We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Resort Sanur

TripAdvisorUS$ 93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Resort Sanur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Sanur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,465: English reviews
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My father and I take an annual holiday together and this year we chose Bali. Sanur is one of the few quiet beach's left in Bali, perfect for relaxing and soaking up the rays... So naturally Mercure was the perfect resort for us, catering for all our needs: Luxurious rooms, fantastic buffet restaurant, bars, swimming pool/s and not to mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake T
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jake T, Thank you for your review and feedback. We were very pleased you both enjoyed your stayed with us recently. Sincerely General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We waited until 2pm to arrive at the Mercure looking forward to accessing our two rooms. Two children with us, we needed to feel comfortable. To be told that one of our rooms was being used until 6pm. I found this totally unacceptable. We had a booking, organised last November, for the two rooms. The answer to this was, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley Y
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Lesley Y, Mrs. Young thank you for review through this forum. I am happy to respond to your review titled "Dissapointed, this property is very tired and grubby." As your booking request was for an interconnecting room and the resort only having a number of these, we were able to accommodate your booking. Room 210/211 was allocated to your...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I will start with the good: Nice location (all taxi drivers know it and only 30 mins from the airport) and very pretty upon arrival e.g. Coy carp ponds everywhere, frangipani trees, spa music gently playing. Our room was right opposite the spa which unfortunately we didn't get to try. We were offered breakfast buffet but at 15USD per day...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elmo1989_03
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Elmo1989_03, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us or provide us your feedback. We're concerned with the satisfaction of our guest and your feedback is of great value for us. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in our resort. General Manager Mercure Resort Sanur

Augusta, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here in May and absolutely loved it, few minor issues first with the pre-arranged extra beds needing to be requested a few times and also a miscommunication issue regarding the kids 'free' dinners but other than that we couldn't fault and would definitely stay there again. The food was excellent, kids loved the pools and the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rikki-Lee A
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Rikki-Lee A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming again in Mercure Resort Sanur. Sincerely General Manager

Perth Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is on a secluded stretch do Sanur beach. It is quite large but without that sense of being lost in a massive hotel. We had our wedding here in 2006 and it was magic. On returning for a visit they now have a beach bar and the two pool areas still look great. Rooms are spacious, would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juliazPerthAustralia
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear JuliazPerthAustralia, Thank you very much for posting your review and we still do around is weddings a year and we were glad you returned. Sincerely General Manager

sydney
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The place does need a fresh coat of paint, but nonetheless we found it very clean and very relaxing. The food for lunch was just superb and simple ( I love Indonesian food). The help for a hospital trip from exception was extremely good and we are grateful. The walk along the beach to other resorts and restaurants and bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spiredc
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Spiredc, Thank you for your post. We were happy to help and glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon. Sincerely General Manager

Frederikssund Municipality, Denmark
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great place to stay, clean room, fridge and safe box in the room free of charge. You get free bottle of water and coffee in the room every day. The air-condition is perfect without any noise. The TV in the room provide a wide range of channels. The Hotel has two pool areas and direct access to the beach. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teddy B
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Teddy B, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely General Manager

Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have been lucky to spend one night and one day in this hotel. I can tell without exaggeration, that this will remain the best stay I ever had in hotel. So sweet, so tender. Hope I'll be back one day

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas_Jacquelot
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas J, Thank you for your review. We were to assist we look forward to your return soon. General Manager Mercure Resort Sanur

New Zealand
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Mercure is a much larger hotel than we would normally stay in as we prefer small intimate places where you get to know the staff well and are guests rather than a room number, but I must admit that the staff at the Mercure were very pleasant and helpful and we had a good stay. The units are in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen E
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Helen E, Thank you for your post. We were happy to help and glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon. General Manager Mercure Resort Sanur

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a family room with bunk beds and a day bed for our third child although there isn't a door to the alcove where the kids slept and you can't close off the bunk room for privacy. The resort staff were really friendly, the rooms were clean and the beach is shady and peaceful. We enjoyed the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merrijiggers
MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Merrijiggers, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. General Manager Mercure Resort Sanur

1,698 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1482)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (282)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (279)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (578)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Nakula Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Sahadewa Pool (5)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.6 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,186 reviews
2.0 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
1,464 reviews
2.7 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
481 reviews
2.2 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Sand Beach Club & Restaurant
Sand Beach Club & Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian, International, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali, a resort with contemporary Balinese design featuring 189 guest rooms in 41 Balinese cottages with traditional thatched rooftops. Each guest room has it’s own private balcony overlooking the tropical garden. Only 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport. Has a direct access to a white sand beach. A stone pathways will lead you around 5 hectares luscious tropical garden, with its fragrant trees, towering palm and coconut tress, and more than 100 species of flora.A perfect place to relax while experiencing the beauty of Bali’s unique culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Sanur

Address: Jl. Mertasari | P.O. Box 3476, Sanur, Denpasar 80034, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: ₹ 4,022 - ₹ 7,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Resort Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Sanur Hotel Sanur
Mercure Hotel Sanur
Accor Hotel Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#18 Family Hotel in Sanur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Resort Sanur staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Resort Sanur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beachfront or Pool Facing”
surenval, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have easy access to dining areas and beach.”
875heleng, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors are only accessible by two flights of stairs.”
fromthetreetops, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“choose the rooms in the 200-300 bracket closest to the beach and restaurant”
U1687XVmichaeln, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in ground floor suites unless all roofs have been mended and water proofed”
U9786XMjohna, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Mercure
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates