We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80361 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2302)
Room & Suite (513)
Dining (314)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Updated 21/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 63 in Nusa Dua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Indonesian and 2 more

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
886Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 653
  • 102
  • 54
  • 34
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Magret H wrote a review Yesterday
Banjarmasin, Indonesia1 contribution2 helpful votes
The hotel has great interior design,very luxurious. The staffs are very friendly and helpful too. Eventho i stayed there for one week,But they refused give beach bag for me to use for free and ask me to pay. I used to stay in other 5 stars hotel and its always been free. Not to mentioned all of the restaurants have to order the food in set and not a- la carte.only the japanese restaurant.its quite difficult for me since i have two kids and they eat very little. The hotel also can not help to reheat our food. The housekeeping also put back my dirty glass to its place with water inside and also leave mu dirty towel behind. At bfast time, i finished late but there are few people who are still eating,but there are few staffs started taking drinks and food infront of the guests.Its ok to eat but not infront of the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
andina jayanti wrote a review 20 Jun
3 contributions
Coming here with friends of mine, wasting time after the national conference, to chill and relax. The room is really spacious. Bathroom amazing, the balcony is comforting. View is heart-breaking. The direct to beach successfully brings me far away from reality which I really need that time. The authentic stairs to heaven, I really enjoy it as exercise. The breakfast was too crowd and find it less comfort. But overall service is fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ms. Andinajayanti, Greetings from The Apurva Kempinski Bali! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. We look forward to your next visit soon. Have an excellent day. Warm regards, Vincent Guironnet General Manager
Read more
mohines p wrote a review 18 Jun
Adelaide, Australia20 contributions11 helpful votes
Am amazing modern high end hotel with high end ammenities with beautiful Balinese touch. Located on a hill slope , it provides sea views from just about anywhere in the hotel. The hotel architecture itself is amazing and the views from the Pala ( I’d like claim it was named after me !) rooftop bar and Restuarant is amazing with sea views on one side and the hotel frontal view on the other . Apart from the luxury, the friendliness of the staff is what makes Bali so special….it’s people. Attention to detail as expected in high end resort. Our 25th wedding anniversary was made so much extra special just by being here. Highly recommended and we’ll definitely be back .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Lookout for special deals. Koral underwater Restuarant is an experience if you haven’t dined in...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ApurvaKempinski Bali, Revenue Management at The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mr. Mohines, Warmest greetings from The Apurva Kempinski Bali! Thank you for trusting The Apurva Kempinski Bali as part of your 25th wedding anniversary celebration. We were delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your overall experience with us. We always strive to craft personalised service to every guests, and your recognition truly validates that our commitment has set The Apurva Kempinski Bali as the epitome of service excellence. We are pleased to receive such recognition and I have shared your comments and ratings with the entire team. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Majestic Open-Air Theater. Please feel encouraged to contact us at: ladyinred.bali@kempinski.com prior to your upcoming trip. It would be our greatest pleasure to assist you personally with all aspects of your next booking. Yours sincerely, Vincent Guironnet General Manager
Read more
Rainaldo Hartanto wrote a review 15 Jun
Jakarta, Indonesia19 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed for the 4th time back in January at the Cliff Private Pool Ocean Jr suite. =Arrival/Checkin= As soon as we arrive at the lobby, significantly higher number of staff were visible compared to previous years. Good to see the hotel being very busy in the holiday season. From the lobby, we were escorted to the cliff lounge to check-in. Since booking we have requested rooms that are closer to the center of the building. Unfortunately they couldn't find my request (or perhaps didn't note). At first we were shown the room closest to the elevator, we refused as the view is blocked by the wing building and the room layout is different. (Cliff suite have 2 significantly different layouts. Highly advised to choose the room in even numbered floors with the vertical pool, this is the room that is advertised on the website, the layout make so much sense ie : outdoor sofa better than sun loungers, access from pool to bathroom. TV in front of bed.) Yes I understand that all "request" are subject to availability but we expect to have the same amazing room as we previously experienced. I wouldn't mind to pay higher prices for the room with the better view & layout, as in my opinion, it does matter a lot. Long story short, after much deliberation and waiting 45 minutes, we were finally given the room type we had requested. Highly appreciate the cliff lounge front desk for making it happen. =The Room. (Cliff private pool ocean jr suite) = Everything was as perfect as all my previous stay. Simply the best, love the combination of marbles & wooden architecture. =Reef Beach Club= Inattentive staff, no one come to the daybed to offer menu or service. Had to flag down the staff waiting under the roof. Very cold staff compared to other outlets. =Spa= 3.5 hours spa package very recommended, you could split it into 2 days, but we decided to have it in one go. The Spa room, massage & service was perfect. =Cliff Lounge & Breakfast = Food Quality has become the main issue in this hotel, but the quality of food has improved since our previous stay. All staff was very attentive. =Bai Yun Hotpot Restaurant= Great food, excellent service. Would definitely come back. Overall, Apurva is still the best all inclusive resort with the best facility in Bali. Looking forward to my next stay at the end of this month. Really hopeful to have smoother checkin process.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ApurvaKempinski Bali, Revenue Management at The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Rainaldo, Thank you for your kind detailed review. It was such a pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for your fourth visit. We are pleased to note that you had an amazing experience at every aspects of our resort, from our well-appointed Cliff Private Pool Ocean Junior Suite to our signature Apurva Spa. We are pleased to receive such recognition and I have shared your comments and ratings with the entire team. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Majestic Open-Air Theater. Please feel encouraged to contact us at: ladyinred.bali@kempinski.com prior to your upcoming trip. It would be our greatest pleasure to assist you personally with all aspects of your next booking. Yours sincerely, Vincent Guironnet General Manager
Read more
Arliandi A wrote a review 12 Jun
Jakarta, Indonesia15 contributions
+1
This year birthday would be memorable due to the service from The Apurva Kempinski Bali's team. The experience was beyond expectation. Greeted continuously during check in by Hotel Manager, Lady in Red, Cliff Lounge Manager, and off course escorted service from Pendopo Lobby to Cliff Lounge and from Cliff Lounge to our room. On my birthday which was on my check out day, I also got surprise during breakfast. I was informed that Lady in Red that day looking for me at all F&B outlets in order to give that surprise (Yes, we can choose to have breakfast at multiple locations within that immense resort). The same experience also we had during check out, we met Lady in Red and Hotel Manager again before leaving. You will mesmerized with their internal communication matrix to deliver such service to guests. All the facilities are well maintained and also the services are very attentive & personalized. This include kids amenities for our daughter. We also give our compliment to Reef Beach Club, they have fast response to help when my wife's drink incidentally fall from table and make it one again. We had dining experience at Cliff Lounge, Reef Beach Club, Izakaya by Oku, Pala Restaurant, and Selasar Deli, all of them were presenting great cuisines without exceptions. We are highly recommend to experience staycation at The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Room Tip: Our room is 5086 which has extra terrace with 2 sun beds that makes your room size double than...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ApurvaKempinski Bali, Revenue Management at The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Arliandi, Warmest greetings from The Apurva Kempinski Bali! Thank you for staying with us here at The Apurva Kempinski Bali and for taking your time to write us such an impeccable review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your overall experience with us. We always strive to craft personalised service to every guests, and your recognition truly validates that our commitment has set The Apurva Kempinski Bali as the epitome of service excellence. We are pleased to receive such recognition and I have shared your comments and ratings with the entire team. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Majestic Open-Air Theater. Please feel encouraged to contact us at: ladyinred.bali@kempinski.com prior to your upcoming trip. It would be our greatest pleasure to assist you personally with all aspects of your next booking. Yours sincerely, Vincent Guironnet General Manager
Read more
Michael T wrote a review 8 Jun
Kent, United Kingdom49 contributions34 helpful votes
Beautifully presented food in an aquarium with excellent service. I have had to score this down one star unfortunately as they did serve my friend a partially raw lobster, which was acknowledged by the staff and chef, but not good for my friend whom had taken a mouthful, and they still charged us all full price rather than offer to not charge for the course that she couldn’t eat. Very unusual and a bit disappointing. Other than that, this place is perfect. The setting is wonderful and you can’t take your eyes off the fish. The food is presented in a stunning way and tastes just as good. The service is friendly and attentive without being over the top. It’s a great place and I would highly recommend to all. I think we were just unlucky. Also, when ordering the beef, go down one. - so if you normally order in f medium rare, order medium to well done. It’s excellent anyway, but my friend was surprised at how raw the medium rare was here. I loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ApurvaKempinski Bali, Revenue Management at The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Michael, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback that is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our service and offerings. Having read your feedback, it is with regret to hear that your recent visit fell short of your expectations and I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the team who were hosting you in order to esnure this remains a singular, isolated case. On a more positive note, we are delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience at Koral Restaurant. We look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future. Warm regards, Vincent Guironnet General Manager
Read more
Silvia lauren wrote a review 7 Jun
3 contributions
I was staying at the Apurva Kempinski Bali from 5-7 June 2022 at the suite room. The food is really nice, the the architecture is great, and i feel very welcome in here. The staff was wonderfully great, I met Dave and he was very friendly and kind.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ApurvaKempinski Bali, Revenue Management at The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from The Apurva Kempinski Bali! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the excellent service that the team has provided. We look forward to welcoming you again and continuing to create wonderful experience. Warm regards, Vincent Guironnet General Manager
Read more
scott o wrote a review 5 Jun
Nottingham, United Kingdom72 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
We have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Kempinski. In general the hotel was really good but there are a few areas for improvement. The location of the hotel is fine if you want to stay on-site, but if you want to go elsewhere you must book a cab (which are cheap). The restaurants are really nice but i our opinion lacked flavour especially when you are paying £100 per meal, must admit all the food was extremely well presented. In comparison the surrounding hotels charge a similar amount but on two occasions we caught a cab to Seminyak where the food was substantially cheaper. We were tempted to upgrade our room but glad we didn’t and stick with the grand deluxe room which were more than adequate although a little dark. My wife struggled to straighten her hair as the only mirrors were in the bathroom, without a power plug. The on-site gym is really good and well equipped. We didn’t use the spa as felt that treatments were pricey when compared to those offered in Seminyak (1hr massage cost £10 v £70 at the hotel). The staff were great, My biggest gripe through was breakfast. The time taken for eggs / omelettes to arrive was really long. I asked for baked beans, hash browns and omelette. They all arrived at intervals rather than together on the same plate. Perhaps if we weren’t there for so long it wouldn’t have bothered me so much. We liked the hotel and choice it offered but just felt that it was a little overpriced for the food
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ApurvaKempinski Bali, Revenue Management at The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Scott, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking your time to share your experience on our TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your candid comments as we humbly believe that there will always remain some room for refinement. We were delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed the facilities, from our well-appointed Grand Deluxe Ocean Court Room to our gym, and hospitality provided by our team. Please also rest assured that we have duly noted your constructive feedback on your experience during breakfast. Your comments have been shared with the team who were hosting you in order to ensure this remains an isolated case. Mr. Scott, once again we thank you for your detailed review that enable us to improve. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Majestic Open-Air Theater. Yours sincerely, Vincent Guironnet General Manager
Read more
Wai wrote a review 4 Jun
7 contributions
+1
I spent an afternoon at the hotel enjoying their high tea. Their staff was attentive and pleasant. Kristiani came round periodically to ensure that I was been attended to. Their high tea served on Fri and Sat is free flow and an absolute bargain at approx USD 13++. You can choose to have the high tea at the main lobby or at special private pods. Both offer expansive views of the sea and is an absolute delightful way to spend an afternoon. Highly recommended, make sure you request for the private pods!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our afternoon tea and the excellent service delivered by Kristiani. Please rest assured that your great comment will be shared with her and we look forward to your next return visit Warm regards, Management of The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Read more
Febe Novita T wrote a review 1 Jun
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a very pleasant and memorable stay at this hotel, the hotel itself is really an art, the staff quality of service and attention of detail is something we never experienced elsewhere. One of the villa lounge staff named Dave is so friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to stay here again 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave such an excellent review. We take pride in giving outstanding service every guest and we are overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation, at The Apurva Kempinski Bali we strive to deliver our guests a memorable and enjoyable experiences through our great facilities and dedicated staff. On behalf of Apurva team, we look forward to have you back with us. Kindest regards, Management of The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$242 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNusa Dua PeninsulaNusa Dua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
475
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Apurva Kempinski Bali
Which popular attractions are close to The Apurva Kempinski Bali?
Nearby attractions include Geger Sawangan Beach (0.7 km) and Asha Curated Boutique & Gallery (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Apurva Kempinski Bali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Apurva Kempinski Bali?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Apurva Kempinski Bali?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Apurva Kempinski Bali?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Apurva Kempinski Bali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Izakaya by Oku, Bai Yun, and Pala Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Apurva Kempinski Bali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Apurva Kempinski Bali have airport transportation?
Yes, The Apurva Kempinski Bali offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Apurva Kempinski Bali?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Apurva Kempinski Bali offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Apurva Kempinski Bali?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian, and Malay.