We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kawasan Wisata Nusa Dua Lot S-3, Nusa Dua 80363 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Agoda.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Booking.com$148
Travelocity$164
Trip.com$135
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4246)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (924)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 31/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 31/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 63 hotels in Nusa Dua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Merusaka offers a range of accommodation designed to suit every need with 455 guestrooms, suites, and villas, comprising 306 Deluxe rooms (each measuring 48 sqm), 118 Deluxe rooms (51 sqm) each with direct access to the lagoon pool, 12 Suites (each measuring 100 sqm), and 5 Family Suites (each measuring 154 sqm). The Resort's 19 privately appointed Villas, (16 one-bedroom villas and 3 two-bedroom villas) are ideal for honeymooners, holidaymakers, and families who require a more private and sophisticated option. Each Villa has its own private plunge pool, as well as direct access to a meandering lagoon pool sited for the exclusive use of villa guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Park View
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
2094Reviews256Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,222
  • 545
  • 160
  • 81
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bradley C wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked this hotel direct over the phone in April with reservations. Room was to be one bedroom ocean view suite. Was informed by reservations at the time that this suite accommodates one king bed. Enquired at the time if we could have twin beds the lady at the time said that would be no problem so booked and receive email confirmation. Arrived at hotel and checked in and was informed at the time that the room had one king bed that could not be removed or replaced. Not happy with that situation hotel staff said they could make up sofa bed. We arrived in room which had one king bed and one sofa (not bed) housekeeping staff arrived with a sheet and doona expecting us to use hard sofa as a bed which actually is not a sofa bed as told. This was totally unacceptable to expect one of us to sleep on a hard sofa. Returned to reception and asked for a rollaway bed to be put in room. Was quoted by the then so called manager of 650,000rupiah with breakfast. We explained to him it was not for a third person or extra person so he offered special price of 450,000 rupiah per night - this would calculate to around an extra $360 for our 8 night stay. We were totally against paying anymore money and told manager that this is not acceptable. He then told us he needed to talk to his reservation staff. After another 15 mins he returned and said all his staff are trained and would not make that mistake of offer of twin beds in ocean view suite. So in other words basically saying we made this whole story up. Once again we argued about having to pay for extra bed and he informed us that is the best and only thing he was prepared to do. When asked to speak to higher manager he informed us that he is the highest manager - unfortunately we did not get his name. This was on the afternoon of Tuesday 27/9/22. Having had already paid top dollar for this room and manager obviously was notgoing to relent in anyway and was very abrupt with his attitude and after 90 minutes of stress had passed we informed we no longer wanted to stay in his hotel and asked for refund which he was quickly pleased to do. Received refund collected our bags and left and went to another hotel in Nusa Dua which we have stayed at before in a twin suite . It was very disappointing mainly of the management of that hotel who was more than happy for customers to walk away rather than accomodate a small request. Mr Bradley
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mrs HG wrote a review Sep 2022
22 contributions2 helpful votes
We came mid day for lunch by the beach on the wooden patio. Food was good (however small portions) and the view was lovely but service was lack lustre and prices for Bali were higher than average. After we finished our meal we had paid nearly 1,000,000 IDR (about £60) between four of us and we decided to go sit 2/3 meters from the restaurant on the beach lounge chairs with our drinks. Well that was an immediate NO from the staff, we were told to leave immediately as we are not hotel guests, even through we still had our drinks with us! I brought up the fact we just spent a large sum of money in their restaurant but I was told no again. I would understand if the lounge chairs were being used by hotel guests but out of around 30+ lounge chairs only 4 were being used at the time. Such a disappointment, we had to walk down the beach and spend another 250,000 (£15) IDR on chairs. The way we were spoken to was arrogant and rude, and I was pretty shocked, it was almost as if once they had our money they no longer had to be kind with us. I believe in treat others how you would like to be treated, but in this situation this wasn’t the case. we will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tristrum H wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Service and quality was very up and down the service seemed to be worse when prioritising events over the hotel guests. The included breakfast was lacking also. Service at the restraints was terrible sometimes waiting 1hour for a meal, or orders being forgotten. It is such a shame as last time we stayed everything was excellent. I hope they pick up the quality again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ato Tan wrote a review Sep 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel the overall looks like 5 stars hotel but overall services like a motel. We’re checking in big groups 79 rooms and till midnight the day we checked in 2 rooms were missing and responses were very slow. And worst part when we want to meet their GM, the person is out of town? Aircon is hot…room not well maintained
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mr Tan, I have replied to you separately by the email, which I hope you have received. The two rooms you mention were ready for when your group returned after going for the Kecak dance. I believe there was some misunderstanding between our Front Office Management and the person-in-charge handing the room arrivals, my apologies if that was the fault of our team here. I was actually out of the hotel that evening, and although none of the management here recalls receiving a request to speak to me at that time when I am on the property I am always available to speak with guests if there is any problem or to arrange a time to meet at the next earliest convenient time. Mr. Tan, I do hope that despite these issues your group none-the-less enjoyed their stay with us. With best regards. Ian Cameron General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MauraPerth wrote a review Sep 2022
Perth42 contributions76 helpful votes
We stayed for o week in this great hotel and I must praise the staff. They are so kind and friendly. We had 2 dinners included in our stay and the Indonesian restaurant, Homaya is wonderful. Rani, our waitress, excelled and we think she is definitely the best waitress we have ever had. She is friendly, efficient and helpful. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua
Responded 5 days ago
Dear MauraPerth, Thank you for taking the time to share the comment during your stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you are happy with our staff services and our Restaurants as well. Mosty thank you for the compliment for Rani the waitress, for sure I will share with the management to keep maintain our services excellent for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. - Dady Priimady, Marketing & Communications Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kelly h wrote a review Sep 2022
