We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Pavilion Hotel Kuta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Pavilion Hotel Kuta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my third trip to Bali and Kuta and The Pavillion is easily the best place I've stayed to date. It exceeded expectations in all ways. First off, it looks like the photos. It was super clean, comfortable and private.... all the trimmings of a first class hotel for a backpackers budget. Second, the staff were amazingly friendly. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitni
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this simple hotel has everything we need. very humble receptionist and clean room. Definitely recommended. The only thing we couldn't enjoy was the pool, not because it was dirty, because it's too small for few people. and for other information, try the pork satay in the front of the hotel. it's worth every penny too.

Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a great location with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel room is a decent size and modern. However, cleanliness in the hotel room could be improved. The windows were left open prior to check-in, meaning quite a few mosquitos got inside. My room was near the end of the hall by the staff room so early... More 

Helpful?
Thank angej2012
Timjohnforever, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having stayed with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have taken into account your observation. The point you indicated on the window being open in the room . This is standard hotel procedures to bring fresh air into the rooms and sun to aerate best possible. We avoid using chemical... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was very good for the amount paid.. Good for solo travellers and groups.. It was clean and cosy and the staff was very friendly .. The only bad thing was that the bathroom sometimes smelled due to a problem with its ventellation

Helpful?
Thank Passant T
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Everything looks nice and clean but room smells moldy. Luckily this was just over one night. They charge more than the official price for the airport transfer. Wifi and internet not working in our room just at the pool

Helpful?
Thank Mechtild B
Timjohnforever, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation. We will look into your claim. There is no better opportunity to voice your issues at our office in Bali at which time we would have been very happy to give you a full refund. We expect all customers to have a wonderful experience at our Hotel. However,... More 

Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I had The Pavilion recommended to me by some friends and I am so glad I listened to them. Stayed here for 1 night before heading to Lembongan. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The guys that work there are all very helpful with great English. Organised transport for us to Lembongan with no fuss. Once we returned to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizbob8
Timjohnforever, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Very much appreciate you staying at our hotel. We are glad to see customers from Thailand, our neighbors, visiting Bali and the Pavilion Hotel. We try to make each customer stay special. All the best and hope to see you soon in Bali. Ninuk Owner More 

M'sia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Simple, functional, clean & value for money for a fuss free place which provide you with hot shower & good night sleep. Strategically located at the beginning of walking/shopping street-Jln Raya Kuta w walking distance to prime shopping street, Kuta beach & HardRock area. There is alots of local eateries , convenient store located just outside of hotel with morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank WPS_79
NEWJETS, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear customer. Deep appreciation for your review. We are please to hear your satisfaction. Every customer review counts to help us improve our hotel performance. Best Ninuk More 

sandakan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Im booking hotel via agoda.com and booked only for 1 night only. Upon arrival i see this hotel atmosphere harmonious with nice decoration at outside bedroom. Swimming pool just near your door room but the pool is too much chlorine :) but still can swim and chill-ax. All staff here friendly and helpful. You may rental motorbike im prefer vespa... More 

Helpful?
Thank naimtalip
NEWJETS, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear customer. We thank you for your review and we deeply appreciate your comments. We try our hardest to make each single customer happy with a very clean hotel and a great staff. Every customer review whether positive or negative helps us improve. Thank you Ninuk More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
443 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed in this little hotel for six nights and we found the place to be one of the friendliest places with excellent staff. The staff would go out of their way to help you and they are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located to the beach and the famous shopping malls so getting about from this place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Treshi
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

we've got lied by the photo the hotel is really small and they not clean our room we really disappointed. Bu the staff is very friendly and nice. This area is close to the kuta market called Bali Jaya just walking distance. Over all we not going to stay here anymore

Helpful?
Thank Nelly S
Timjohnforever, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Very sorry we couldnt meet your expectation. We accept your comments and will investigate why we didnt clean your room. As to the size of the hotel , we are a small 28 room Hotel which is represented correctly on Booking.com or Agoda picture galleries. We would have been more than happy to refund you if you were... More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 km away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#2 of 225 in Kuta
273 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
0.7 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 225 in Kuta
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#44 of 225 in Kuta
200 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#59 of 225 in Kuta
424 reviews
0.7 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique Hotel in Kuta Bali ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pavilion Hotel Kuta

Address: Jl. Kuta Theater No 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 1,573 - ₹ 2,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pavilion Hotel Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Pavilion Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pavilion Hotel Kuta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Pavilion Hotel Kuta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think the second floor is possibly the best”
 of 5 bubbles mitni, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for low floor if you have big bagagge”
 of 5 bubbles WPS_79, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book bedroom at ground floor for awesome stay. hehe”
 of 5 bubbles naimtalip, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor have better access to the pool..”
 of 5 bubbles Treshi, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose first floor, ground floor is noisy because of guests coming home at night”
 of 5 bubbles RudieV3006, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay