We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas

Save
Share
Jl. Tanjung 41, Sanur, Denpasar 80228 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (347)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (196)

About

#60 of 118 hotels in Sanur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A sanctuary from the modern world. An island of serenity and quiet.A perfect home base for your exploration of the beauty of Bali Island.Located at the western extremity of Sanur - You'll find thirteen delightful Balinese - Style dwellings in an exclusive sculptured environment, Seclusion, Relaxation, Serenity.Six individual self-contained Villas complete with kitchen. Some with two bedrooms, some with one, all exquisite in design and detail. All stylish Balinese.A Massage Centre and Spa.A swimming pool design to echo the ancient Balinese temple bathing place. Mysterious carved statues peer through the lush tropical plantings. Ponds and water features erupt with lilies, lotus, and colorful fish.With five individual self-contained villas.Each villa provides for you to make your own selves coffee or tea at any time. A communal kitchen for us to cook you anything from a quick snack to a banquet are available. And private swimming pool for you to have relaxation in privacy.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Fishing
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Bath / shower
Seating area
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
209Reviews12Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 66
  • 33
  • 7
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lisa D wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
This was my second stay at Atta Kamaya, such a wonderful place to stay, I like the fact it's in a quiet area. Very peaceful place to stay. The service is fantastic, they really looked after me They are doing renovations on the villas but the construction wasn't noisy at all. Food was fresh and delicious. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from LinaA1372, Manager at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear "Lisa D" Thank you for your time to write a review and it is an honored that you are enjoy your second experience at atta kaMAYA Resort & Villas Sanur. I am delighted to hear that your stay was wonderful. Your high credit to our team members who have been always friendly and helpful at all time is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again. Best regards, Lina Astari Operation Manager
Read more
tourism_gerry wrote a review Dec 2019
Alberta, Canada31 contributions7 helpful votes
Checked into Atta kaMaya for one night to getaway from all the city hustle and bussle. We were not disappointed! We were welcomed by the staff right away, brought a welcome drink and cold towel. The receptionist showed us where all the ammenities were and what the hours were as well. They brought us to our room, luggage taken by other staff, and gave us a tour of the villa. We ended up getting upgraded to the 1 bedroom villa which was very nice, large pool, and bathroom with shower and tub, and the bedroom was quite large as well. The villa also had quite a large patio which had the table, couch, and lounger. Our stay also included a 30 minute welcome massage each. We went one at a time, and I have to say it was one of the best massages we had on the trip (and we went to one everyday!). The pressure and ambiance was perfect, and even got to experience a heavy rain and thunder storm while in there which made it all the better! The only complaint i have about this place is the pillows, a feather option or smaller ones available in the room would be a good thing to look into, and for the 1 bedroom villas an extra fan would be great as the AC can't quite cool it down because of the size. Otherwise, would recommend to couples, and families! Free shuttle to town and back was great as well!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from LinaA1372, Manager at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Dear "tourism_gerry" Thank you for your time to write a review and it is an honored that you are enjoy your wonderful experience at atta kaMAYA Resort & Villas Sanur. I am delighted to hear that our place was a beautiful retreat. Thank you very much for your comments and feedback which is help us to improve our services. Your high credit to our team members who have been always friendly and helpful at all time is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again. Best regards, Lina Astari Operation Manager
Read more
PYLiew wrote a review Aug 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia123 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here more than 10 yrs back when it was Waka Maya. Now Management has changed but the place seriously needs work especially the infrastructure and presence of ants in the room. Its a real pity coz the location is good, the garden has gorgeous mature plants, its small cozy and the staff is lovely. Come on guys, make this place glorious again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from LinaA1372, Manager at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Dear "PYLiew" Thank you very much for sharing your review. Much regret to hear that some part of your stay was less-positive. We highly value your feedback and comments as we believe they will help us to persistently improve and enhance our service. We are committed to address the issue you raised. Our aim is to deliver a relaxing holiday experience on each and every stay. Your high credit to all of our staff members is very much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the next future time. Best regards, Lina Astari Operation Manager
Read more
Dream30959 wrote a review Aug 2019
6 contributions
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. There is shuttle to shopping area. Driver made quick stop so we could use ATM. Breakfast included, dining area outdoors next to pool. Relaxing setting. Spa services available.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from LinaA1372, Manager at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Responded 25 Aug 2019
Dear "Dream30959" Thank you so much for your time to write a review and we are delighted to know that your experience at atta kaMAYA Resort & Villas was great. Your high credit to all of our team members who have been friendly and helpful at all the time to make your stay memorable. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the next future time. Best regards, Lina Astari Operation Manager
Read more
Ferenc M wrote a review Jul 2019
United Kingdom947 contributions486 helpful votes
We stayed here for five nights and were a bit pensive after seeing some of the recent reviews. What can i say but we loved it there and were really sad to leave. It's one of the hotels right on the edge of Sanur but it's only a 10 minute walk to the start of the broadwalk and a lovely walk from there with loads of bars and places to eat and even shop. There is a free shuttle in to town anyway and the local metered taxis are very cheap. About 25-30k back to the hotel. Make sure they switch the meter on! . The service was superb and we went for a villa with our own small pool. It's so secluded you can swim naked if you want. The rooms are very big, huge bed and all kept clean and yes it could do with a bit of an upgrade but it's perfectly ok. It's perfectly secure and each room has a free safe. The sliding door was tricky to use but you just had to jiggle it a bit! All part of refurbish needed. The shower is open to the elements in part but absolutely not one mosquito and there are sprays and coils provided. We had breakfast every day brought to our patio and we ate a couple of times and had free afternoon tea. Always delighted with it all. Yes the main pool had a couple of leaves in it sometimes as got tress by it! So just pick them out! We swam in the pool at least twice a day. If you like small, friendly hotels with lots of privacy then this would be a great hotel. BTW dont be put off by the narrow road to the entrance and the entrance itself. It's absolutely safe to walk up. Note to owner though - give it a bit of an update and you'd be worth 5/5. PS We werent going to airport until 4pm and check out was at 12 and out room had been booked so they let us use a two bedroom villa for four hours. Thank you so much, was wonderful way to finish our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room with own pool
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LinaA1372, Manager at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Responded 14 Jul 2019
Dear "FERENC M" Thank you for your time to write a review and it is an honored that you are enjoy your wonderful experience at atta kaMAYA Resort & Villas Sanur. I am delighted to hear that your holiday was lovely and lots of privacy. Thank you very much for your comments and feedback which is help us to improve our services. Your high credit to our team members who have been always friendly and helpful at all time is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again. Best regards, Lina Astari Operation Manager
Read more
DONNA wrote a review Jul 2019
Newcastle, Australia5 contributions
Gorgeous Villas with beautiful pool lots of privacy and very quiet! Food was amazing so fresh , you have to try there ginger tea it’s was so good! You could have breakfast brought to your villa I highly recommended it we had ours out near the pool great way to start your morning! Very quiet not much going on so if you just want peace and quiet it’s perfect! About a 10 to 15 min to the beach Staff very friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from LinaA1372, Manager at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Responded 10 Jul 2019
Dear "DONNA" It is rewarding to read your review and to know you have thoroughly enjoyed the experience you had at atta kaMAYA Resort & Villas Sanur. I am delighted to hear that your holiday was amazing and lots of privacy. Thank you very much for your high credit to our team members who have been always friendly and helpful at all time. We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again. Best regards, Lina Astari Operation Manager
Read more
Christine S wrote a review Jul 2019
London, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
As a 3rd hotel booked for us through Secret Escapes it turned out well. Unfortunately the negative reviews scared us as we began our travels in Bali but after contacting our travel agent and them contacting the resort we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was upgraded and our stay was superb. The entrance to the resort is nothing to brag about but it is a rustic gem once encountered. The staff are more laid back but work hard and are kind. Our villa was clean and truly comfy with a pool which was also clean. The walls are thin so know that, however we still slept well. Luckily we didn't encounter any mosquitos but the resort has spray and coils to burn so are well prepared. It was relaxing for the most and we are appreciative of the staff's effort to make our stay truly comfortable. The food was very good too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort just know it is more Bali style off the beaten path but worth the stay. Thank you to all we met at your lovely resort we truly appreciate it!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for a room with a pool if you can - Lanai with pool was lovely too.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from LinaA1372, Manager at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Responded 8 Jul 2019
Dear "Christine S" It is rewarding to read your review and to know you have thoroughly enjoyed the experience you had at atta kaMAYA Resort & Villas Sanur. I am delighted to hear the rooms at the resort ambience have been completely comfortable for you. Thank you very much for your high credit to our team members who have been always friendly and helpful at all time. We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future again. Best regards, Lina Astari Operation Manager
Read more
KatePayne wrote a review Jun 2019
United Kingdom37 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Please do not waste your money! We were booked to stay here for 3 nights as part of a longer trip to Bali as part of a deal from secret escapes. Our first two resorts were lovely and we can’t fault them (Sankara resort in Ubud and Rama Candidasa in Candidasa). However upon arriving in reception we walked into a scenario where a lady was demanding to see the police as she had $500 stolen out of her room whilst she was eating breakfast. She warned us not to check in. We then arrived in our room and thought instantly how it wasn’t as nice as our previous resorts (general cleanliness and facilities) but the main thing being that the bathroom was outside! I wasn’t sure how I felt about using the toilet or showing outside and everything was covered in bugs. Despite this we still were willing to give it a chance. We spent the day sunbathing around the pool although couldn’t help notice how unkept the grounds were and dirty the pool was with floating leaves and insects so we didn’t swim. My partner even enquired to upgrade to a room with a private pool to see if it was any better but we decided against it. We had lunch in the restaurant which was ok. We went out to dinner and then came back to relax in our room. We noticed how dirty things were especially the bed sheets and mosquito net (see pictures, I think there was some sort of bird/animal poo on it from the ceiling!) The doors were very poor and could easily have been broken into or even pushed open with a bit of force and there were many gaps around the door frames allowing for bugs to get into the room. We were laying in our dirty bed around 10.30pm feeling like we were being eaten alive my bugs despite a lot of repellent and could hear everything the neighbours were doing!! We then heard the stray cat wailing outside our room and trying to get in our back door and due to the flimsy doors and how loud the cat was we honestly thought it had gotten into our room. That was the final straw for us. I also felt uncomfortable to use the toilet after dark knowing it was outside and that I may be joined by the cat and various creatures. The outside bathroom and wardrobe meant we also felt uncomfortable leaving clothes and things like our toothbrushes out there as everything was covered in ants. We packed up and left at 11pm having not even spent the first night and found a local hotel (Taksur in Sanur) to stay at instead. Taksur was much better, cleaner, better pool and much better location as walking distance to the local town. Please do not waste your money and stay here when there are so many lovely places in Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from LinaA1372, Manager at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Responded 19 Jun 2019
Dear KatePayne, Thank you very much for sharing your review. I regret to hear that some part of your stay was not meeting your personal expectation. We highly value your feedback and comments as we believe they will help us to persistently improve and enhance our service. We are committed to address the issue you raised. Our aim is to deliver a relaxing holiday experience on each and every stay. We do hope there is another opportunity in the future for you to stay with us again. Best regards, Lina Astari Operation Manager
Read more
jasonmgan wrote a review May 2019
London, United Kingdom45 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
After arriving to the Kamaya “Resort” and Villas via an odd back alley, which seemed to be in the middle of nowhere. We were not only greeted by very nice staff, but also a dilapidated entrance... which then followed to the grounds, and then into our room. As soon as we entered the room, we understood that it was going to be an issue. There were substantial gaps between the walls and the floor/ceiling, allowing mosquitos to come into the room. The AC was not giving cool air, the linens and mosquito net were stained. No TV in the room, mouldy and stained tiles. Bathroom is essentially outside, without any means of closing out the local nature. They provide mosquito spray by the bedside table, as well as plug in mosquito repellent, which is never a positive sign. We tried to be positive, only asking for a different room if possible, in which they kindly offered us an upgrade including a private pool. Though marginally better, the upgrade was also in need of love, and stains of all variety still present throughout. We felt stuck in the room, as we were unsure about leaving the grounds without transport (which they do offer), or how we would get back to it’s unusual location. There were sounds of helicopters, planes, local cats, staff working on the grounds, phones (as we were attached to the concierge area). The only other positive, other than the staff being kind and understanding, is that we had good WiFi connection in which we began contacting our travel agent. In 3 hours we left the Kamaya, having been apologetically shifted to another establishment by our travel agents. I can’t say much about the food, pool, spa... as we did not care to stay long enough to endeavour them. What did we get out of the stay (3 hours)...well a multitude of mosquito bites, and a new found appreciation of modern, well kept, amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LinaA1372, Manager at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Responded 19 May 2019
Dear Jasonmgan, Thank you so much for your valued time to write a review. Much regret to hear that some part of your stay was less-positive. These are certainly not the norm and they were not meeting our regular standard. We take great pride on cleanliness level and attention to details, we sincerely apologies that we may not up to your individual expectation. We had observe, discuss and address all the points that you raised with all related departments within the hotels. In our quest for excellence, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service by continuously appraising the standards of our products and services. We highly believe all the comments and feedback are the integral part of how we improve. Thank you once again and we very much hope that there is another opportunity in the future for you to stay with us again so that we can showcase what we have improved. Best regards, Lina Operation Manager
Read more
Emma B wrote a review Apr 2019
Newquay, United Kingdom243 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
After a shaky start we had a lovely time in this hotel. When we arrived we were shown to our room (No 1) which was boiling hot and not well maintained (broken floor boards, the fridge door fell off). I complained about the air conditioning not working, they called someone to fix it. Two hours later they couldn’t fix it so we moved rooms. The new room was the same style but much nicer in terms of maintenance, and importantly, the air conditioning worked. Once settled in, we realised this hotel was a gem. It is rustic with touches of luxury. The pool was always quiet and the food was good quality and tasty, offering balinese and international choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Complimentary afternoon tea with cake is served between 3-4pm. There are no TVs in the complex, this could be a good or bad thing depending on your viewpoint. The WiFi was good. There is a shuttle into Sanur that runs every 2 hours until 8pm. It about a 10 minute drive. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants here. When in Sanur we arranged a half-day trip to go to the Turtle Sanctuary, Cultural Park, then on to watch the sunset at Uluwatu Temple, all worthwhile visits. The hotel is out of the way. It is down a lane with private homes, so there are no shops etc close by. The nearest beach is a 15 minute walk away called Pantai Mertasari. The beach is sandy and you can swim in the sea. There are sun beds, souvenir shops and places to eat and drink. Follow the cobbled pathway at the end of the car park, if you see the sun beds for the Mercure Hotel, you are in the right area. Some of the eateries here put on music in the evening. We had an early flight on the last day. The hotel provided a breakfast box the night before and organised our transport to the airport (30 min drive). We enjoyed our stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LinaA1372, Manager at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Responded 22 Apr 2019
Dear Emma, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at atta kaMAYA Resort & Villas, Sanur. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience stay with atta kaMAYA Resort & Villas. We highly value your feedback and please accept our commitment to use your comment to persistently improve. All of us here already can not wait to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you very much for your review. Best regards, Lina Astari Operation Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waka maya resort villa hotel sanur, waka maya hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
kaMAYA Resort and Villas
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliDenpasarSanur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas?
Nearby attractions include Kevala Studio Ceramic (0.5 km), Mertasari Beach (0.8 km), and Blanjong Inscription (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Genius Cafe, Warung Baby Monkeys, and Red Manna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.