We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Bali Kembali

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bali Kembali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Bali Kembali
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Unfortunately because of some issues vith passports we could only stay one night in this amazing hidden (jungle) retreat, the huts are absolutely beautiful and the open bathroom with the waterfall like shower is amazing, we felt so relaxed and calm there, the staff will do practically anything to help you feel good, definitely recommend this place, because it just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor V
Bec G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have met you during your short stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you stay again next time your're in Bali. I hope your passport issue was resolved without much further inconvenience. Thank you for reviewing us

Cairns
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The staff at Bali Kembali are most welcoming and bend over backwards to help in any way. It's a great location, clean comfortable rooms in a pretty garden setting at a very reasonable price. No food prepared on site but there are heaps of good eateries within metres of this very relaxing accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
Bec G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and soaked up the relaxing atmosphere of Bali Kembali! We do serve breakfast daily. The abundance of restaurants and warungs nearby are very convenient for other meals and snacks. We hope to see you again and thank you for your review!

Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night In Bali kembali and we really liked the laid back vibe and the pool In thé middle of a quiet garden, what a contrast with thé busy hot Roads of sanur. We also liked the proximity to the beach. We have to Say that thé hôtel looked a bit abandonned and the rooms are a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Swissbourlingueurs
Bec G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! At Bali Kembali we aim to provide our guests with a quite escape from the busy day to day, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the peacefulness of the gardens and pool. Over the years since your review, we have been working to provide our guests with fresh updated accommodation. We have recently completed...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we book in that hotel cause it was a bit cheaper than the other one and lot of them were fully booked already.the owner give us a smaller room and refuse to change the price.he was really rude and so we decided to not stay as long as we wanted and change hotel during our holidays.i would not recommend that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claire99b
Bec G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review

I do note this review is many years past however, we apologise for your situation. We have just joined TripAdvisor. It seems you had an issue with the price of the available room and we agree this does not excuse the staff being rude. In the time that has gone by since your stay we have made a lot of...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have stayed several times in Bali Kembali because it was fairly cheap. It is a bit run down, but has a nice garden and a pool. What made my last stay the definetively last, was that the owner was extremely rude when I was about to check out. I tipped him 100 000 so he could buy more beer.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andreas_5501
Bec G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review

Noted that this review is a number of years old, I'd firstly like to take the opportunity to sincerely apologise for the behaviour you experienced. Your custom over your several stays is much appreciated and we thank you for your feedback. Bali Kembali has recently joined with TripAdvisor, hence the lengthy delay in response. I would like to take the...

Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed there for 10nights in Nov, the pickup from airport was effortless, the bungalow we stayed in was clean, cool and spacious, the outdoor bathroom was perfect and clean, towels left on floor get changed, any empty bottles left on veranda never stay for more than half hour before being removed leaving no rubbish around as bin quite small,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin_Sonjea
Bec G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, The level of service and comfort you received all those years ago remains our priority and is still delivered today We hope to see you again

Kaitaia, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed there September 2012 and very disappointed-even though I had emailed a reminder 2 days before that I was arriving and the time(1.30am the place was dark with no one at reception-eventually the hotels dog barking bought a staff member) and they didn't have a record of my booking, luckily I had a copy of my emails from them confirming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YayHolidayze
Bec G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Apologies for the time for us to respond, (we have just joined with TripAdvisor) and the maintenance issues experienced We appreciate the time you took to review us and value your feedback. Since 2012 we have proudly made many improvements to satisfy majority of your concerns. We are currently reviewing our booking system in order...

Limoges, France
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed in Bali Kembali in Sanur for 3 nights in July 2012. The garden in very nice and the hotel in centrally located in Sanur, within walking distance from the beach, the rooms are very quiet, and we enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast was great but not included in the rate. The staff was very helpfull and even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxouille65
Bec G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! We are pleased to hear our enjoyed our beautiful gardens, our helpful and friendly staff and Bali Kembali's great location!

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We are travelling around Indonesia and wanted somewhere quiet and relaxing after three days in the bustling Kuta. We found the hotel on travelfish.org and all of the reviews sounded great. The hotel is set in lucious grounds with a lovely pool in the middle. There are bungalows around the edge of the garden and doublerooms set in a seperate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hollie P
Bec G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your review! thank you for taking the time rate Bali Kembali. We are fulfilled to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed at Bali Kembali after reading the 1st (and only) review with our 4 year old and 6month old. We loved it and completely agreed with this review and not the 2 negative ones. We had the place to ourselves for most of the time. The gardens were lush and beautiful. The pool was gorgeous (including water features and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nettinoo75
Bec G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bali Kembali, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you loved our hotel and thank you for staying with us. We would also like to thank you for your fantastic review. Bali Kembali strives to deliver the experience you and your family received while staying with us, our priority is comfort and convenience for our guests. We would love to have you and...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#42 of 76 in Sanur
61 reviews
0.9 km away
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
0.8 km away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#64 of 76 in Sanur
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Scape Condotel
Scape Condotel
#52 of 76 in Sanur
57 reviews
1.0 km away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.7 km away
Maha Laksmi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 20mins from Ngurah Rai International Airport set behind the shops in a quiet, tropical garden Hotel Bali Kembali offers guests their choice of accommodation, our brand new luxury villa, family villa traditional Balinese bungalows or standard double rooms. All villas, bungalows and rooms are complete with western bathroom, air conditioning, refrigerator and balcony to sit back with Hotel Bali Kembali's unbeatable fresh mixed juice and enjoy the tranquility of the gardens. Our new luxury villa also spoils with its own private pool. Hotel Bali Kembali offers a range of services including swimming pool, open air lounge, WIFI, breakfast and beverages and off street parking. Upon request our friendly staff can arrange airport transfers or specialist services such as a pool side massage, hair braiding, manicures and pedicures in the massage hut or privacy of your room or a guided twice daily surf tour. Hotel Bali Kembali is in prime location along Jl. Danau Tamblingan; a short walk to Hyatt Reef beach and Sanur's shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bali Kembali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 190, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Price Range: ₹ 1,101 - ₹ 2,332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bali Kembali 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bali Kembali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Kembali Denpasar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bali Kembali staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bali Kembali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have aircon and its on balcony.”
HollieF189, 20 Nov 2011 | Read review
1 of 1