We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Royal Hotel

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
26 Nov 2015
“Decent budget hotel”
19 Feb 2015
“Very good”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Sun Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
16
10
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
10
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I've stayed about 1 week in this hotel for my previous academic trip. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staffs are friendly and shuttle service is accessible any time. Good place to stay when visiting Bali.More

3  Thank Eyvovon
Response from olivia h, Owner at Sun Royal HotelResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Eyvovon, Warmest greetings from Sun Royal Hotel. Thankyou for spending some time to write us a review. it means a lot to us and we really appreciate it. We are glad to hear you that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us....More

Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Location of hotel not crowded as Kuta (closed the beach), I stayed there for 8 days for ceremony.I had good communication with their staff and they help us nice & friendly. I changed room 2 times with road view .They accepted our request. Pool was...More

Thank Coffeeskin
Response from Sedans M, Manager at Sun Royal HotelResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Coffeeskin Greeting from Sun Royal Hotel Kuta Thank you for your constructive comment on a Tripadvisor We have noted your concern and please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience during your stay We will provide manual signage for do not disturb to avoid...More

Reviewed 15 September 2013

I brought a group of students for an academic visit in Bali. The hotel's room are new, clean and just nice if you only need a nice place to rest for the night. Location a bit far from the happening place in Kuta and Legian...More

1  Thank SilverBelle K
Response from Sedans M, Manager at Sun Royal HotelResponded 17 September 2013

Dear SilverBelle K Warmest greeting from Sun Royal Hotel Kuta Bali Thank you for taking the time to review on a TripAdvisor, we appreciate it very much thank you for choosing Sun Royal Hotel as a place to stay for your group student your comment...More

Reviewed 14 August 2013

The location is fine, although the only few places you can actually walk to is Krishna souvenir shop. The staff are friendly but the service is poor. We were always given dirty/stained towels throughout our 4 nights of stay. On the first day we checked...More

Thank Poppy1308
Response from Sedans M, Manager at Sun Royal HotelResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Poppy1308 Thank you for taking the time to review on a TripAdvisor, we appreciate it very much There were a miss communication among our self, as we never implement a policy to ask our guest for an additional charge for changing towel during their...More

Reviewed 5 July 2013

- The hotel is a bit far out of the way for us.. and no taxi drivers had ever heard of it which made us have to direct them all to get home. The staff were really nice and would help if we needed it...More

2  Thank georgiaae
Response from Mades68, Manager at Sun Royal HotelResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Georgiaae Greetings from Sun Royal Hotel Kuta,Bali Thank you for your valuable comments on a TripAdvisor recently Sorry to hear that you have not got enough sun when you were around our swimming pool due to the building and hotel layout has blocked the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kuta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 15 - US$ 59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#93 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 15 - US$ 59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#93 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
iqahrahmat
15 October 2014|
Answer
Response from vinna101 | Property representative |
Hi Iqah, Yes, we do need your correspondence from Expedia so we could process it. You can email it to us to reservation . bali @ sunroyalbali . com Thank you for your approach, we will waiting for your... More
0
Votes
iqahrahmat
9 October 2014|
Answer
Response from vinna101 | Property representative |
Dear Ms. Rahma, Warmest greeting from Sun Royal Hotel. Sorry for our late reply. We have connecting door room at the pool side. We will proceed right away of your request. Thank you for your reservation to stay with us at... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to get the rooms with the sunset road view. Much better than the inside, pool view rooms."
Read review
"for family who take 2 room, ask for connecting door and swimming pool view from window, because last time I..."
Read review
"there's a suite available instead of getting 2 rooms for family/friend travels all/most rooms will view..."
Read review
"Rent a bike for travelling around Kuta, Bali!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing