We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Jl. Kusuma Sari No. 8, Sanur, Denpasar 80227 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (17)

About

#88 of 118 hotels in Sanur
Service
Value
Set amidst four hectares of lush tropical gardens in the Sanur district of Southeast Bali, InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort is the charming beachfront destination where luxury meets Balinese hospitality. Each of the resort's 120 suites and villas offer expansive space, privacy and comfort. The resort is a 25 minute drive away from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, with a wide range of eateries in the vicinity. Discover the InterContinental life with day trips to the best spots in Bali.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Tennis court
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
18Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Daniel N wrote a review 2 Jul
5 contributions2 helpful votes
It was our first time at InterCon Sanur and I had the loveliest two nights there. The property is nicely located in Sanur area, the room was spacious and very clean. But mist of all, the people who look after you are those with the most supreme standard of service. I had a little problem with my TV remote, but it was finally solved. On top of that, I received a lovely surprise.very nice people, indeed, who look after you. This property comes highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontinental Bali Sanur Resort, Marketing at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear M3552ELdanieln, Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Bali, we sincerely hope you have had an uneventful journey back home. It is our pleasure to have received an excellent review and an honor for all of us to have been mentioned on your compliment feedback in this Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed with Resort area and the staff resolve your remote TV issued are very proud to have been mentioned by you in this review, it will serve as a recognition for their hard work and dedication to make sure you had an excellent stay experience. Again. I thank you so much for choosing our Resort and if I can be assistance to you, please contact me directly at or ayu.ardhani@ihg.com Cordially yours, Ayu Ardhani Quality&Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Mhn284 wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is my fovorite hotel in Sanur, super comfortable room, luxurious bathrooms, friendly staff and close to the beach. It has a big swimming pool and very nice view of the beach and the Pier 8 restaurant is very comfortable to relax in the morning and evening.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontinental Bali Sanur Resort, Marketing at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mhn284, Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Bali, we sincerely hope you have had an uneventful journey back home. It is our pleasure to have received an excellent review and an honor for all of us to have been mentioned on your compliment feedback in this Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed with Resort area, super comfortable room, Luxurious bathroom, swimming pool and the resort is closed to the beach. The staff are very proud to have been mentioned by you in this review, it will serve as a recognition for their hard work and dedication to make sure you had an excellent stay experience. Again. I thank you so much for choosing our Resort and if I can be assistance to you, please contact me directly at or ayu.ardhani@ihg.com Cordially yours, Ayu Ardhani Quality&Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Kangmas wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Stayed in the Villa 804 for about two weeks. Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, air conditioning worked fine. Clean kitchen with almost complete utensils. Quite large and clean private pool, the wooden floor decking needs some maintenance, though. The swimming pool in the hotel area has a very a beautiful ocean view and so does their Pier 8 restaurant. Vegetations near the restaurant need some serious works.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontinental Bali Sanur Resort, Marketing at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear KakangPrabu, Thank you for choosing InterContinental and for taking the time to provide feedback in this TripAdvisor about your experience at InterContinental BALI SANUR RESORT. It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments toward us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our team to strive the best quality of service. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed with our Villa, Resort area, and Pier8 Restaurant in front of the beach. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at. Or ayu.ardhani@ihg.com. Cordially yours, Ayu Ardhani Quality&Guest Experience Manager
Read more
JYC3232 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
One of my favorite locations in Sanur, right by the beach with loads of amazing eateries around. Haven't been to Pier Eight, the hotel's beachfront restaurant, in a while and the newly launched Saturday Brunch was amazing! They serve free flow imported wines (which is so hard to find in Bali as well) at such a good price too - definitely coming back for more!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontinental Bali Sanur Resort, Marketing at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear JYC3232, Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Bali, we sincerely hope you have had an uneventful journey back home. It is our pleasure to have received an excellent review and an honor for all of us to have been mentioned on your compliment feedback in this Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed with Resort area and Saturday Brunch with free flow imported wines. we are waiting for you to coming back again Again. I thank you so much for choosing our Resort and if I can be assistance to you, please contact me directly at or ayu.ardhani@ihg.com Cordially yours, Ayu Ardhani Quality&Guest Experience Manager
Read more
MartyInCairnsOz wrote a review Jun 2022
Cairns, Australia83 contributions51 helpful votes
Checked in for a six night stay wanting to try the new IC Sanur and to say we were disappointed was an understatement! No Ambassador desk on arrival to check in. Booked the King Bed Spa Suite Ocean view, asked about club access as a complimentary upgrade. Response at check in was "if you insist on club access this will be US$50++ per person." Declined offer. Shown to room which was on level 3 - big room but terrible lighting and absolutely no ocean view - looked straight into palm trees directly outside the verandah blocking the entire view. No personal amenities in shower - just big pump bottle generic brand. No spa in the room (even though booked spa suite) just a bath. Room description stated "daily spa treatment" however manager said this was a mistake and declined to honour - offered 1 spa treatment. Manager (forgot his name) came to the room and was very apologetic, advised they could move us to the 4th floor with a potentially better view the next day and offered a two bedroom villa for the night which we declined. Offered one off afternoon tea club access which we also declined. Went for happy hour drinks - only three choices, one was not even drinkable - some berry cocktail which was sour. That night there was a wedding around the pool area - all night the DJ was screeching and shouting over a very loud speaker keeping us awake. Good point - the bed was very comfortable. In the morning tried to have a shower - absolutely no water pressure, unable to have a proper shower. In the morning another manager Agus Kadek apologized for not being recognised for Diamond Elite Ambassador status for the trip and offered club access for the whole week. Decided to check out after one night and moved to our favourite IHG property in Bali - the Holiday Inn Resort Baruna. Tiara on reception was extremely helpful and called ahead to the HI Baruna were we were offered our usual upgrade to a suite. (Apparently Tiara used to work at the HI Baruna.) I agree with all other comments - this is definitely not up to the standard of Intercontinental and should not be branded as such.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontinental Bali Sanur Resort, Marketing at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MartylnCairnsOz, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at our Resort I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay in term of our Hotel and Room facilities. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take all feedback such as Ambassador Desk, ocean view, personal amenities, choice of happy hour drinks, and water pressure seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. The resort is currently upgrading its facilities to create improve and newer experiences, palm trees as you have mentioned will be brought up to speed and being worked on. We are happy to know that Tiara very proud to have been mentioned by you in this review, it will serve as a recognition for her hard work and dedication to make sure you had an excellent stay experience. We hope to welcome you back to experience the resort once again, and if I can be able assistance to you, please be so kind to contact me directly at ayu.arhani@ihg.com Ayu Ardhani Quality & Guest Experience Manager
Read more
UKNorseman wrote a review Jun 2022
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom311 contributions124 helpful votes
This hotel is in a pleasant side street next door to the Holiday Inn. Large impressive building in need of some serious TLC in places. The rooms are large, bathrooms impressive although the lighting could be improved. Air-conditioning functioning very good. The Breakfast which was Complimentary, had its failings, the food selection needs to be improved. The location of the Restaurant is breath-taking just a few metres from the beach. Very service minded staff and polite. The swimming pool is large and impressive with stunning views over the Ocean, and the temperature of the pool rather on the warm side !! Once this hotel has overcome some "teething problems", no doubt this place will pull in the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Higher floor rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontinental Bali Sanur Resort, Marketing at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear UKNorseman, Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Bali, we sincerely hope you have had an uneventful journey back home. It is our pleasure to have received an excellent review and an honor for all of us to have been mentioned on your compliment feedback in this Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed with Resort area and the staff are very proud to have been mentioned by you in this review, it will serve as a recognition for their hard work and dedication to make sure you had an excellent stay experience. We take your feedback about breakfast food selection and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. Again. I thank you so much for choosing our Resort and if I can be assistance to you, please contact me directly at or ayu.ardhani@ihg.com Cordially yours, Ayu Ardhani Quality&Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Londoner-Ian wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom39 contributions24 helpful votes
it was greedy to open this rebranded hotel until it was up to IC standards. It's OK, a nice enough hotel if you can accept the glitches; but it's simply not up to the standards of the other Bali IC, and far below those of their sister hotel, the Seminyak Indigo. Yet it was more expensive than both these hotels when i stayed. And three times the rate at the newly opened Sanur Holiday Inn - a hotel that punches above its weight. I feel sorry for the customer-facing staff. They do their very best, but management and he failing infrastructure let them down.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontinental Bali Sanur Resort, Marketing at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Londoner-lan, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at our Resort I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay in term of our Hotel and Room facilities. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take all feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. The resort is currently upgrading its facilities to create improve and newer experiences, the standards as you have mentioned will be brought up to speed and being worked on. We hope to welcome you back to experience the resort once again, and if I can be able assistance to you, please be so kind to contact me directly at ayu.arhani@ihg.com Cordially yours, Ayu Ardhani Quality&Guest Experience Manager
Read more
John O wrote a review Jun 2022
Los Angeles, California1417 contributions860 helpful votes
InterContinental is now this hotel's third brand in less than ten years (Regent & Fairmont previously) as apparently the owner is not willing to put up the cash to keep it up to date. InterContinental Sanur simply should have nothing to do with this iconic brand before they have gone extensive, expensive, and years long renovation. I was supposed to stay for two nights but left after 12 hours. The condition of the suite was disgusting. InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) should be ashamed allowing this Sanur property to carry their namesake brand. This will undoubtedly taint the InterContinental Jimbaran too. A lovely hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Book another hotel.
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontinental Bali Sanur Resort, Marketing at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear LoyaltyLobby, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at our Resort I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay in term of our Hotel and Room facilities. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take all feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. The resort is currently upgrading its facilities to create improve and newer experiences, the condition of the suite as you have mentioned will be brought up to speed and being worked on. We hope to welcome you back to experience the resort once again, and if I can be able assistance to you, please be so kind to contact me directly at ayu.arhani@ihg.com Ayu Ardhani Quality&Guest Experience Manager
Read more
herisamuel wrote a review May 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia2 contributions1 helpful vote
As other reviewers have stated, this hotel is still getting up to speed. The greeneries need some serious tending and the ponds are just filthy. Not that you can go near it, but it's a sore to look at. Breakfast variety was not what you expect at an Intercontinental Hotel, BUT, I found it adequate and the quality was consistent during our one-week stay there. The ladies at breakfast gave excellent service and so did the guys at the front. The rooms are quite huge, but if I were to give a tip, request higher level rooms, as the ground floor room that we were assigned to at the beginning had quite a few mosquitoes in the room itself and some in the balcony (which is not surprising since the greeneries are still messy and the ponds filthy). Sure the cold of the AC will probably repel them, but we were traveling with a child so we didn't let her outside to the balcony. Fortunately, we were moved to the 3rd floor the next day, without us requesting it. We are very thankful to Management for this. It's as if they read our minds. Another highlight were the free bikes available to guests. It was a highlight because we didn't expect them to have a child seat on the bikes. But they did. Exploring Sanur was just more fun and convenient this way when you have a kid in tow. Overall, not the usual Intercontinental experience, but we still had a blast. Hope to revisit it again! Hopefully it'll be a greater experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Request higher level rooms to avoid mosquitoes.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontinental Bali Sanur Resort, Marketing at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear herisamuelm, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at our Resort I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay in term of our Hotel and Room facilities. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take all feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. The resort is currently upgrading its facilities to create improve and newer experiences, public areas as you have mentioned will be brought up to speed and being worked on. Thank you for your comment regarding our rooms, it is indeed one of the largest sized suite rooms you can find in Sanur. We hope to welcome you back to experience the resort once again, and if I can be able assistance to you, please be so kind to contact me directly at ayu.arhani@ihg.com Ayu Ardhani Quality&Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Paul W wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Amazing Building & Room Interior, But Lack of Quality Control Formally known as Fairmont Sanur, the changes to Intercontinental seems a bit rush. Overall, this IC property is not what i expect from an Intercontinental experience. Lack of Room Quality Control. Starting from the check-in was okay, good standard. We got upgraded to Ocean View Suite which is larger than what we booked. Quite amazing room interior even though a bit old, but then we found the first problem. The aircon was hot, it seems that it’s not enough to cool the big room (we use 18c for 2 hours but the room temp didnt drop from 24c). Then we found out that the aircon suction unit inside the room is full of dust. We complain to the FO then they moved us to the second room that they assured to be okay. We moved to the garden suite (which was smaller & inline with what we booked), the aircon was cold as we would expect. But then, the second problem came. The bathroom door stuck that even 2 people pushed it, and it wont move. So my partner got trapped inside, we called again the engineer & waited for them to fix it (with extra dust from the fixing). Okay, so we already wasted our time that we could use to enjoy the resort but instead moving to new room & waited for the engineers to fix our room’s problems. Yet, the third problem happened that made we cant sleep well. At 3am when we started to turn off the light and sleep, suddenly the TV inside the room was turning on & off by itself :). At that time, i really wanted to check out asap. The MoD, at least, apologized with the excuse because the hotel was still under renovation. He also gave us complimentary spa services that make me gave extra star to this review. But overall, i wouldnt recommend this Intercontinental yet, at least until they finish the renovation. Extra poin for the GYM was nice, but the breakfast was meh. We booked a five stars IHG hotel to enjoy the resort and sleep well during our vacation, but it turned out that most our time in the hotel just to complain about the room quality problems.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just dont expect too much
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Paul W, Thank you for leaving your opinion about our establishment. It's crucial for our improvement and allows us to make proper adjustments to offer you and all guests a better service in future stays. I have shared your observations with our management. I'm sorry to see we did not meet some of your expectations. Please, accept my apology. Our commitment is always combining a feeling of comfort and happiness with exceptional touch to make you have a delightful stay. We are deeply thankful for choosing our establishment for your accommodation. We hope to serve you again soon. Alejandro G. Case Manager. IHGService.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliDenpasarSanur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sanur Beach (0.1 km), SOS from the Deep (0.4 km), and Cemara Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Firefly, Seagrass by the Beach, and Beach House Sanur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Bali Sanur Resort, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.