Flinders, Australia12 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for 7 nights. Lovely resort. We had a swimout pool room. Few restaurants to choose from and the spa was lovely. Nice beach area. Kids loved the pool with the jumping board. They have markets there every morning which was nice too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear kellyh614, Thank you, and appreciate the comment that you share with us during your stay at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. - Dady Primady, Marketing & Communications Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline S wrote a review Sep 2022
Chalton, United Kingdom37 contributions16 helpful votes
I arrived here 2 days ago, with my husband and disabled daughter, booked for 9 nights in the 2 bed villa as part of my 60th birthday celebration. We particularly chose this resort and accommodation based on the website content still stating: Two Bedroom Villa Each villa is equipped with modern facilities to provide all the comforts of home in a tropical paradise setting, with attentive 24 hour butler service that makes the experience even more opulent. Having the butler is of significant importance to assist us with our disabled daughter’s needs. We have just returned from reception as our butler is yet to have introduced themselves, to be advised that this is no longer provided. No apology, no reason, just not provided. Added to that, our daughter can not eat the breakfast we have paid for, so we have bought food with us. We asked kitchen to make the food, and were charged for the small amount of milk required! In their defence when we questioned this they agreed not to charge going forward, although they are unable to remove the initial charge (?). When we arrived there were only 2 sunbeds. We raised this, but housekeeping was closed and we were told they would bring one first thing the following morning. Again we visited reception at midday as it hadn’t arrived. It was finally delivered at 13:45. Finally to add insult to injury reception “softened the blow” of removal of the butler service by saying that we did at least have afternoon tea and cocktails available. We were not aware of this, however when she checked our booking she told us they weren’t available for us!!! All in all this is so far a bitterly disappointing second half of my birthday holiday. We stayed at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa for the previous 11 nights and they literally couldn’t do enough for us, both with our daughter and my celebrations. Given the lack of interest from the staff, I will be interested in the general manager’s view
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Caroline, It was lovely to meet you, your husband, and your daughter yesterday, and great to have the opportunity to discuss these issues with you directly. We suspended the Butler Service during the pandemic, it was simply not sustainable over that period. We had, I thought, removed all mention of it on the various websites, but I believe we missed one – my sincere apologies for that. As I mentioned yesterday, I do hope that you have nonetheless been able to find some relaxation on your holiday. Not that it will benefit you now, but we are in the process of recruiting for Butlers so that we can recommence this very good facility in October. I wish you a safe and smooth journey home tomorrow and thank you for your understanding. - Ian Cameron, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thea B wrote a review Sep 2022
Western Australia, Australia5 contributions
All the staff was great especially Artho Bellman. Everything is clean, if you need anything it is provided. The view from breakfast is so relaxing, a great way to start your day. Will come and stay again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear theab905, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback and good compliment for our bellman. I will share your feedback with the management to keep maintain our good services for our guests.. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. - Dady Primady, Marketing & Communications Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt G wrote a review Sep 2022
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed for 7 nights in August, and apart from a few small issues we loved our stay at Merusaka. It’s a beautiful resort set on a lovely beach with very friendly and helpful staff. Firstly, a couple of small issues: the check in process was overly long and drawn out. We only had one person in front of us, but it still took about half an hour. It would be good if this could be streamlined a little . Secondly, the food at the restaurant left a lot to be desired. The prices are not far off western prices, but the food was average at best. My fiancé had the barramundi which was tiny and over cooked. We found some local restaurants at a fraction of the price with better food. And finally, we had a pool access room which was awesome, but it would have been great to have had a couple of recliner chairs to relax on on the balcony rather than the standard chairs that are there. But otherwise we loved Merusaka. The pools are amazing and the perfect temperature. The rooms are lovely and spacious, and the staff bend over backwards to help you. We had no issue with insects, and the Bali Collection shopping centre is only a short walk away. Overall a wonderful stay and we would highly recommend Merusaka.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The pool access rooms are fabulous and well worth the extra $
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MattgC5367KD, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are delighted to hear that you are happy during your stay with us. We will share this good feedback with the management and will keep maintaining our good services to the guests we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. - Dady Primady, Marketing & Communications Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia S wrote a review Aug 2022
Lostock Gralam, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
This has been a very disappointing stay. The hotel is not really a 5 star hotel. I would say 4 at a push. The facilities are OK and the best thing by far is the breakfast which is plentiful and has lots of options. Beyond that everything is just quite disappointing. The hotel is currently hosting an event for a conference which is overtaking pretty much the whole hotel. It is as far from relaxing as you can get with an intrusive stage and sound system plonked right in the centre garden by all the swimming pools. Cannot hear family members talking due to the sound system.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inna putri bali resort, inna putri bali denpasar
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
INAYA Putri Bali
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNusa Dua PeninsulaNusa Dua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
455
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Merusaka Nusa Dua
Which popular attractions are close to Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Nearby attractions include Mengiat Beach (0.2 km), Nusa Dua Beach (0.4 km), and Senggol Market (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ja'Jan Bistro, Mooncheer, and Garden Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Merusaka Nusa Dua have airport transportation?
Yes, Merusaka Nusa Dua offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Merusaka Nusa Dua offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blanjong Inscription (11.5 km) and Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (14.2 km).