We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Asana Agung Putra Bali

Show Prices
#43 of 225 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 569: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice staff and pool area but I think you might find a better place for same price. Room was standard but wifi and breakfast was bad. I need to compare it with alea hotel in semiak that cost half price and was much better in total. Benefit is that you will be in the center of kuta and its not... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Seremban, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What Bad?. > Our room-215 we were stayed in doesn't satisfied with the air-cond cooling took hours (should be check & service properly OR better change in new to comfort yr guests in future) & water heater sometimes not function properly. Here is my advice TQ. What good?. > Located at tourists hot town which is surrounded by restaurants &... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CRYSTAL W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just spend view night at Asana as my son was at "schoolies". Overall a great hotel for the price. Central location, clean and good staff. The Wifi only works in restaurant but TV has lots of channels and my room was on top floor and really quiet. I would suggest asking for quiet room as several rooms located on ground... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danyelle J
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

After reading all the reviews I thought this place was perfect.. very wrong I was.. Bali is my second home.. 3 or 4times a yr. The room I was given was in thoroughfare from 1 pool to the other.. was told only room available. Clearly there was atleast 6more rooms just on the ground floor empty. Very noisy was woken... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for ten nights and for the money I spent found it very good value the staff were very friendly and professional. At breakfast they were excellent asked what I needed eg eggs coffee tea .room service for towel change clean sheets were very good .The only minus for me was the place was a bit... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank williammY5358BV
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Dear williammY5358BV, Please accept our sincere apologize in regard some issues that you experienced during your stay at Asana Agung Putra and we are truly sorry for this less than perfect experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations, and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had. It is our... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel to be very tired in appearance and located in a very busy area. Rooms were big and quite clean but hotel just lacked some character. Good staff. Front pool is very crowded with limited day beds whilst the back pool was nice and quet but really lacked day beds and seats.

Helpful?
Thank gregdaze
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Thank you very much gregdaze for sharing your recent stay at Asana Agung Putra Hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate for your great feedback - it's a pleasure to share with our team that you had experience with us and we will be assured that any issue such as you have experienced will be dealt with immediately. Please choose Asana... More 

Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love all the staff, kindness friendly.. Iove the breakfast but as muslim we reject the pork/bacon.. I love yusan, she's very beauty friendly kindness n helpfull person.. lastly, the room very excellent.. love it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aeman_gago
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Thank you so much aeman_gago for the 5 star rating for us,we are very happy to know that you had a great time and you enjoyed our service,facilities and the room. We have passed this to all of our team who are very pleased to hear about your kind comment on the customer service they provide. We would hope that... More 

Noida, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a nice hotel and with in walking distance to almost all the action in Kuta. With the price given I would say it was a very good experience. Pros: Walking distance to everything. Rooms are good. Service is quick. Superb Staff, very friendly. 2 Pools with a swim up bar. Cons Breakfast could be better, very less options and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Prashant015
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Dear Prashant015, Please accept our sincere apologize in regard some issues that you experienced during your stay at Asana Agung Putra and we are truly sorry for this less than perfect experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations, and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had. It is our... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights, found it to be clean, quiet and in a great location. Would definitely stay again. My only concern was the slippery tiles around the main pool, which I fell twice. Very good price too, especially if you book early.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Thank you very much Lisa M for sharing your recent stay at Asana Agung Putra Hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate for your great feedback - it's a pleasure to share with our team that you had experience with us and we will be assured that any issue such as you have experienced will be dealt with immediately. Please choose... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel, getting a bit old, great location, can walk to most places. Just ask which direction for beach and mall as there are different ways. Very hard to get a taxi as the lane is so small. We arrived early in the morning and because of road work had to walk in the dark with our suitcases up the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meg364
imadianadewi A, Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this review

Dear Meg364, Please accept our sincere apologize in regard some issues that you experienced during your stay at Asana Agung Putra and we are truly sorry for this less than perfect experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations, and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had. It is our... More 

412 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (14)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Ganesha Pool (10)
Viewed
Ganetri Pool (14)
Viewed
Honeymoon Deluxe Pool View Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 225 in Kuta
636 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
0.9 km away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#1 of 225 in Kuta
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#40 of 225 in Kuta
343 reviews
0.2 km away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 225 in Kuta
880 reviews
0.9 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 225 in Kuta
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Asana Agung Putra Bali Hotel is situated in the famous Poppies Lane, Bali. Poppies Lane is the Hub of Bali and is in the center of Bali's fantastic shopping, bars, cafes, restaurants, and beach area. Asana Agung Putra Hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Just a few meters down a driveway in Poppies Lane, you can escape from the bustle of everyday life as you lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the Pool Bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool or a workout in the fitness center. There is even a full size Billiard Table if you feel you need a challenge. Asana Agung Putra Hotel offers fine dining with music and cocktails in our Restaurant or you can spoil yourself by ordering your meal and drinks to be served to you as you enjoy sitting by either our Tranquility Pool (by the Restaurant) or around the larger Fun Pool. The original Hotel name was AP INN, however, it has just been demolished, re-built and re-opened as Asana Agung Putra Bali, and now proudly boasts: • Large free-form swimming pool at the front of the property complete with 'swim-up' bar and a shallow section for children • Small Tranquility pool at the rear of the property for those preferring peace and quiet. • Fitness center • Full size Billard Table • Full restaurant and 2 bars (plus the swim-up bar) • Free Wi Fi in designated areas • Air Conditioning • We have designed a structured fee for each room as there are many configurations. The quality of the room fit outs is the same throughout the hotel. however, position dictates the price. Some rooms have the pool right at their front door, upstairs rooms are slightly cheaper. as are rooms facing the fence. • With rooms starting at a 'Backpacker's' price, through to 3.5 star luxury price. There is a price and room to suit every one. Terms • Bookings essential and subject to availability. • Flights are not included. • Not valid in conjunction with any other offer. We have also just introduced our 'Silver', 'Gold' and 'Platinum' Members system, ie: if this is your first stay with us, you will then become a 'Silver' Member, where you will be offered 1 free night's accommodation for your next 7 day or more booking, 'Gold' Members are offered 2 free nights for a 10 day or more booking etc. Each time you stay with us, your status will rise from Silver up to Platinum. Please see our website. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asana Agung Putra Bali

Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1 | Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 2,056 - ₹ 4,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asana Agung Putra Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Asana Agung Putra Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asana Agung Putra Bali Kuta
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Asana Agung Putra Bali staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Asana Agung Putra Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No comments.”
 of 5 bubbles 821crystalw, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were very big ”
 of 5 bubbles williammY5358BV, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room but not near the garden as there will be more bugs”
 of 5 bubbles Meg364, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean properly. When we checked in we could not breath as the bathroom and toilets were stinking very badly. I had to go and buy stuff to eliminate the smell. The rooms are not cleaned and we always had to ask for clean towels. They would take dirty towels and not replace it”
 of 5 bubbles Ogies01, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always check room cool air, ask for quiet room and take breakfast, its very good there :)”
 of 5 bubbles 19liisv, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay