We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
#28 of 74 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
SanFrancisco, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was one of the most tranquil, peaceful settings for a hotel that we had during our entire stay in Bali! In fact, I was sad that our stay could not have included a few extra days! The hospitality is unmatched at Puri Mesari! Attentive, helpful, and courteous staff made our brief stay a most memorable one. The grounds are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colbysmomma
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear colbysmomma, Thank you for your excellent review. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Puri Mesari. We have noted your suggestion and we will provide a hot pot in the room with some tea or coffee. I also would like to inform you that we have installed the handrail at the lobby too. Once again,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Denpasar a full 30 hours after our expected arrival. We were expecting all kinds trouble and delays because we had to change our plans at the last minute from the airport. We landed at 1.30am, walked out of customs and immigration to find our wonderful friendly driver from Puri Mesari standing there with a very clear sign...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjayed
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear kjayed, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you had a lovely stay at our small hotel. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Reindra Patera Managing Director

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days. The hotel is a 15 mins walk to the main area. Free shuttle bus service. Hotel clean and tidy. Facilities basic. Swimming pool lovely. Staff always friendly and smiling. Reception staff helpful, called places to book trips for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne C
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jayne C, Thank you for your great review. We are truly happy to know you had a lovely stay at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Reindra Patera Managing Director

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Our room - the windows did not close and could not be locked. The Airconditioner did not work very well. Comparing with other places we have stayed in Sanur it was poor. No TV, so far from everything. Regular Sanur visitors. Place to lay your head down and use for a quick stop over. Not a place for us. Sorry

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharnelle J
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharnelle J, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the disappointing stay. I have noted your complains and will fixed the problem as soon as possible. With regards to the TV, we do not provide TV at the hotel but, next time, you are welcome to stay at the Suites where you can enjoy 32 inch...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We come to this hotel every year when we come to Bali. We enjoy staying in an upstairs room which is spacious with a little balcony. The bathroom is large also. Breakdast is very good with 4 choices sometimes I order the french toast which is very nice. They now have 3 choices of cereal bread for toasting & mixed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wallabyjo2
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear wallabyjo2, Thank you for your great review. We are very grateful to have both of you keep coming and staying at our hotel every year. It has always been our joy to have you with us. We wish you have a wonderful time cruising to USA and look forward to welcoming you again in March 2017. Best regards, Reindra...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This is my second time back here and yes, the welcome vibe is still the same and even better. Reindra as the manager is really fast-response in email and even keeps making sure that me and my family had all our needs DURING EVERYDAY of the stay. They also do give us an impressions of personal touch such as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngelaSudargo
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AngelaSudargo, Thank you for the awesome review. We are very happy to have you again and knowing that your stay at the Suites felt like home, has made us very honored. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to having you again. Best regards, Reindra Patera

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Myself and my wife traveling from Chiang Mai and arrived Bali with a early morning flight, arrived the premises of Puri Mesari Hotel 9 am Friday morning. We had booked a superior double room, 2 nights through Booking.com. We was immediately told by the front desk the online booking system was down, suggested we could leave our luggage with them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter35Y
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear hotelreview2932, With regards to the check-in, I would like to clarify that it was stated on Booking.com, that the check-in time is 2 P.M. You have not sent us any request for an early check-in; only an information that you will arrive between 11:00 - 12:00. The room boy were still preparing the rooms, when you arrived 9 AM...

UK
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Place looks good on photos but the rooms and facilities are tired. The pool is very shallow and only has a few sunbeds around it. Breakfast is very basic. Only stayed here for one night to catch a flight but wouldn't recommend fora longer stays. Locations is right at the end of the beach walk in Sanur, which is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErinBUk
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ErinBUk, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments on the room, the shallow pool, limited sunbeds and basic breakfast. We have been planning to improve all the things you have mentioned and we will actualize it as soon as possible. Please forgive us for not giving you the holiday that you have expected and I do hope,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Homely. That was my experience. Been down in our (thier, thought it was ours) suite with my family. Enjoyed the best hospitality from the 2 brothers and a whole lot of staff. Great food, will not forget the Mia goreng. My wife, being an Indonesian said it was her best food. The suites are about 10 min walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psalex
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear psalex, Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy that you felt at home when you stayed at our Family Suite. We wish you all the best in Dubai and hope to see all of you again in the future. Once again, thank you for staying at Puri Mesari Suites. Regards, Reindra Patera

Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed here for 14 days and i have to say this is everything we wanted and more! The hotel looks very nice, the garden looks beautiful and is cared for every day! We had the Bali-experience every day. It's peaceful quiet. The pool is good and they have good ( a la carte ) breakfast and delicious dinner! Also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark v
PuriMesari, General Manager at Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark v, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very honored to know that your holiday at our small hotel meant everything to you and that you wanted more. We are also very happy to know that you had a great time staying with us and will go back to Puri Mesari! Once again, thank you for staying...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (101)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.7 km away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 74 in Sanur
505 reviews
2.0 km away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#21 of 74 in Sanur
226 reviews
0.3 km away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#50 of 74 in Sanur
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
2.7 km away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#22 of 74 in Sanur
424 reviews
3.9 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puri Mesari is a charming small, private hotel with friendly and personalized service. Our site is perfect for guests seeking for an intimate accomodation in a peaceful environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites

Address: Jalan Mertasari 66 | Sanur Kauh, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: ₹ 3,505 - ₹ 9,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mesari Sanur
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites Sanur, Bali
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#17 Family Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask them for the suites. It is nice. A bargain if your with family”
 of 5 bubbles psalex, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upstairs no open bathrooms for the mosquito to come in”
 of 5 bubbles savannahCornwall, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor rooms have an outdoor toilet/shower area. The rooms upstairs and to the back, are a little old, dated and have no views.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristyH246, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The room which has a window overlooking the pool was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles Denpa, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“The 2 bedroom suite is huge and total luxury”
 of 5 bubbles LeeE300, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay