We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fontana Hotel Bali

Show Prices
#28 of 249 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 545: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was there for eight Nights and felt great and welcome. Nice Room and good Location with all you need. The Food what is offered is delicious and for every taste there is something to get. The Service Team take very good care of Guests. At all i have really good Memories and will defenitly stay there again. Special thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julian M
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. Julian M, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. It is wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our food and the hospitality of our staffs. We will share your kind words of appreciation to Ngurah,...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is reasonably priced. Check in was fast and hassle free. The room and toilet is spacious and clean. Air con was not cold for the first night, but the engineer was quick to solve the issue. There is also a wide variety of food selection at breakfast. Facilities - Gym was available but slightly dirty. Pool is nice. Spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank applegreenpeas
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. amarilloey, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. It is grateful to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad to know that you loved our Suma Spa and enjoyed the hospitality of our staffs. We do apologize regarding several issues that inconvenience you....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I just came back from spending 3 nights in Bali. I picked the hotel on price and other peoples reviews. I was greeted with a smile and a free upgrade. My room was spotless and modern. If I had to pick a fault it would be the towels could use an upgrade, small thing.. I have stayed at 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael D
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. It is grateful to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your dinner in Portabella Bistro, especially the hospitality of our staff. We are highly appreciated you concern in regard...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms here are very nice with a great bathroom and our stay was good value for money as the room was not expensive. Housekeeping were good but very inconsistent as they would always forget to replace something - towels, bottled water, toilet roll etc. We even had to go and ask for more toilet roll. However, other than that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katy R
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Katy R, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read that you had enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and our hotel facilities. We do apologize regarding the refill of amenities. We are highly...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its my third time to stay here.. i always love the ambience each room that i stay.. love the breakfast.. and the pool side is so cozy.. i would like to stay here again nexttime.. the friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julius E
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Julius E, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. It is our grateful to welcoming you back to Bali and we are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay especially the hospitality of our staff. We will share your kind words of appreciation to our staffs as...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I hardly write a review but this is a must for me. Celebrated my 27th birthday in this amazing hotel. It's my first time in this hotel and definitely not the last. Warm and friendly hospitality from the staffs. Love the concept and ambience of this place. Beautiful paintings and art installations. I would like to give special commendation to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sufian O
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Sufian O, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read that you had enjoyable stay with us. We will share your kind words of appreciation to Masrofi and all the staffs as they will be delighted to hear that they have enhanced your star and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 3 superior rooms on booking.com as I saw the rating and comment was pretty good. Called a day before to request for adjacent rooms. I was promised over the phone that 2 rooms will be side by side and another one right the opposite (and this was confirmed once again by the staff upon check in). But once we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily N
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Lily N, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We do apologize for the several issues that inconvenience your stay. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are deeply apologize regarding room issues, we are not fully guaranteed but we do our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A unique experience to explore Bali. The hotel provide us with a relaxing environment whilst exploring the island of Bali. The staff were helpful and obliging. Good music and a pool for relaxing with greens around the pool in the heart of the hotel making it felt like a natural surroundings plus a 24 hours drinking place. 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al S
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Al S, Thank you for taking time to share your great experience about Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. It is grateful to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will share your kind words of appreciation to our staffs as they will be delighted to hear that they have enhanced your star and keep improving...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very dissapointed booked this hotel through reccomendation on Expedia thinking it was close to Legian beach later found out it is not. Expedia contacted them to request a refund they would not even give half back nothing. I have stayed at other hotels and not has this issue when changing hotels in the past other hotels were more understanding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaLmastro
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear AndreaLmastro, Thank you for taking time to share your review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We do apologize for the several issues that uncomfortable your stay. Our hotel is located a bit far from the beach, however we provide free shuttle to the beach in daily. We do apologize that we could not give you refund since...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was at the Fontana Hotel with my husband January 2017. We were suppose to stay for two weeks+ as we read good reviews, liked the pictures online and thought it was well priced. When we arrived it didn’t seem like the same hotel. The pictures online showed a cozy, clean and modern hotel, which didn’t match with reality. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian S
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian S, Thank you for taking time to share your review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We do apologize in regard of several issues during your stay. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Your positive feedback is really appreciated and your suggestion...

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (437)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Suite Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.9 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#4 of 249 in Kuta
669 reviews
1.6 km away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#88 of 249 in Kuta
284 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 249 in Kuta
228 reviews
0.3 km away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#24 of 249 in Kuta
609 reviews
3.4 km away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection offers an affordable Balinese lifestyle experience in an elegant way. A collaboration masterpiece by environmentalist architect, Popo Danes, and the former Super Potato Tokyo's designer, Nobuyuki Narabayashi, it is uniquely designed to accommodate a modern lifestyle in Bali while maintaining the authentic feel of Balinese nature. Located right at the center of Kuta area, just one block away from Legian area and 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport, Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection gives you an opportunity to experience the true Kuta without having to fight the crowd. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fontana Hotel Bali

Address: Jl. Dewi Sri no. 68, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 1,949 - ₹ 5,646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fontana Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Fontana Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Hotel Bali Kuta
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#20 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fontana Hotel Bali staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai, India
27 days ago
western australia
over a year ago
Hangzhou, China

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Fontana Hotel Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be very careful if you want to book their superior room. It's comparable with budget hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles 994lilyn, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool side view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles davidsQ5947DN, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Superior is a basic one bed one bath room - but lovely”
 of 5 bubbles hollyc531, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool side delux room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 956karenm956, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5