We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a nice and worth stay here. I've stayed for 2 Days and 3 Nights. Thank you for giving a complimentary praline and give us a nice room to stay. Thanks to all nice friendly staff for helping with a great service! Good Job Sun Boutique Hotel and Love to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKrummere
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff very willing to help you. The bed sheets and towels looked like they could do with some bleach or replacing but other than that the room was relatively clean. Breakfast was a bit if a mix bag but something for everyone. Staying on the ground floor or the first floor facing the pool can be quite loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggie h
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are expecting first class service and building this is not the place to go but perhaps on a budget or staying for just a night before transit etc its a great place. Cheap and convenient. There is a carrefore nearby which is a great place to buy drinks, fruits and souvenirs. Also the room service food was surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miki S
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Miki S, Warm greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback in tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. Hoping to welcome you back again soon to Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed by BENCOOLEN. Best Regards, JP Lubis

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay...good service by staff..enjoyed stay in Bali..food quality good..lil expensive..good location..good Wi-Fi..overall good..nice place to stay...appreciate if you could add more Indian food items on menu.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rafeek A
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Rafeek A, Warm greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed overall of our services. We very much look forward to welcome you back soon again. Warm regards and best wishes JP Lubis

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Great location, nice Classic furniture, good hospitality. When you check in they give you a lot of coupons for foods which save you a lot of money, rooms is big and not allowed to smoke in room be aware it's not smoking hotel, but there are a lot of nice area in each floor to smoke. I'm sure you will...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leo0007
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Leo0007, Warm greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed overall of our services. We very much look forward to welcome you back soon again. Warm regards and best wishes JP Lubis

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I stays there 2 Night, and that is worst place I ever stayed in. We booked family room but the real room is not as same as the picture, too small and even the room was smelly bad, the Air conditioner also not cold. the food also was too bad. The only one good things is they have a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derizka f
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Derizka f, Greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Managed By Bencoolen, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you and serve you during your time in our Hotel. I need to do a clarification related with your statement if our Family Room is having a small size. Generously the Family room is the Best room Category and the...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel is not at a standard of a 4*, also not as good as in the pictures, its like a 3 or below, staff are very friendly, initially when checked in they gave me a room with no window, was tired and pissed, after 2 nights they manged to move me to a better room, thanks to Monica the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pereira407
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear pereira407 Sunny greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay in our hotel. We have learned your comment regarding your breakfast. Please accept our sincerely apology for this inconvenience. We hope you will see an improvement in your next visit to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stay 6 days in this hotel and we really enjoy our stay. Very recommended hotel for family and busniess with good budget. The room was nice with modern concept. All area is well maintenance and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food also okay and recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nainggolanben
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear nainggolanben, Warm greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you very much for your kindest sharing the great feedback during your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoy your stay and happy with our facilities and services. Hoping to welcome you back again soon to Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed by BENCOOLEN. Best...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

First, I want to compliment the staff and manager, which are very friendly and accommodating. Although, the room was quite small. Everything was okay. However, if you are going with friends and family the bathroom will be awkward since the glass kinda see through. The breakfast just so-so, but the bali fried rice is terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yulianita D
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Yulianita D, Warm greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback in tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. Hoping to welcome you back again soon to Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed by BENCOOLEN. Best Regards, JP Lubis

Port Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We had 2 rooms booked for 3 nights including my cousin family, however they happened to miss their trip for some genuine reasons, however not even a single thought from the management to refund at least partial or even provide some compensation. After several demand they provided free trip to Kuta central, which I think they've to provide as default...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrahman4u
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear hrahman4u, Thank you for staying with us in Sun Boutique Hotel Managed By BENCOOLEN, We need to clarify if you had booked the room with Non refundable regulation and before you were book it was mentioned already. Non Refundable booking is clearly stated with details explanation. As we explain in earlier, guest must contact the agent to discuss about...

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Executive Suite Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.5 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#57 of 225 in Kuta
427 reviews
0.1 km away
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
#128 of 225 in Kuta
118 reviews
3.9 km away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 34 in Kerobokan
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#22 of 225 in Kuta
631 reviews
0.1 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
1.0 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#44 of 225 in Kuta
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are very to excited to announce that we are opening our new extension with much better facilities ! Sun Boutique Hotel features 88 rooms and suites, which are built with modern-minimalist design, located strategically at the center of lively Kuta city. The hotel is only 4 km from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, 2 km from the famous Kuta Beach and only 5 minutes away from the well-known nightlife of Legian Street. Surrounding the hotel is also souvenirs shop offering Bali's authentic craft, apparel and gifts. HOTEL FACILITIES COCONUT Restaurant Enjoy a wide variety of delightful and mouthwatering dishes at the Coconut Restaurant located on the first floor. SUNRISE Lounge Dine and Lounge at SUNRISE rooftop bar, offering chilling, relaxing experience with music and cozy atmosphere. It gives Bali a different view at night right under the stars. SUNRISE Lounge will be the perfect place for your intimate private occasion. Our team will cater your special high-end cuisine with friendly staff to make your memorable occasion. Business Services Located on the ground floor of the hotel, Sun Boutique Hotel's business service center is open 7-days a week from 8AM till 12 Midnight. Swimming Pool Our outdoor swimming pool is your best choice for either a serious swimming exercise or just a relaxing leisure time. It also features children pool area. Meetings, Banquets & Events At Sun Boutique Hotel offers meeting rooms and banquet facility to easily accommodate intimate business meetings, seminars and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN

Address: Jl. Sunset no. 23, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 1,498 - ₹ 4,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed By BENCOOLEN Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#75 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground rooms are not at all airy.Please prefer to book 1st floor and above rooms pool facing for your stay”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were lucky enough to secure the room near the pool at the first level”
 of 5 bubbles Kaizen1975, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles charlenel310, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles jhanisl2016, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't book the taxi from the hotel....u can easily take it from the adjoining main sunset road”
 of 5 bubbles sahilgupta036, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay