We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Filigree

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mussoorie
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Filigree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Filigree
 Click to rate
Noida, India
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Don't get confused by others negative comment, Hotel Filigree is one of the good hotels in Mussoorie. It is located very close to Picture Palace bus stop and you will get awsum view from terrace. I stayed there for 2 days and booked this hotel on Yatra.com. I enjoyed a lot but a bit expensive stay comparatively. "Chacha Ka Restaurant",...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rk813
Faisal A, Owner at Hotel Filigree, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking out your precious time to write this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay at Hotel Filigree. We certainly hope that you will return to our hospitality. We offer our best wishes to you and family.

Reviewed 4 July 2016

i had stayed there for a night and the experience was terrible, room was dirty, bed sheet was torned, toilet was stinking, flies were coming inside from window open passage even after closing that. Room condition was pathetic. Never ever would like to stay again or recommend others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravs m
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this property in first week of may.Staff is friendly, rooms are big in size with valley view. Thing which I didn't like are washroom , it was not clean and hygienic. Food was good.Parking is available on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev9978
mumbai
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I happened to book this hotel as spot booking , the owner was nice and picked me up from Kitab Ghar , After travelling from Hectic Trek in Gangotri & Yamnunotri we were looking place to relax before we move on and hotel offered the same. I got nice Valley View room and it was great , Hotel is fitted...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ufo007
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I had enjoyed my stay at hotel filigree, Mussoorie. Room was very neat and clean and. Food was delicious and hygienic. Staff was very familiar. Very close to mall road near picture palace on camel back road with beautiful views of Himalayas from rooms. Information provided by manager was perfect about local sightseeing of Mussoorie and nearby areas. Its help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nk561243
Noida, India
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Stay at Hotel Filigiri was very pathetic. 1. About the room, what I see from Clear trip, room was totally different. Room was so small as we can not walk. 2. Water + Tea bag + Powdered Milk = Tea. 3. We need milk for kid and Milk is from Powdered milk. So we bought milk from market, so that...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginni2
Faisal A, Owner at Hotel Filigree, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us. You were accommodated in the name of Mr. Hargopal on March 25, 2016, through Cleartrip. Yours was a pay-at-hotel booking, not a pre-paid one, which means that you had a choice of whether you wanted to stay at Hotel Filigree or not. You were booked in our...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 February 2016

One of the best hotel in Mussoorie with best location with the Himalayan view and services It is just 5 minutes of walking distance from the Mall road, enjoyed stay with family and friends I would like to suggest to all please go and stay there and enjoy your holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445amit
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 January 2016

It is just 5 minutes of walking distance from the Mall road, Reasonable Priced , Great views and polite and courteous staff. Enjoyed the stay with my family. Situated at Camel back's road , provides connectivity to all famous points

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lamtum39
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Worst room quality till now since I started using various portals to book my stay. Room offered was not as shown in the pictures on Cleartrip although same room in same category as booked by me was available in the hotel. The room was not more than a 10’X10’ with poor quality bed. Linen was dirty, blankets were full of...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asad_salman
Faisal A, Owner at Hotel Filigree, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us from January 1, 2016, for 2 nights. You have every right to address any grievances which you might have faced. But at the same time, as the owner, I wish to clarify certain things. Yours was a last minute booking on a very busy weekend and the room allotted to you was the...

Reviewed 22 December 2015

Don't go. I got my amount refunded from Make my trip. Even they agreed that its a poor place with poor facilities. Worn out bed sheets, mattresses, wall paint. Dust everywhere. No cleaning. Windows are so bad, that you don't want to go near to that.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tushar B

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.1 km away
Connaught Castle
Connaught Castle
#52 of 74 in Mussoorie
34 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#39 of 74 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie
Hotel Sun N Snow Mussoorie
#2 of 91 in Mussoorie
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Abhinandan
Hotel Abhinandan
#65 of 91 in Mussoorie
15 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Jain Regency
Hotel Jain Regency
#41 of 91 in Mussoorie
47 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Emerald Heights
Hotel Emerald Heights
#17 of 91 in Mussoorie
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Hotel Filigree

Address: Camels Back Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Price Range: ₹ 2,917 - ₹ 5,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Filigree 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Filigree staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Filigree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quieter Floor, Best Views”
  • Terrace Views
rk813, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Instead of opting for hotels on Mall road, Try this one”
Lamtum39, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Go only if they are charging less than 1000 Bucks for a day.”
639tusharb, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Book even numbered rooms for view of the valley”
  • View from Terrace
rajaganesh87, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Always go for Elite Bedrooms”
  • Hotel Terrace
  • Hotel Terrace
  • View from terrace
  • Morning View from Window
  • Morning View from Window
ravi_prakash2005, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5