We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Kesari II, Sanur, Denpasar 80228 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Booking.com
$26
View deal
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Priceline$29
Travelocity$29
Hotels.com$29
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (402)
Room & Suite (120)
Pool & Beach (35)

About

#8 of 162 in Sanur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aleesha Villas in Sanur is the perfect oasis within the holiday paradise of Bali. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the outside world, Aleesha Villas compliments the holiday needs of all travellers, offering a range of holiday experiences and packages designed to indulge your every need. Boasting accommodation ranging from tastefully designed and skillfully finished ever so chic one-bedroom suites overlooking the stunning infinity pool with views over the rice fields. Or to the sublime and exclusive one and two bedroom walled private pool villas offering total privacy and seclusion.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Massage
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
299Reviews20Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 51
  • 20
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Louise Anderson wrote a review Feb 2022
12 contributions13 helpful votes
My daughter selected this mini break hotel to look at Senur … hotel very close to restaurants spas shops …. .15 mins from beach . Staff allowed us to check in earlier than stated and gave us a tour of the facilities . The bed was clean & comfortable and large room …. Beside pool area . I left my sunglasses and robe by the pool when we checked out and staff very helpful in me getting my items back … I marked it down slightly as the info in the blurb said breakfast which there wasn’t & TV was not operative ! Staff faultless x
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Go at the weekend beaches & restaurants came to life then … eat at Massimo restaurant fabulous...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nyoman Aryadana, General Manager at Aleesha Villas
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Greeting from the Aleesha Villas. Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback with us. Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a team, we try our best to ensure that all of our guests leave our hotel feeling happy. We certainly hope to welcoming you back in your next visit to Bali. Sincerely, Nyoman Aryadana General Manager
Read more
hengky s wrote a review Apr 2021
Malang, Indonesia11 contributions1 helpful vote
Just stay 1 night here, the villa was a bit far from main road. The room was clean and big. It also had kitchen inside. The AC was noisy, but because I arrived late so did not have a chance to see other room. The pool was maintained and staff was polite. My room (Ubud suite) was a bit out of date, so it's better to check when check in.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nyoman Aryadana, General Manager at Aleesha Villas
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Please apologies for the late response. Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us at Sanur Art Villas. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is only through such constructive comments that we are able to monitor and improve the operations and to provide better facilities and services to our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
jenmito wrote a review Jun 2020
Toronto, Canada307 contributions96 helpful votes
Because at one point I was the only guest at the hotel, I had the opportunity to browse each hotel room. Not the suites with private pool as that was in another area. What I noticed is that there were no consistency in the quality. For example one room would have a new television with good reception, whereas another one has a barely working TV with distorted sound. Another room would have a new microwave whereas another had new pots and pants or another that didn't even have enough bowls. One consistent thing was the bathroom due to water quality. There are deposits on the bathtubs and shower heads and often making things rust faster than it should. In one bathroom, I found mushrooms growing under the sink because there was water leakage. I would suggest don't be hesitant in asking for things because it could be available, just somehow wasn't in your room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nyoman Aryadana, General Manager at Aleesha Villas
Responded 12 Nov 2020
Greeting from the Aleesah Villas. Thank you for choosing to stay with Aleesha Villas. We really appreciate your concern and giving us the opportunity to correct them. We definitely are striving for much more improvement and certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another stay with us KInd regards Nyoman Aryadana
Read more
federk wrote a review Apr 2020
Venice, Italy10 contributions16 helpful votes
During a stay in Bali we stayed at the Aleesha Villa in Sanur. Downsides Access road difficult to find (even for taxis); the road is very narrow without a shadow during the day and completely dark at night. It is not very safe: there are signs for motorcycles to steal. Very poor and rushed cleaning service; the floor is never washed. And there is a strong smell of sewage in the bathroom and mold in the kitchen area. Often there is no hot water for the shower. KITCHEN AREA: very narrow, very few utensils, small old fridge WITHOUT FREEZER. Insects that walk on the floor and on the kitchen surface (see photo) at all hours. BEDROOM: all windows are sealed with no possibility of air exchange. There is no privacy, as the only entrance glass door overlooks the walkway. Absolutely insufficient ceiling lighting system with some missing lights and therefore always dark room. POOL: pool towels very worn, the bathroom with shower of the pool is old and in urgent need of cleaning never done and maintenance. Positives Free shuttle service to the mall and beach (limited hours) Good breakfast for a fee Pool large enough. Conclusions Service to be completely improved and maintenance non-existent. It is absolutely not worth the list price, you can find better in Sanur at lower prices with better performance. NOT RECOMMENDED
