We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sun Island Hotel Kuta

Show Prices
#52 of 248 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sun Island Hotel Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent 7 nights here with my partner using a Scoopon deal. Highlights- close to waterbom park and the Discovery shopping center. Nice pool. Good size rooms with a comfy bed. Friendly staff. Lowlights- breakfast buffet was terrible except for the egg station. Scoopon offer of meals and drinks are limited and even have a seperate menu for ordering from....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Stephen V, Warmest greetings from Kuta! Thank you for posting a review about your recent 7-night stay at Sun Island Hotel Kuta. We are delighted knowing that you enjoyed your stay with your highlight towards our location, our pool, our rooms, as well as our staff. On a different note, we have taken your feedback regarding our breakfast and...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We got delayed getting out of Bali and needed a place to crash for a night. This is about all this is worth. Internet is awful. Staff are friendly, but lack understanding. You ask a tough question, the comeback is a smile and no answer. Bed was hard, so for us sleep was hard. It need work for one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paytonsplace
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear paytonsplace, Greetings from Kuta, Bali! We trust this message finds you well. Please know that we are disheartened knowing that you left our hotel with less positive notes. We have, however, noted your feedback regarding our internet connection and lack of understanding with our staff. We believe that good communication leads to good communication and an accommodating service; therefore,...

Singapore
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Hotel location is convenient. 3 mins walk from the left of hotel is the discovery mall. Staff are friendly, helpful and spoke good english. Breakfast spread was remarkable. Rooms are cleaned however the towels are a little old. We had the rooms facing the pool with a balcony which were great. Housekeeping were very efficient. I certainly will recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christous
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Christous, Warmest greetings from Kuta! Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased knowing that you enjoyed your stay with your highlight to our location, our breakfast spreads, our deluxe pool view room, and our housekeeping service. We are happy that our staff has won your favor with their...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Good selection of food Nice rooms Good location Unclean bedroom floor, last persons hairs everywhere :(( Shower terrible, weak water plus shower head not working well. Pool area so so, looked a bit worn out. Staff very helpful and friendly. Balcony is a bit dangerous for kids. Easy for them to climb up like a ladder and fall over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonKevo
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear LondonKevo, Greetings from Kuta! Thank you for sharing your honest review about your recent stay at Sun Island Hotel Kuta. We are delighted knowing that you enjoyed our location, our rooms, as well as our foods. We are also pleased knowing that our staff could win your heart. On the other hand, we have noted your feedback regarding the...

Jakarta
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Complicated check in process, to found regular visitor data easy to find from database and please improve personal incharge on front desk and possible well known what the better serve visitors. Overall the hotel still ok and the location very strategis.

Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank supriyantonos
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear supriyantonos, Greetings from Kuta! We trust this message finds you well. We are disheartened knowing that you experienced some issues during your check in process at the beginning of your stay. In accordance to that, we have taken your input regarding some rooms for improvement on our front desk service. Please be assured your feedback is much beneficial for...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We are leaving the Sun Island Hotel Kuta today, our stay at this hotel has been very good. Good location clean rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast is ok, but they do not have the variety that you would find in other hotels, but ample if you just want a simple meal. The only thing I have would suggest is that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lui_WA
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Lui_WA, Warmest greetings from Kuta! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Sun Island Hotel Kuta. We are delighted knowing that you had an amazing time during your recent stay with us. We are pleased learning that you enjoyed our pool, our location and our rooms. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast although there are...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Room was clean and comfortable,good daily housekeeping.Breakfast a good variety but mainly cold in bain maries,coffee cold.Staff were pleasant and helpful when available.Service at pool non existent,pool bar mostly not manned,main bar often not manned for long periods.Transport to Airport very good,5 dollars as opposed to twenty from airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenshane100
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Glenshane100, Greetings from Kuta! We trust this message finds you well. We are delighted knowing that you had a comfortable stay with us despite some issues you experienced during your stay at Sun Island Hotel Kuta. Please know that we are contented knowing that our room, our daily housekeeping, our breakfast and our airport transfer service could meet your...

Perth WA
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This our second time staying here because of its location in Kuta, and price. just up the road to water bom park, next door to discovery shopping mall. We just cut through the katika hotel to get to the beach. Comfy beds, rooms are a good size and clean. food is ok. Fast, friendly and very helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerthWA05
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear PerthWA05, Warmest greetings from Kuta! Thank you for taking time to write a review of your second stay at Sun Island Hotel Kuta. We are delighted knowing that our location, our rooms and our price could meet your expectation. Furthermore, we are pleased upon learning that you highly appreciated our staff for their dedication and hospitality. Please be assured...

Perth W.A
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I booked 6 rooms for a large family, got to hotel to check in and had to wait 3 hours for 4 out of the 6 rooms to be ready got an upgrade for 3 of the rooms after complaining multiple times . 3 of the rooms on the third floor at the back smelt like sewerage. Hotel is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy N
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Mandy N, We trust this message finds you well. We are saddened knowing that you left our hotel with less positive impression. We regret knowing that your check-in time was not smooth. During high season like when you were staying, room arrangements and preparation are tight; but that should not be an excuse. Rest assured your feedback regarding this...

Jakarta
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Nothing much changes , similar to my previous review, i choose this place again due to my meeting venue. Need to improve n consistency on service level ( yes, this is a big challenge ) but there many places in bali provide a great services too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lim J
SunIslandhotelkuta, Public Relations Manager at Sun Island Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Lim J, Greetings from Kuta! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are saddened knowing that our consistency and our service did not quite meet your expectation. However, we wish you could have specified more so that we could have better ideas which specific components in our service that would need improvement.Thank you...

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Suite Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
2.0 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#12 of 81 in Legian
435 reviews
0.2 km away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#30 of 248 in Kuta
666 reviews
0.3 km away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#8 of 248 in Kuta
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 248 in Kuta
1,425 reviews
0.3 km away
Home@36
Home@36
#76 of 248 in Kuta
452 reviews
0.3 km away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sun Island Bali Group is pleased to introduce you to our latest establishment of property in Kuta area. Sun Island Boutique Hotel Kuta offers you its definite impeccable service through the 126 rooms and 8 suites, with a true service of 4 star luxurious hotel where sophisticated contemporary designs meet Balinese traditional architecture and inspire posh amenities. Located in the most strategic location in Kuta, 5 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport, 5 minutes walk to the famous sandy Kuta beach, Discovery Mall, Traditional Art market, Waterbom and many restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Island Hotel Kuta

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza 88, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 5,188 - ₹ 9,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sun Island Hotel Kuta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Sun Island Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Island Hotel Kuta Bali
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kuta
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#44 Family Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun Island Hotel Kuta staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Jakarta, Indonesia
Melbourne
over a year ago
Delhi

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Sun Island Hotel Kuta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the pool .”
 of 5 bubbles Christous, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Can be noisy,rooms at the back a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Glenshane100, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor has pool access”
 of 5 bubbles PerthWA05, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close to shopping, beach and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles 162mandyn, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool view gets u the view u deem to have..”
 of 5 bubbles udeshc, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay