We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Show Prices
#22 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prama Sanur Beach Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,705: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel, with very friendly staff and nice facilities. Pity during our stay there the pool for kids not yet opened completely, otherwise very nice for traveller with small kids. Room is nice. We stayed at the suite room and it was big enough for us (parent with two toddler) although it's a bit far from the hotel entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinoJakarta
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear TinoJakarta, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali, Thank you for your recent stay with us and the positive comments you have given. I am very happy to announce that the Splash Zone is fully operational. As for the room you have stayed in, we are also having suites at our main wing closer to the lobby and family pool....

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2015

My Husband and I stay at the Prama Sanure At least once a year. There has not been a time over the past 8 years when we could have faulted any of their services from check in until check out. We always book an Ocean/Pool view room these rooms are very spacious and we think the best views. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hollyg02
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Hollyg02, Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. As your mention about our new Club Room, yes, we've...

Reviewed 22 May 2015

great location, excellent maintenance of facilities. though a bit crowded for the dining facilities which do not feel spacious when filled with other guests. They even had good WIFI coverage at their beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your stay with us and the comments you have made, which will help us to improve our services and standards. I hope that you will choose Bali and out hotel for your next visit. Please do contact me directly in order to arrange your stay in a new...

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This was a lovely hotel although the rooms were a little dated. The resort is very large and set amongst beautiful grounds right on the beach. Large pool however a bit dirty... Breakfast was fantastic with a large selection.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L0uL0u14
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear LOuLOu14, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali, We would like to thank you for your comments which will help us to further improve our services and facilities. I hope you had a pleasant journey back to Australia. We are indeed a beach front resort and spa retreat, over 4 decades providing Authentic Indonesian Hospitality in Sanur, Bali. We have...

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Recently returned from this hotel travelling with Kuoni. We upgraded our room on arrival and it was £400 cheaper than upgrading through Kuoni. I was advised to take US Dollar and Indonesian Rupiah but the only time we used US Dollars was to pay for Kuoni trips. Be warned in Bali they do not accept the old $100 1996 series...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrincessPyrford
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear PrincessPyrford, Greetings from sunny Sanur Beach and the Prama Sanur Beach Bali, I hope you had a pleasant journey back to Europe. First of all, let me thank you for your recent article about your holiday at our resort. It is very detailed and also has got a lot of good tips. As we are heading into the season...

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel and staff is friendly. The taxi drivers ask de highest price for the taxi, each day negotiating about the price when you are there for 2 weeks makes you very tired. Good cocktails and pizzas at the beach, live music at breakfast is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gertie B
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Gertie B, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your recent stay and the comments you have made. Our hotel taxi is having the same rate daily. Usually the freelance taxis outside of the hotel (mainly private cars) are nego the rate. If you want to give me more information in detail about what happened exactly, please...

Reviewed 18 May 2015

thanks for the nice Hospitality. I really enjoyed my stay in this lovely Hotel. Hotel location is perfect. Pool and beach is nice yet rooms need to be refurnished. Toilet was not very clean and rooms are really small.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xyz131288
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear xyz131288, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your stay with us and the comments you have made, which will help us to improve our services and standards. We recently completed the renovation of 50 rooms at our Wisnu Wing. Some soft refurbishment of other rooms is being planned. I hope that you will choose Bali and...

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2015

We stayed 10 nights. At the Prama and caught up with friends . Our last visit to Bali was 19 years ago much has changed , but not the service here. We where upgraded to a suite when we booked in overlooking the pool , a great surprise. People and staff are still so friendly , even when some guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen G
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Helen G, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali and I hope you had a good trip back to Australia. Thank you for your recent stay with us and the many positive comments you have made. I am glad to read that we have not dropped our services over the past two decades. I am sure you have seen a...

South Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 May 2015

The hotel was god and A lot of restaurants in the area but the restaurant in the hotel was also good In the morning the breakfast was great with very polite serviceafdeling very attent!! The gardenroom wich we had has A Nice vieuw

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 272ruudm
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear 272ruudm, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your recent stay with us and the comments you have made. I believe that our food and beverage pricing is very competitive among the many free standing restaurants and bars available up and down the boardwalk in the village of Sanur. Beside the latest menus at Bamboo Beach Bar...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Visited the hotel early May for a big family holiday and it was great. The junior suite was huge, the breakfast was fabulous. And the newly renovated pool was excellent. If you're looking for a hotel where you may want to spend a whole day or two - or even more if you travel with kids - this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear James S, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your time at our resort. Especially the new family leisure pool with Splash Zone is another new attraction that we are proud of. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, should...

1,998 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1653)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (351)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (165)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (302)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (594)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Club Room (16)
Viewed
Club Suite (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool Villa Club (58)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Splash Pool (24)
Viewed
Suite Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,154 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
2,158 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#12 of 76 in Sanur
1,446 reviews
2.5 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
467 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: ₹ 6,012 - ₹ 12,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prama Sanur Beach Bali staff and other travellers.
138 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
5 months ago
Manly, Australia
7 months ago

See all questions (138)

Questions? Get answers from Prama Sanur Beach Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach Hotel and Best Water Sports”
633poppy, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are more expensive but worth it.”
RitaWee, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room. Beware of noise from motor mechanic workshop.”
Migl0, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The top floor rooms overlooking the pool and beach are the nicest.”
Gastromed, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The pool view rooms also have a small view of the ocean so if your budget is limited, go for pool view!”
TM9201, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5