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nyoman Aryadana, General Manager at Aleesha Villas
Responded 12 Nov 2020
Greeting from the Aleesah Villas. Thank you for choosing to stay with Aleesha Villas. We really appreciate your concern and giving us the opportunity to correct them. We definitely are striving for much more improvement and certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another stay with us KInd regards Nyoman Aryadana
Read more
Claire H wrote a review Dec 2019
22 contributions4 helpful votes
The villa, rooms and bathrooms are lovely and large!! The pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. Staff were very helpful with all our requests. Some maintenance issues but they were fixed very promptly. Great location. Breakfast could do with a bit of an uplift but we appreciated that they brought breakfast to the villa every morning for no extra charge. Overall wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from NyomanA31, General Manager at Aleesha Villas
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Dear Claire H Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Aleesha Villas for your Bali holiday and taking your precious time to review and share your experiences. Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a team, we try our best to ensure that all of our guests leave our hotel feeling happy. Your praise in our service and facilities is gratefully received which will be shared with our fellow associates. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Nyoman Aryadana General Manager
Read more
Manta R wrote a review Dec 2019
Berlin, Germany5 contributions
Thank you so much Aleesha Villas for making my time in Bali a wonderful experience. All the staff is lovely. I needed a set of my own keys to be cut and they helped me find someone to do it. All in all they tend to your every need. The place itself is very clean and feels like a safehaven. We will surely be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from NyomanA31, General Manager at Aleesha Villas
Responded 13 Dec 2019
Dear Manta R Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Aleesha Villas for your Bali holiday and taking your precious time to review and share your experiences. Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a team, we try our best to ensure that all of our guests leave our hotel feeling happy. Your praise in our service and facilities is gratefully received which will be shared with our fellow associates. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Nyoman Aryadana General Manager
Read more
Marianne H wrote a review Oct 2019
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom6 contributions6 helpful votes
We had the most wonderful holiday at Aleesha Villas. We were treated like VIPs from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. The villas we had with private pool were superb. The atmosphere was so relaxing and chilled. Food was really good too. The tours which were arranged for us were fabulous too. We had a day trip to Ubud for a cycling tour and a visit to the Silver Factory, Batik shop, orchid gardens, butterfly gardens , with a superb guide, Uda, who looked after us so well. We would highly recommend Aleesha Villas! Such an amazing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NyomanA31, General Manager at Aleesha Villas
Responded 27 Oct 2019
Greetings from the Aleesha Villas. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Aleesha Villas for your Bali holiday and taking your precious time to review and share your experiences. Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a team, we try our best to ensure that all of our guests leave our hotel feeling happy. Your praise in our service and facilities is gratefully received which will be shared with our fellow associates. We are definitely striving for much more improvement and certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Nyoman Aryadana General Manager
Read more
Margaret wrote a review Aug 2019
10 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed for one week in the Ubud suite. Room was spacious and pretty much had everything needed apart from a toaster (which would been beneficial) as we chose to cook ourselves occasionally. The bathroom sink plugs were replaced happily by staff when they broke, however, the bathroom powerpoint couldn't accomodate a travel adaptor for shaving/hairdrying (this wasn't fixed so I improvised myself to make it work). Overall though, Aleesha is a hidden gem, far enough from the main road to be blissfully quiet, yet very accessible to the shops, the beach and markets. The rooms and pool were clean and staff were lovely. Had such a great experience here that we are looking to return again next year. Thanks to the Aleesha staff for a great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All deluxe rooms around the pool give a great view. The private villas looked lovely too.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NyomanA31, General Manager at Aleesha Villas
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Greetings from the Aleesha Villas. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Aleesha Villas for your Bali holiday and taking your precious time to review and share your experiences. Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a team, we try our best to ensure that all of our guests leave our hotel feeling happy. Your praise in our service and facilities is gratefully received which will be shared with our fellow associates. We are definitely striving for much more improvement and certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Nyoman Aryadana General Manager
Read more
olesailor wrote a review Aug 2019
Ellenbrook, Australia5 contributions8 helpful votes
My wife and i just spent one week at the Aleesha Villas and could not fault the accomodation,meals and especially the staff members. unfortunately on the second last day my wife came down with a Bali Bug, however the fantastic Team Members called the doctor who arrived with his trusty bag of goodies and provided the amount of treatment which she desperately needed. Thank you to all the staff members involved. The facilitles is great the pool is great What more do you need thank you Alan
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: a good tip is, to book a room and enjoy
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NyomanA31, General Manager at Aleesha Villas
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Dear Alan, Greetings from the Aleesha Villas. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Aleesha Villas for your Bali holiday and taking your precious time to review and share your experiences. Your compliment is very much appreciated. It is exceptionally rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As a team, we try our best to ensure that all of our guests leave our hotel feeling happy. Your praise in our service and facilities is gratefully received which will be shared with our fellow associates. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. PS. Hope for the best and that Mrs Elaine will recover quickly and come back stronger Kind Regards, Nyoman Aryadana General Manager
Read more
Chipdog1 wrote a review Aug 2019
Market Harborough, United Kingdom52 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
This is the worst place I have stayed! I paid a £2500 for a luxury weeks stay in a luxury accommodation in bail.!this was not including flights and only breakfast each day and 2 evening meals. The place was horrid. Had to walk through a building site every day, under leaders, over cement so bad that I had to tip toe while holding my trousers up! The security is so lax, the doors are ready hard to lock. One day when we got back from an excursion we found our entire villa open as the cleaner forgot to lock it- there were about 20 builders on site so we were lucky nothing went missing! My partner had the worst stomach bug ever, the pharmacist recorded it was from the pool not being cleaned properly and the water being stagnant whilst not in use. Don’t get me wrong, if you are paying a low price then I’m sure it’s great, however, if you are paying top price for a luxury holiday then you will not get it. I bought it at a charity auction and found out that only 3% of what I paid goes to the charity. I do feel cheated as I thought I was helping people and going on a great holiday. Neither happened to be true!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from NyomanA31, General Manager at Aleesha Villas
Responded 11 Aug 2019
First of all we are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during your holiday at the Aleesha VIllas in approximately two years ago? Secondly, we would like to inform you that Aleesha Villas has undergone total renovation in early 2017. All work was completed in May/June 2017. Villa Carrie you were staying was one of the renovated villa. Converted the wooden floor into tiles, replaced the ceiling and repainted all walls, replaced sofa cover and pool chair cover and installed new air-conditioning unit. In addition we have also replaced the pool mattresses and pool umbrellas of our Studio rooms, replaced dining tables/chairs at the restaurant as part of our continuous improvement program. We are definitely striving for much more improvement and certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another stay with us in the near future Kind Regards, Kind Regards, Nyoman Aryadana
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$19 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliDenpasarSanur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aleesha Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Aleesha Villas?
Nearby attractions include Cosmo Salon and Spa (0.4 km), Nini and Ness Jewellery Bali (0.2 km), and Fuzen Decor (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aleesha Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aleesha Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Aleesha Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aleesha Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aleesha Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Makan SMS, White Orchid, and Kuu Bali.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aleesha Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Aleesha Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aleesha Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Aleesha Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Aleesha Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Aleesha Villas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Sanur.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aleesha Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.