We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sanur House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sanur House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Nambour, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I loved my stay in Sanur House. The position was perfect. A little tucked away so very peaceful but just a five minute walk to shops, restaruants & spa's. The staff were AMAZING !!! So friendly & nothing was too much trouble. My room was huge & was tucked out the back so was very quiet. Breakfast was great, again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeann B
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tucked away down a lovely street you'll find Sanur House.I have stayed here many times as it really is in a great spot to go and relax in.The rooms are clean.Beds comfy.Garden and pool well looked after.And the staff are always willing to help. In the street to Sanur House you'll find a two great warungs,a corner shop that sells...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stringer205
infoQ5750AB, General Manager at Sanur House, responded to this review

Dear Stringer, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us. We are always trying to do our very best to make our guests & family their Balinese experience a truly unforgettable one. We really hope to have the opportunity to have you again in your Balinese home in the near future. Sweet travels ahead...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My flight was just under an hour early and I had a great run through customs to find that the driver organised to pick me up was there waiting so we could leave straight away. Got in just before 10pm and the staff were there ready to great me along with a tasty juice. Very friendly and helpful, air con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanne A
infoQ5750AB, General Manager at Sanur House, responded to this review

Dear Deanne, Warmest evening greetings from your Balinese home. We were delighted to assist you in any possible way we could to make your Balinese experience a truly memorable one. The team were so happy to read your review and we are very much looking forward to have the pleasure to have you back again in the near future. Wishing...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great little place that has a lovely pool; comfortable, clean and simple rooms; and, friendly helpful staff. We only stayed one night and it was so easy and its also close to the great Warung Lilla. I would definitely go back and stay for longer next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
infoQ5750AB, General Manager at Sanur House, responded to this review

Dear David, What a great pleasure was to have you in our peaceful paradise in Bali. We were delighted to be part of your Balinese trip and we are so looking forward to part of it again in the near future. Your Balinese home will be always looking forward to welcome you back. All the best, Eka & Sanur House...

Girona, Spain
Reviewed 19 December 2016

They were updating their standard rooms when we were there so we stayed in a deluxe room. We landed in Denpasar and when straight to Sanur House. Our flight was delayed and it took ages to get our bags so we got to Sanur House at nearly 2:00 am . We were received with a nice refreshing juice and showed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariona000
infoQ5750AB, General Manager at Sanur House, responded to this review

Dear Mariona, Warmest evening greetings from Sanur House, Bali. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Sanur. We are delighted to hear our services were up to your standards. Our new rooms are now completed and we would love for you to experience in your next trip to Bali. Have a...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

i recently stayed 6 nights at Sanur House. Extra large rooms & bathroom, comfortable bed & the air-con didnt skip a beat. Staff were unreal, the atmosphere is very chilled and the banana pancakes are the best in Bali. thank you guys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
infoQ5750AB, General Manager at Sanur House, responded to this review

Dear Justin, Warmest greetings from your Balinese home. Thank you very much for your recent review, we are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back home very soon where your special banana pancakes will be waiting for you. All the very best, Eka & Sanur House family

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and it was perfect, better than the photos! Cute pool and comfy beds, great air conditioning! No complaints at all. The staff made the holiday, always willing to help! Henry went the extra mile to ensure I had a good trip he even did research and found me another place to stay as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire9999
infoQ5750AB, General Manager at Sanur House, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Warmest greetings from the island of Gods. Thank you so much for your recent stay in our peaceful paradise. We were delighted to hear our level of service were up to your expectation. Henry is really happy to hear you found him really helpful. The team & I are very much looking forward to welcome you back to...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Good stay, something out of the crowds. We had a lovely bungalow nr 5, quiet, small pool, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Restaurants and shops nearby, few minutes walk from Jalan Danau Tamblingan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda7944
infoQ5750AB, General Manager at Sanur House, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Warmest greetings from the island of gods. Thank you very much for your great comment, we are thrilled to hear our property has impressed you nicely. Our team & I were delighted to be part of your Balinese experience while visiting our beautiful island. Looking forward to welcome you back to your Balinese home in the near future....

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a hotel with a guest house feel but a 5 star hotel service! The atmosphere of the hotel makes you feel like you are a in a cozy guest house but the service by the employees is like you are in a 5 star resort. Seriously top notch! Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is only with fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heleth
Management response:

Dear Heleth, Thank you so much for your kind review about our little paradise in Sanur. We are from the crowd who believe our staff is the soul of our business and we take care of them as family. We are very happy we have done a good job in your recent stay and we hope to have the opportunity...

Waddinxveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Deluxe room (nr.4) was really good, kingsize bed, great bathroom, nice terrace near the pool. Excellent and very friendly staff, breakfast absolutely sufficient..... Pool is small, but okay. Atmosphere in the hotel is really good. The location of The sanur House is very good,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank advanmaaren2016

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 km away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#20 of 75 in Sanur
376 reviews
2.7 km away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#49 of 75 in Sanur
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#23 of 75 in Sanur
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#29 of 75 in Sanur
303 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#44 of 75 in Sanur
55 reviews
0.7 km away
Puri Mango Hotel
Puri Mango Hotel
#60 of 75 in Sanur
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bali: Where the traditions remain untouched. Stay in a beautiful and peaceful paradise in Sanur just off the beach close to many world-class cafes and restaurants. Sanur House brings a contemporary ambiance with a mix of Balinese traditions and nowadays finishing. Our rooms are perfectly designed to be spacious and fresh. Enjoy life the way it should be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanur House

Address: Jl. Bumi Ayu 23, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Rita Homestay)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: ₹ 2,116 - ₹ 4,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanur House 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sanur House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur House Bali
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanur House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sanur House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a garden room tucked out the back. Very quiet with a great outdoor area for chilling out.”
 of 5 bubbles 605leeannb, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The deluxe rooms are separate from the main building. The standard are one next to the other”
 of 5 bubbles Mariona000, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are better than standard rooms”
 of 5 bubbles advanmaaren2016, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check this place out!”
 of 5 bubbles 943KevinB943, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Next time i will try the villa at the end of the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Ren1973, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay