We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Singosari Kuta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Singosari Kuta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Singosari Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is one of the cheapest but quality stay in Kuta, especially at the centre of Kuta city. Everything is within walking distance. Booked superior room and got upgraded to Deluxe in the 5th floor FOC. The room is clean,and nice. Bathroom needs major revamp, water pressure is too slow and the hot water is either too cold or too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ram17912016
wigama2015, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Please accept our sincere thanks for staying with us and also with your positive reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. We have taken our top concern in term with water pressure issue and we are still on our follow up to settle this issue. For your information that our breakfast is based on daily schedule so...

Agartala, Tripura, India
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Grand Hardy's now Royal Singosari has been a wonderful choice for us. Close to kuta square but a bit far from other reputed dining joints of Kuta area. This area gets shut early. yet the hotel rooms were quite big,spacious, comfy beds & bathrooms were chic clean also with a bathtub. Out of several hotel bookings we had made in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhiraj659
wigama2015, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you very much for your recent stay with Royal Singosari Kuta and your positive reviews will certainly encouraging all our team to always happy in serving our guests. We have shared your compliment to all of our team and hoping to serve you again in future. For your information that our hotel re branding as Royal...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Two previous visits when it was the Royal 18 were very good. This last visit under the Grand Hardys showed deficiences across the board. Queen size doona on a King size bed - simple laziness on the part of housekeeping? Breakfast was a daily ordeal, from no plates, cups, bowls, juice, coffee, bread, yoghurt, fruit, etc, etc. 25 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaandjp
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you for your recent stay on July 2016 with us and we have put your feedback on our priority of resolution. As you know that, our hotel re branding is just on process to do some upgrade with both services and facilities. This is always our commitment to do better for our guests convenience in future,...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel has seen better days and is very tired around the edges. It has recently changed its name (again) so we walked right past it. It is now called the Royal Singosari. We weren't the only ones this has happened to. The room was okay (bed was comfy) but the mattress was on a wooden platform with hard edges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackieandmark123
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your reviews through Tripadvisor is much appreciated. As you witnessed that, we are on re branding process and hotel's name now changed into Royal Singosari Kuta. As of our commitment, we are in process to upgrade our hotel's facilities for our guest convenience for sure. Your positive feedback...

Malaysia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We have just returned from a trip to Bali and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We didn't choose this, it was arranged by our travel agent as the accommodation part of the package. Room There were 8 of us in the group (4 rooms). Hotel staff was considerate to assign rooms on the same floor and next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LWMN2010_
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your reviews through Tripadvisor is truly appreciated. We have shared your constructive feedback to all of our team for our service improvement in future. Again we thank you for your time and support and we look forward to your return stay in near future. Regards, Ketut Wigama Hotel...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I booked the hotel because it is not too far from the airport and my flight arrived at midnight. I could negotiate a car for 100.000 from the airport to the hotel. Check-in worked well, even late at night. Nevertheless, the room was rather disappointing as the window was facing the floor (inside) of the building. Staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Regarding to your feedback about room we would like to clarify that basically all of our rooms designed with windows but not all of them facing outside. Once again, we thank you for your attention and support. Please allow us...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel us located right in central of kuta. A 10 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach with lots of shops aling the way. The hotel ambiance is good however in my case Inhavr ordered for a family room; upon check in the reception told me that the room is not available thus I have to split my family into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahrc
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay and your reviews of your stay through TripAdvisor. Having checked to our team concerning your request of family room, please allow us to clarify that basically we do not have that category of room, what we have is Standard room, Deluxe and Suite. Two rooms you booked through online is an...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I spent 3 nights stay in this hotel. Front part of the hotel is restaurant, so you can't easily see the whole view of the hotel. Overall i enjoy the ambience of the hotel. The room was quite old style. I get bathup at the bathroom. One big issue was the breakfast menu. During my first two breakfast there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farid Y
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as with your reviews through Trip Advisor. Please do apologies us for the inconvenience caused of breakfast (halal and not halal food). We will certainly take your concern on our priority to be fixed. We do hope you still allow us to serve you better in future...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel at the end of our trip, luckily only for 1 night. Room was damp and smelt of mould, no window to open for fresh air. So ask for a room with a window. However staff are friendly and hotel is in a great spot if you would like to be conveniently in the middle of Kuta....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia P
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing our hotel a place to stay during your holidays in Kuta Bali. We do apologies for the situation in regard with the issue of damp room and no window. Basically this issue is on our top priority and are in process to fix the root cause of the problem. You...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Good hotel with good location. Room is specious and neat. Kuta beach is about 7 minutes walk with shopping stalls around. Kartika Plaza is just around the corner. Breakfast is good and simple. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharmin H
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as a place to stay during your recent holidays in Kuta Bali. Your positive reviews is much appreciated as it will encouraging our team to always deliver the best services for our value guest like you. We really hope there will be another second stay with us, so we...

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#106 of 250 in Kuta
206 reviews
0.1 km away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#75 of 250 in Kuta
504 reviews
0.4 km away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#92 of 250 in Kuta
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home@36
Home@36
#68 of 250 in Kuta
467 reviews
0.2 km away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#52 of 250 in Kuta
363 reviews
0.1 km away
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
#53 of 250 in Kuta
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Singosari Kuta (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Address: Jl. Singosari 18 | Jl. Singosari no. 60, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 1,505 - ₹ 3,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#42 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#60 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Singosari Kuta staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Singosari Kuta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dnt dsrgrd d std rums on d grnd flr.de hve smll bkyrd 2 sit out drnks n smks. Brkfst lounge& ext wr prty esly accessible& twasnt tht noisy”
 of 5 bubbles lanuk, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool is under repair. Very little traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles R3428FFjohno, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“satay buffet night”
 of 5 bubbles judithp91, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Road side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not all rooms have a window. Choose a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles M9057DNrogerr, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5