We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tulip Inn Green Castle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tulip Inn Green Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tulip Inn Green Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Reception boy in the evening was behaving like he does not like people who book hotel online. He was big time rude to us and to other fellows. This man was acting like sitting in some 5 star Los Angeles hotel and we came from some third class Kenya village. 2 Reception ladies in morning was so arrogant. Somebody need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raj_Sharma_007
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay and for not delivering great experience. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and please do give us another chance to serve you. We assure you for a fabulous experience and immediate rectification of your concerns. Looking...

Patiala, India
Reviewed 30 April 2015

this is a hotel with one of the best locations on mall road.. It even provides its own parking but is a tad expensive for the facilities it provides... In terms of amenities it only has a billiards table apart from the usual..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amod_bansal
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

THANK YOU Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your recent stay with us. First of all we would like to thank you for appreciating the location of the hotel & the view through the guest rooms. The feedback has been given by you about the facilities which we have presently inside the hotel, we are really...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 April 2015

One of the worst experience I ever had. I stayed there from April 18-19, 2015. Once we paid it seems the hell fell down on us. To start with only 2 sockets out of the 6 sockets in the room was working. When I was in the shower, the power went off for 30 minutes and no one cared. To...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Abhinay09
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We assure you that we shall take corrective measures of every aspect. Thank you for your...

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The best part about this hotel is its location. Centrally located from either side of mall road, 2 min walk to the cable car, at the foot of gunhill (its a 15 min walk uphil to reach from the hotel). Golden Tulip is an international chain, so few things irked me like - The bedsheets and quilts had stains, got...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank abhi7389
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your recent stay with us. First of all we would like to thank you for appreciating the location of the hotel. We really regret for the inconvenience caused to you because of the bedding, the condition of the linen bed sheet and pillow cases were not as per your expectation...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 14 April 2015

visited on 4th april 2015 at 3 pm,rooms r not ready at 3 pm ---- 1. very shoking.after our check they clean r rooms.pls note check out time is 10 am. 2.basic amenity in d wahroom r lacking, wen complaint staff say ,not posibl during ur stay,will repair after your checkout. 3.very poor room service/housekeeping. 4.no warm welcome given or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gladrags297596
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay. We assure you that we shall take corrective measures of every aspect. We truly value your money and time you deserve the better facilities and standardized services. We are...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Horrible'''the hotel is situated in 3/4 floors and operational without lift .Moreover, the stairs are also unconvinent. Jet in washroom are non working,wen complaint said wil repair after ur checkout.non recommened .positive side- ample parking,location ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANKUR2094
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay, and as you described in your feedback the things which were not as per the standard or delivery of service was not satisfactory. Your feedback has been taken very...

Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel from 3 - 5 April 2015. Rooms are not well kept, house keeping is poor, noisy rooms you can hear what people talking in next rooms. Perpitual construction work is going on, even at 8pm you can hear sound of drill and hammers.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ashish P
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your recent stay with us. We really regret the for the inconvenience caused to you because of the maintenance work was happening in the lift of the hotel and also for the housekeeping service which you did not like.The same issues have...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 January 2015

With my family i stayed at this hotel from 24-01-15 to 26-01-15 which i booked in advance, and i curse myself for booking this hotel. we were given the room no 307 where we found electrical cattle and few electric sockets were not working and room was not properly clean. After complaining we were shifted to 305, problem remained the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank honey2509
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. First of all, thank you for sharing the valuable feedback with us. First of all, I want to thank you for your appreciation for the food and the behavior of the staff as you said staff is polite and friendly. We really regret for the inconvenience caused to you because...

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 January 2015

With my family i have stayed from 27 Dec-31Dec at 2nd floor. every staff are fine. Food quality is the best. Hotel manager is excellent in behavior. Quality room is very nice with modern amenities. Room is very clean. Position of the hotel is the best. ....Staff is very well trained very polite and helpful, willing to make the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bhpik
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. Thank you for making us the hotel of choice during your trip here, thank you also that you share your feedback in this review. It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services....

Reviewed 11 January 2015

I bought 2 Groupon coupon for this one as we were 4 of us traveling to Mussoorie from Corbett. We reached at 9 pm in the night and we were well received. The temperature outside was in single digit and the room had just one small heater. When we settled down and tried taking a late evening shower, we realized...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vishal S
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your most valuable and pertinent feedback with us. We truly regret your experience,it has always been our endeavor to offer our guest efficient services with personal care and attention, and regret that we could not deliver the...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
0.9 km away
WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace
1.0 km away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 73 in Mussoorie
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#22 of 73 in Mussoorie
257 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 73 in Mussoorie
406 reviews
0.1 km away
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
#13 of 73 in Mussoorie
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tulip Inn Green Castle is a unique holiday experience blending modern design with a nod to history in typical Uttaranchal style. An intimate thirty-four guestrooms combine sleek style with luxurious comfort. Located on the mall, Green Castle Hotel Mussoorie is perfectly situated between the worlds of business and leisure. Green Castle hotel is located steps from the vibrant Gun Hill. Mall Road restaurants and shopping paradise is minutes from the hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Green Castle

Address: The Mall Road | Near SDM Court, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Hotel Green Castle)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Price Range: ₹ 4,164 - ₹ 7,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tulip Inn Green Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tulip Inn Green Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tulip Inn Green Castle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tulip Inn Green Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Valley facing rooms for good views”
 of 5 bubbles MohdObaid, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“valley facing rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 588yashj, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front side rooms have beautiful view of valley.”
 of 5 bubbles Rooopz, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only opt for front facing rooms!!”
 of 5 bubbles 312varunn, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not a choice at all to stay”
 of 5 bubbles aggs_71, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay