean and aircon works a treat”
dawsonmb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem good”
RobertMcNab, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 40* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 55
TravelocityUS$ 55
Booking.comUS$ 61
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates