We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pondok Sari Kuta Bali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

its very nice hotel at that price i paid for. its homey hotel and fitted by a pool. breakfast its simple - regarding the rate of the hotel. friendly staff and handy. hotel is near by airport and quite strategic place to go anywhere around kuta. after all, i was satisfied!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bayu_giria
pondoksarikuta, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear bayu_giria, Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel, Thank you for your good review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our Pondok Sari Hotel, and shared with all valued readers on Trip Advisor. Again in this good opportunity i would like to thank you and appreciated to your comment and compliments, such as comparison for the price and...

Dubai
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

If u want a cheap yet quiet hotel away from all the busy noisy roads then this is perfect! The hotel grounds is a bit small but comfy. We checked in with Putu. Wow! What an amazing guy! He is very friendly and welcoming! He helped me carry my very heavy bag to the top floor in the heat! If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
pondoksarikuta, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Robyn S, Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel, Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our Pondok Sari Hotel, and shared your valued experience with all the Trip Advisor readers. Your nice comment such as our hotel price, and also comfortable, special highlight for our staff name Putu has just been shared...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Pool great and Beds really comfortable. Breakfast basic. Great coffee machine. No lift. Stairs quite hectic. Location in alley. Not that close to shops and restaurants and massages. You would need to use Taxi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyNat1973
pondoksarikuta, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear our valued guest HappyNat1973, Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel, Thank you for choose Pondok Sari Hotel, as your accommodation and shared your valued time with us, few day ago. We are really appreciated to your compliment like great pool, really comfortable bed, great coffee machine, and for your advise and critics such as for breakfast, no lift, our...

Paris, France
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

The structure of the hotel is nice and the location a bit away from the noisy Kuta is enjoyable. The room was small but practical and quite clean. Breakfast is good. However, a few negative points to mention : we had to wait more than 1:30 hour before accessing the room after check in time. A strong odor of chemical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
pondoksarikuta, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear our valued guest Mrs Sofie/ Mr Florent, Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with Pondok Sari Hotel, your compliment about our nice location and the cleanliness, and also the nice breakfast. For your negative review regarding you have to wait for check in, this is our explanation,...

Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I spent just for 1 night at Pondok sari Kute, the place is nice and pleasant, the employee of the Hostel are nice as well. Pondok Sari Kuta very near to Bu Tinuk , Khrisna and Joger. But i promise i'll be back bring the whole family to stay for few night there in the future

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArthaUly
pondoksarikuta, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear ArthaUly, Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel, Thank you for nice review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our Pondok Sari Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you satisfied while your stay with us, this will courage us to give more better services to the guests. Again we would like to thank you, and we...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Close to airport, nice and clean pool and room. Kindly staff and cheap. Is a basic hotel, dont expect too much but is really good for the price. It includes breakfast and around the hotel there are lots of places to have good local food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesar B
pondoksarikuta, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent visit to Pondok Sari Hotel, and shared your experience to viewers at Trip Advisor. Your comment regarding our good location, nice and clean pool and room, kindly staffs, and also the good price compare to the guests get from us, we are...

Sepang, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 March 2016

It was a good experience overall. The environment is beautiful especially the swimming pool area. you can swim until midnight and the water is warm and no chlorine i think. However, the breakfast is only bread and eggs. So it would be good to add some more options. The condition of our room is not so good especially the toilet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirara91
pondoksarikuta, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mirara91 from Malaysia, Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Pondok Sari Hotel,, and shared your experience with valued customer at Trip Advisor. Your nice comment such as nice swimming pool, and also nice environment and also the critics who will courage us to seek our weakness...

Wellington
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Asked for roll away bed, didn't get one. Kettle didn't work. Breakfast was fine. People were lovely. Area was not touristy at all and quite overwhelming. Taxi driver also didn't know where it was. Was fine for one night but wouldn't go back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilykatebriggs
pondoksarikuta, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Emilykatebriggs, Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Pondok Sari Hotel, and shared your experience with valued customer of Trip Advisor. By this good opportunity we would to apology that you had not reach your satisfaction during your stay with us. Please rest assure, we already make...

Reviewed 15 March 2016

I stayed here in January with my Mum. We would not normally come at this time of year to Bali a so many people warn us about rain, heat and humidity. Certainly we did experience heat and humidity, no rain at all, but it did not bother us. The hotel room was large and clean with a nice bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy U
pondoksarikuta, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Tracy U, Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel, Thank you regarding your good review regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you have had reach your satisfaction during your stay with us. Your special highlight, such as clean room, clean bathroom, services rendered by our staffs, and also our price compare...

Depok, Indonesia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I got rate Rp. 290,000 per night, twinbed and I was surprised to see the room nicely designed, completed with things like iron, iron board, sofa and umbrella. It's near the airport and the famous Mrs. Andika's Spicy Rice (Nasi Pedas Ibu Andika) and Joger (the factory that sells t-shirts with puns and unique phrases). I got breakfast, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PsychoFat
pondoksarikuta, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review

Dear PsychoFat, Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel, Thank you for choosing Pondok Sari Hotel as your accommodation during your recent stay with us. We glad to hear that you satisfied with our room, equipments, and location, we will do our best to serve the guests and keep the inovation to make them more happier. With this good opportunity, we...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.9 km away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#2 of 248 in Kuta
308 reviews
3.7 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#62 of 248 in Kuta
214 reviews
3.4 km away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#26 of 248 in Kuta
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
1.5 km away
Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti
1.3 km away
Kuta EcoStay Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pondok Sari provides comfortable and affordable accomodation and is located 10 minutes to the airport, Kuta Beach, Supermarket and various exotic restaurants and malls. It offers 30 well maintained and spacious rooms with a large swimming pool and perfect for short and long term staying guests. All rooms are fully air-conditioned, Hot & Cold Showers, International TV Channels, Wi-Fi and a large parking area. A very relaxing and a peaceful abode. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pondok Sari Kuta Bali

Address: Jl. Nyangnyang Sari no. 7B, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 1,225 - ₹ 4,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pondok Sari Kuta Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Pondok Sari Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Sari Hotel Kuta
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pondok Sari Kuta Bali staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pondok Sari Kuta Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were 3 pax in the family suite. 4 would've fit in as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 321beal, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Family zoom two King size beds”
 of 5 bubbles 531marcs, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Better working fridges and a supply of tea and coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyNat1973, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms coz there's no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MariangLakwatsera, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get down floor room, deluxe or family room so you can hear relaxing music”
 of 5 bubbles Abincomp, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay