We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ohana Hotel Kuta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ohana Hotel Kuta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I and my husband had been stayed in this hotel for 3 nights . It was so good exprience we have booked for the superior room and the reception staff gave us free upgrade to deluxe balcony room with the beautiful swan decorate on the bed and some roses is well . We are thankful to ohana staff for look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khanaya
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Khanaya, Warmest greeting from Ohana Hotel Kuta and Thank you very for taking the time to review your stay with us. what a compliment, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will keep maintaining this satisfaction even better. we are happy to hear that you could enjoy your holiday during staying at Ohana Hotel Kuta Hope you...

Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room wasn't ready yet when I arrived, bad start but it was getting worse. I booked a room with a balcony. They gave me a room with no balcony. The reception denied that I booked a room with a balcony, so I showed then my online reservation from Booking.com. Finally I get a room with a balcony, as punishment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ercordie
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear valued ercodie Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at our property We would like to deliver our apology that you were not happy staying recently. We promise that will improve service and products. I will share to my team and study your case and in future we will not find the same issue. Please do...

Greece
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in Ohana hotel for 2 nights, when we started our holidays and we were very very dissapointed. The rooms were beautiful with nice new furnitures, however they had all bugs in the bed-sheets. We noticed this from our first night when we found some red spots in our bed-sheet, we stayed until the night in order to check...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaiosd624
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear vaiosd624, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at our property We would like to deliver our apology that you were not happy staying recently. We promise that will improve service and products. I will share to my team and study your case and in future we will not find the same issue. Please do not...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

its a bit far from the kuta square area, which has the main nightlife and sea beach area. apart from that the hotel is good . big rooms. good swimming pool. restaurants and food is also good. also provides airport pick and drop on request

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imrankadir
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear imrankadir, Warmest greeting from Ohana Hotel Kuta and Thank you very for taking the time to review your stay with us. what a compliment, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will keep maintaining this satisfaction even better. we are happy to hear that you could enjoy your holiday during staying at Ohana Hotel Kuta Hope you...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Ohana hotel is by far the best hotel in kuta we have stayed in heaps of hotels in Bali even 5 star and nothing compares to ohana its super good value clean and the staff so friendly and helpful .. The beds super comfy with great aircon and the WiFi works great in the rooms .. The pool is super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8001SFlisar
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear I8001SFlisar, Warmest greeting from Ohana Hotel Kuta and Thank you very for taking the time to review your stay with us. what a compliment, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will keep maintaining this satisfaction even better. we are happy to hear that you could enjoy your holiday during staying at Ohana Hotel Kuta Hope you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

15mins walk to Kuta Beach and shopping malls. Reasonable breakfast, friendly and helpful staffs who can recommended good places to eat around the hotel. Highly Recommended to eat at Warung Nikmat for Indonesian foods, good avocado fruits juice and Nasi Padas Ibu Andika for spicy foods which we took for lunch and dinner. Staff help to call Blue Bird Taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kshooi-malaysia
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear kshooi-malaysia, Warmest greeting from Ohana Hotel Kuta and Thank you very for taking the time to review your stay with us. what a compliment, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will keep maintaining this satisfaction even better. we are happy to hear that you could enjoy your holiday during staying at Ohana Hotel Kuta Hope you...

Kuta, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

It s our fifth stay in this hotel, so far our stay been always so good, staff were very nice especially at the restaurant, the room s also clean, that s why we kept coming back. Last time I stayed with my sister for 3 nights, it was also nice like always, but our last night in the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ap_prilcool
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear valued ap_prilcool, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at our property We would like to deliver our apology that you were not happy staying recently. We promise that will improve service and products. I will share to my team and study your case and in future we will not find the same issue. Please do...

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel through a reservation in zenrooms. The room was big, very clean, nice bathrooms, with showgel, toothpaste and toothbrush for free. Pretty good buffet breakfast. Nice staff. The only thing I have to say is that I booked a pick up from the airport with them and the taxi didn't show up which was very unpleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inesmorais
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Inesmorais, Thank you very for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is truly valued and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear and It s an honor for us when you meet expectation staying at our property. However we of course keep maintain best...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Ohana hotel kuta is located in kuta area, not really in the heart of kuta but near it, you can reach kuta beach around 10 minutes if using motorcycle. If using car maybe 20 minutes because of traffic jam in kuta area. It's near nasi pedas bu andhika (24 hours) and ping tempong restaurant. And there's mini market (24 hours)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank White_angel777
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I'm booked for 3 deluxe room.. one the day arrival, they called me and told that the room was only available one deluxe and one family room which can contain 4 persons. they asked me for chance and for that time I think it's okay. but when we're arrived we found that for the family room the air conditioner doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nio0502
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Nio0502, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our property Please accept our apology for miscommunication among front desk when check in at hotel. Hope for the next stay we are sure that you will have no issue about this. If have any information to deliver Please do not hesitate to...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 km away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#91 of 248 in Kuta
458 reviews
0.3 km away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#86 of 248 in Kuta
193 reviews
1.7 km away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 248 in Kuta
651 reviews
2.4 km away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#26 of 248 in Kuta
654 reviews
1.6 km away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#84 of 248 in Kuta
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ohana Hotel Kuta is a 1 5-minute walk from Kuta Beach and Discovery Mall. Modern Balinese-style rooms offer convenient pool access and are fitted with a flat-screen TV. Free Speed Wi-Fi is provided throughout the hotel. A 10-minute drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport and a 15-minute drive from nightlife options in Legian. Seminyak is a 15-minute taxi ride away. Local and Western Restaurants, Joger, Warung Nikmat, Nasi pedas Andika, Kuta Square , Waterbom ,Kuta Art Market, Hardrock area also near by. Air-conditioned rooms each have a minibar and safety deposit box. Bathroom toiletries and a hairdryer are provided. Select rooms or certain rooms have DVD players and bathroom with shower The Ohana Restaurant serves a selection of local Indonesian and international cuisine. Staying at double or twin room is fitted with a flat-screen satellite TV, Hot and Cold shower, Minibar, Safety Deposit Box, Coffee tea Maker, Free Coffee Tea, 2 bottle Free Mineral Water, In room Telephone, and Hair Dryer with swimming pool view and could be 1 extra bed inside ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ohana Hotel Kuta

Address: Jl. Kubu Anyar no 20 | Kuta - Badung, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 1,842 - ₹ 6,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohana Hotel Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ohana Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohana Hotel Kuta Bali
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#68 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ohana Hotel Kuta staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Ohana Hotel Kuta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just make sure you get the same room with what you booked before arrival”
 of 5 bubbles Nio0502, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street are huge, and comfy. they are low numbers like 501 or 503!”
 of 5 bubbles whygoback, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“210 is very good room”
 of 5 bubbles RefikN, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book a room with balcany”
 of 5 bubbles skeltonp, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool side is nice!”
 of 5 bubbles debtdash, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay