We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar
 Click to rate
Surabaya
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The lobby area was too small and crowded. I had to wait for 10 minutes to be called by the front-office guy. The pods was too scary for me since it was a pod. And the toiletries were not enough for me. The shower tap was too loose so I had to grab it with my hands. The mattress was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rizky_konstantinovha
Denpasar
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall is average, but I really don't expect to experience something wow. So it's fine to me. I don't know what to answer about the breakfast. I didn't have breakfast at your hotel. I didn't use the internet, the television was a little bit poor of display quality. But I didn't mind. Not really want to watch anything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I am S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Im convinced this is the best place to stay in denpasar and surrounding area, so I no longer waste my time and look anywhere else. Clean, classy, the staff and management are excellent, PS - unlike most Hotels, their mini bar prices are the same as you get in Circle K, which is a huge saving and convenience, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hendra W
Asst_Hotel_Manager, Manager at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hendra W Thank you very much for spent your time to write down an feedback and spending night in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar. Very noted for your review as our team has been informed. Our mission is to provide service that could meet with our guest expectation. Perhaps the mini bar that you mentioned and compared with other...

Osaka Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked in late at night. Staff was sloppy which I understand; he might be sleepy and tired. Check in was fast; too fast that he forgot to inform about the breakfast (not a big deal since I had to leave early, no time for breakfast), he required a deposit at Rp. 50,000. I stayed at POP before in Jakarta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moekare80
Asst_Hotel_Manager, Manager at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your time for give us a review and for choosing POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Bali as your accommodation place during your stay in Bali. We are apology for unconvinced that you felt during your stay with us, starting from reception that not details enough for the explanation and your room condition . We had...

Jakarta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

overall is very goooooddddddd..... strategic location, comfortable rooms and modern room.. , friendly price, and satisfactory service, very convenient for a business trip or a family trip.. thanks POP Hotel.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwianas2017
Asst_Hotel_Manager, Manager at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dwlanas 2017 Thank you very much for spent your time to write down an feedback and spending night in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar. Very noted for your review as our team has been informed. Our mission is to provide service that could meet with our guest expectation. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

It is my first experience with POP, located in center of Denpasar, Tauzia management successfully maintained their staff service quality and friendliness. Hotel have beautiful fun ambience and well designed. Room are small and bed are comfy enough, but honestly I don't like the Shower Pod and its placement in the middle of the room. But it's my personal opinion....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christantor
Asst_Hotel_Manager, Manager at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Christantor Thank you very much for spent your time to write down an feedback and spending night in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar as your first night in here. Very noted for your review as our team has been informed. Our mission is to provide service that could meet with our guest expectation. We do hope that we will...

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Right in the heart of Denpasar, good size rooms, good air conditioner, price is good. I have stayed here many times because of its position. Surrounded by many local eating places. Staff are always welcoming and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
Asst_Hotel_Manager, Manager at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Neil G First of all, thank you for your time to give us a review and for choosing POP! Hotel Teuku Umar as your place to stay during your holiday in Bali. We are very happy to read your review and we will pass this good information to all of our team. We will always improve our service...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Ceiling is leaked, flood in the floor.... small bathroom made not comfortable, Meal for Bf like meals for plane passenger, Lift position not strategic or in center of building. likely this hotel good for teenager or group for traveling.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gede_gora
Asst_Hotel_Manager, Manager at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this review

Dear Bapak Gede Gora First of all, I would like to say thank you for your time to spend to write us a review and for choosing POP! Hotel Teuku Umar as your accommodate place to stay. We do still working on it for our building that has certain area still leak every time rain fall but for sure we...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

This is the best place to stay in Denpasar for low budgeted travelers. Located near malls, hospital and just minutes to any place i want to go in Denpasar and about 15 minutes to Kuta. I stayed in a clean and neat room with unique bathroom. Service is excellent, nice and friendly hotel staffs. I won't hesitate to stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimiSanjaya
Asst_Hotel_Manager, Manager at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. JimiSanjaya Thank you for your time to spend for give us a review and for choosing POP! Hotel Teuku Umar as you accommodation places during your stay in Bali. This good review will be shared to all of our team as an information that our mission is on the right path. Hopefully we will be able to improve...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The place is close to banks and restaurants, just by the road so easy to find and easy to be picked up from. The rooms are clean and rather modern (though some smaller staff like shower handles are already run down and need a replacement) . Wi-fi is not bad compering to other places. The breakfast is ok, you can...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregVictor
Asst_Hotel_Manager, Manager at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Greg Victor Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Teuku Umar and for share your review with us Your review will be deliver to our team as our goals to make better improvement in our Management. We do hope that we will be able to welcoming you for staying again in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar in your next holiday...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
3.0 km away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#86 of 138 in Denpasar
70 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
#46 of 138 in Denpasar
328 reviews
1.3 km away
Amaris Hotel Teuku Umar
Amaris Hotel Teuku Umar
#113 of 138 in Denpasar
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Golden Tulip Essential Denpasar
1.0 km away
Cozy Stay Simpang Enam
Cozy Stay Simpang Enam
#71 of 138 in Denpasar
38 reviews
3.2 km away
Cozy Stay
Cozy Stay
#60 of 138 in Denpasar
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the heart of the city of Denpasar, POP! Harris Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar offers eco-friendly and convenient accommodation both for business and leisure. All POP! Rooms include comfy bed, innovative shower pod, free Wifi Internet access, LCD TV + Cable TV and complimentary bottled water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar

Address: Jln. Teuku Umar No 74, Denpasar 80113, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Price Range: ₹ 1,101 - ₹ 1,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar Bali
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denpasar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the first building ,face to the street has the best view”
tryanap, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick near the elevator so you don't go for a long walk”
aikenk2015, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose second level and behind, less noisy from the traffic”
hsuryani, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“never choose the twin-bed rooms...”
fatwafitrionoi, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
“ask room for pool view at harris cokroaminoto”
TEYALEE, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5