We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Staman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Villa Staman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Pool is nice. Simon is very friendly and he was there to welcome us. Welcome drink also provided. The room is spacious and open bathroom concept. The place is so relax and you can just chill by the pool...all is walking distance. Breakfast also is served every morning. Thank you simon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezza M
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Our group of 8 ladies stayed in Vila Staman Asri which is located in a quiet area just off the Oberio compound. Noticed that the property has now been disabled, so the review is for Staman Asri, which is one of 3 villas owned by Simon. Consistent communication with Simon the owner, was great, and was very responsive and he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JemimaBond
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We travelled as a family of 6 adults and stayed at the villa for 7 nights. The layout was great with the 3 bedrooms all separate and overlooking the 11m pool. This provided a good level of privacy and space for everyone. Air conditioners worked well in each of the bedrooms. The staff were great, breakfast was cooked each morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leper2015
australia
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Villa Staman Asri. One of three villas in this complex. By far the worst accommodation I've ever experienced...anywhere in the world. Arrived to find dirty dishes all over the filthy kitchen...dishes were soon washed up by staff but the kitchen remained filthy all week...and looked like it hadn't had a decent clean in years. Photos online were obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndahBali
Bangalore
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We visited this great city Bali and as usual it was amazing, great experience, good people and top of all good food. This time we decided to stay in a villa instead of hotels and we got a very good location in terms of shopping and food, however as claimed by the host, it was not so close to beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PuneetBhugra
Management response:

Thank you for your review and our apologies for some of the issues you mention. The villa is about 100m from the beach, you can clearly hear the surf, and we explained that you have to go though KuDeTa Beach Club entrance to access the beach with total distance of 350m about 5 min walk going around the Oberoi Hotel...

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

It was booked based on the photos which appeared good online. The moment we entered the villa, and after checking closely, everything was so dirty including the bed sheets, microwave, the ice in the freezer was god knows for how long... Didnt feel like entering the kitchen. Doors are broken, Ac not working properly. The water in the tap was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Monisha V
Management response:

Thank you for your review and issues encountered. I apologize if the villa was not to your expectations. We have many guests who thoroughly enjoy the villa and its facilities. Bed sheets and towels have been replaced recently. There are no broken doors, all have been checked. Air-conn had a broken part now replaced delayed due shipping. The water is...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Fantastic property and location. Great Staff who attended everyday to cooking us breakfast and cleaning up. Nothing was too much trouble at all. Pool was huge for a holiday rental. Would certainly be back to this one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BartlettFamily06
Management response:

Thanks for your review declaring what we try to aim for with our fantastic location and staff. We do all we can so that guests can relax and enjoy with staff doing all the chores and helping to arrange all you need during your time with us. Look forward to seeing you again

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Villa in good location. Pictures looks nice as they show no details. The villa is VERY outdated and need a good renovation. Kitchen is missing kitchen cabinet doors, massive lime scals on taps in bathrooms, walls looks like the been flooded, door to bathroom can only open partly as get stuck on floor......the list can continue for a long time....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AndersSweden123
Management response:

Thank you for your views. The villa was fully renovated only 5 years ago to the style requested and I apologize if this style did not suit your group, however many guests enjoy the layout and features. Due to humidity in Bali doors have not been fitted to most of the kitchen units to allow circulation. The water has no...

Seminyak
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Really friendly, hospitable and helpful staff with excellent management made us feel very much at home. Everything is set up for you to just relax - cooking, cleaning, washing, shopping, tailoring, babysitting, anything! Its in a great location where we felt safe with two young children. Priced very reasonably!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JesseJai77
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing to others what we are trying hard to achieve at our villas. Our idea is to do all we can so guests can maximize their relaxation time leaving all the normal household chores behind including mundane shopping and hard hours planning and arranging things to do. Our rates try to make an affordable holiday...

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We loved this villa which has great staff that can't do enough to make your stay amazing and the facilities and rooms are great!! It is also located really well with a short walk to the beach (300 metres) and same to the main strip for bars and restaurants!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart D
Management response:

Thanks for your review about our nice gem in Seminyak. You have described for other guests all that we try to achieve so that guests enjoy and relax. Our location is indeed fantastic with little need for local taxis. We look forward to welcoming you back to our gem

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
9.6 km away
Villa Surga
Villa Surga
#241 of 398 in Seminyak
7 reviews
9.6 km away
Room Sweet Room
Room Sweet Room
#39 of 99 in Seminyak
2 reviews
9.7 km away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#25 of 398 in Seminyak
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Villa Batavia
Villa Batavia
#195 of 398 in Seminyak
5 reviews
9.5 km away
Villa Kinaree Estate
Villa Kinaree Estate
#105 of 398 in Seminyak
14 reviews
9.7 km away
La Sirena 4
La Sirena 4
#171 of 398 in Seminyak
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Villa Staman

Address: 14B Jl. Sari Dewi, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Price Range: ₹ 10,353 - ₹ 29,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Staman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Staman Bali/Denpasar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Staman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The main larger bedroom has excellent air conditioning and the Wi-Fi within the Villa is first rate.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulMilton, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay