We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bali Dynasty Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bali Dynasty Resort
Bali Dynasty Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bali Dynasty Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,956: English reviews
Adelaide
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay with kids! Staff are amazing and great food! Loved the markets in the lobby as great Balinese stone!! Kids pool was great for entertaining the kids for hours!! Definitely be back and will be taking our friends too!! Thanks guys!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat H
feedback_balidynasty, Admin at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the food in the restaurants, services by the staff as well as the shops in the lower lobby. Thank you for your time and we shall look forward to seeing you and your friends on your next visit!

Carnarvon WA
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Resort was nice and catered well for children. Service throughout was good, although H20 restaurant's service was not. We stayed in an Executive Suite which was ideal as it had a seperate bedroom to the lounge and dining areas. We received 10 items free from the bar fridge each day and free wifi. The wifi was slow and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pjhannah
feedback_balidynasty, Admin at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to post a review in this forum. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us especially the room and facilities, the massage at the Ashoka Spa as well as the Hair Salon. With regards to the free internet service, this only allows two devices to connect, should you require more...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at Bali Dynasty Resort. Reading a few of the reviews before me, I am shocked at some of the negative reviews!! We checked in late, after 9pm, and were seen to our room very quickly. Room service was ordered and was also delivered quickly. We found our family studio to be...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Vanessa W
feedback_balidynasty, Admin at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review and for pointing out the positives as well as the negatives! I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay particularly the room and facilities, the activities offered each day as well as the service extended by the staff. I have discussed your constructive feedback with regards to the shower and we will...

Reviewed 18 May 2015

excellent location , 100 meters from shopping mall , all kind of restaurants just out side hotel and money changers . beach just behind the hotel , though not directly approach fro the hotel property , but walk through a lane of about 200 meters fro the side gate on the rear side

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gopi23
feedback_balidynasty, Admin at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent visit stay with us! I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and you found the hotel location to be great between malls, restaurants, and other places. Once again, thank you for your time and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

I'm currently staying in this hotel and personally I feel bad about it. sorry, but by far staying in this hotel is one of the worst idea I've been ever thinking of. Why? 1st reason, I came here for business reason and was very hoping of a great internet connection. Yet I can't login up until now and to make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerry S
feedback_balidynasty, Admin at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I am sorry to learn that you felt disappointed because of the internet connection. We have recently upgraded our system are currently looking at the dead spots and adding more relays to improve the signal strength. For a better high speed service then you should select the...

Reviewed 12 May 2015

Usually I hate check out day as it means the end of my holiday, but in this case, I couldn't wait to leave. In a word - this place is nothing short of disgusting. We booked 4 nights in a Family Suite to end our 12 day Bali trip, and were looking forward to spending some time with the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Todd1975
feedback_balidynasty, Admin at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on this forum on the comment card and through your agent and highlight the areas which need to be improved. Being in a tropical climate and the during the wet season there can be dampness in the rooms however we are looking at ways to improve this. I believe after you...

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

The Bali Dynasty, or should I say The Aussie Dynasty. Nice place but the room we were in faced the car park, so not that exciting of a view, especially for the price. Considering the price we paid, I think it is way too expensive. The breakfast was good. The service was good. The pool ok. The kids loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aussieroadrunner69
feedback_balidynasty, Admin at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the review following your recent stay with us! I am sorry to learn that you felt the hotel price was too expensive. We are concerned with regards to the pricing and obviously the depreciation has of the AU$ vs US$ has made things seem much more expensive however we have not moved...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Our stay in this hotel was unplanned. We did an early check out from the other hotel due bad experience. After browsing thru, we finally chose to stay here as it is very closed to Waterbom. They let us walk around the hotel and check for the room before we decided to stay, which was very nice for me as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arfirini
feedback_balidynasty, Admin at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the room and facilities as well as the service and activities offered each day. We shall look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed at Dynasty in 2011 and thought it was amazing we had a blast. However on our return trip this year we would never return to Dynasty again. Which is sad because the staff are gorgeous characters. Its way over priced for what you get. Our room was a kids suite and it smelt like mould and damp rot....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 2kids2dogs2adults
feedback_balidynasty, Admin at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We will certainly look at the Kids Suites since we are constantly upgrading and renovating our rooms to keep up with the times. I am sorry we had a problem with the Kids Water Fun Zone during your visit with the rusting in the pipes and I am...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 May 2015

The hotel surrounding was good and clean. Room was tidy and bathroom was ok despite the landscape, the hotel building, as well as the room interior are rather old and need to be renovated. Towel need to be replaced regularly with a new one. The food was good and have plenty and various choices. I stayed in this hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yusak T
feedback_balidynasty, Admin at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I was pleased to read that you liked the hotel surrounding as well as the food and beverage offered at the restaurants. I have noted your constructive feedback with regards to the room and interior which we would be grateful for your input into exactly what was "old" since...

1,439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1094)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (271)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (34)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (336)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (22)
Viewed
Family Pool View Room (30)
Viewed
Kids Pool (10)
Viewed
Kids Suite (33)
Viewed
Lazy Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.2 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 249 in Kuta
4,357 reviews
0.6 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 249 in Kuta
1,451 reviews
2.8 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 82 in Legian
5,142 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 249 in Kuta
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Golden Lotus Chinese Restaurant
Golden Lotus Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people.The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at Lobby area and restaurants and bars ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 7,124 - ₹ 11,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty
Bali Dynasty Resort Kuta
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bali Dynasty Resort staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Bali Dynasty Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden facing rooms offer more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Norfolkfashionista, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the pool - its much more convenient for a family resort holiday!”
 of 5 bubbles kristiant515, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool are a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rusty-staples, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family Studio has King bed and bunks with a trundle for a 3rd child”
 of 5 bubbles GJH389, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had conjoined room both very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 11carollb, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5