We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EllBee Mussoorie Hills

Library Rd, Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179 India
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (45)
View from Room (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#27 of 163 hotels in Mussoorie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Nestled in the majestic glory of Mussoorie, EllBee Mussoorie Hills offers awe-inspiring view of the hills and enchanting view of the snow clad Himalayan peaks. Located only a minute walking distance from Gandhi Chowk and about 35 Kilometres from Dehradun, all the rooms of the hotel have quaint and rustic warmth all set to charm you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Paid public parking nearby
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
266Reviews5Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 229
  • 16
  • 3
  • 6
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Adventure39254116537 wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions
+1
I recently stayed at EllBee in Mussoorie, and I had a wonderful experience. The location of this hotel is it's biggest USP. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the service is excellent. The valley view rooms are excellent for night time views. Nice buffet breakfast and convenient location for strolling on Mall Road. I would definitely recommend EllBee to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Mussoorie. It is a comfortable, well-run hotel with excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EllBee Mussoorie Hills, manager at EllBee Mussoorie Hills
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay. It's great to know that you found the location of our hotel to be its biggest USP and enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms. We are also glad that our service exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rajan K wrote a review Nov 2023
Ghaziabad, India5 contributions
Excellent hotel and services. Good location. Excellent rooms. Value for money. I recommend this hotel for holidays. Location is exactly at mall road. Food is delicious. Staff specifically Rizwan excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reena Rathore, Sales at EllBee Mussoorie Hills
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing EllBee for your recent stay and sharing your positive experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and that our team provided you with excellent service. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Team ElllBee!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jagriti Tandon wrote a review Jul 2023
10 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is conveniently located near Mall Road and offers breathtaking views from the rooms facing the mountains. The breakfast buffet and evening snacks exceeded expectations, making it a perfect choice. I highly recommend this hotel. I want to extend special thanks to Rizwan and Suraj, who provided outstanding service and took great care of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reena Rathore, Sales at EllBee Mussoorie Hills
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities and services met your expectations. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff who strive to make every guest feel special. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Team EllBee!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sanjaymig wrote a review Jun 2023
New Delhi, India35 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed there for our summer vacation and booked last minute. We were a little skeptical, but the hotel was nice and located on the mall road. The rooms are nice and in room dining is delicious. There are a couple of challenges with the hotel. One is entry to the parking and dining area space. But the courteous staff make up for it. We came back very happy. Thanks to Rohit and Rizwaan.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reena Rathore, Sales at EllBee Mussoorie Hills
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing EllBee for your recent stay and sharing your positive experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and that our team provided you with excellent service. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Team EllBee!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sherpa33432802984 wrote a review Jun 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Located at such an ofd place and no parking available. Have to park cars far away and absolutely no guidance from the staff. The staff was non cooperative about everything. Only a guy called Rizvan was helpful. The floor of the were dirty. Had almost same experience with elbee Rishikesh too. So avoid selecting Elbee group hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reena Rathore, Sales at EllBee Mussoorie Hills
Responded 17 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry that we fell short of your expectations, and we will use your comments to improve our services and facilities. Regarding, parking space we have already inform that we have parking space available but hotel is located on mall road so, there is certain timing to enter mall road between 04:30 to 10:00 pm no vehicles would be allowed. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Team EllBee!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vacation65462369912 wrote a review Jun 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a booking for 5 rooms but they said that we had only 2 rooms available. They keep us waiting for 5 long hours... Then they said we will give you 3 rooms but you have to pay for 5 rooms. We called police .. then they said we had canceled your booking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reena Rathore, Sales at EllBee Mussoorie Hills
Responded 8 Jun 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We regret the unfortunate misunderstanding regarding the number of rooms booked. According to our records, your initial reservation was for two rooms. Upon your request for an additional three rooms on arrival, we were unable to fulfill this due to high occupancy. However, the predominant reason for denying check-in was the regrettable incident involving the inappropriate and abusive behavior towards our staff. As a family-friendly hotel, we hold ourselves to a high standard of conduct and expect the same of our guests. The safety, respect, and well-being of both our guests and staff members are of paramount importance to us. When this conduct is compromised, we must take necessary steps to ensure the safety and comfort of all parties involved. Given the circumstances, law enforcement was involved to mediate the situation. This is a standard protocol in such scenarios, aimed at protecting all involved parties. Despite the unfortunate events, we took the decision to cancel your booking and provided a full refund to minimize any inconvenience caused. We sincerely apologize if this experience left you with a negative impression of our hotel. Our objective is always to resolve issues in a peaceful, respectful manner and to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. Sincerely, Team EllBee!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Abhishek Garg wrote a review May 2023
New Delhi, India63 contributions16 helpful votes
The entry to the hotel is through a very narrow Masjid lane and only small cars can get through comfortably and not any large sedans or luxury suv vehicles. The staff at reception did not allow check in before 2 PM even though they did have rooms available. Mall road entry price at the gate is rupees 150 per entry and no car can enter between 4 pm to 10 pm. The hotel is above average but could be better a d deluxe room cost in tbe range of 5000 and deluxe room in range of 10000. There is a welcome drink of lime water and tbey hive complimentary high tea in the evening and breakfast is OK but coffee is useless. There is no lift present and laundry bag and slippers were absent. The hygiene could be better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reena Rathore, Sales at EllBee Mussoorie Hills
Responded 18 May 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry that we fell short of your expectations, and we will use your comments to improve our services and facilities. Regarding the narrow access road, we understand that it can be challenging for larger vehicles. Our hotel is located on the main mall road Mussoorie, and the access road to our hotel is narrow, but that is the case for all hotels on Mall Road. Also,early check in we have already mentioned as subject to availability basis and The management noted your all observations and taken action on priority basis. We hope you will not judge us solely based on this particular experience, as this certainly does not reflect the otherwise high standards of service we endeavour to maintain. Regards, Team EllBee
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Quest44852393890 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
Not recommended to travel to this place in your own vehicle as the gali through which you have to reach this hotel is very narrow and even with the help of hotel staff, extremely difficult to bring in the vehicle. Lights inside room and toilet are dim. Typical smell in the room as if not used for long time . Have to wait long time to get any service . No restaurant in the hotel and food is served in room only. When you reach there they will ask you to deposit all amount without showing the rooms. I just checked out after my stay of two days, They alloted me room without cleaning and without changing the mattress and other stuff. Breakfast served in 100 sq. Fit area, without proper si5ing arrangement. We ordered khichdi for our infant and they served half cooked khichdi. Whole stay experience was pathetic. Also they are serving same breakfast on next day also. THEY DONT KNOW ABOUT HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team EllBee, Owner at EllBee Mussoorie Hills
Responded 12 May 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We are disheartened to learn about your negative stay experience with us. We want to assure you that such is not the standard of hospitality we promise, and we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Regarding the narrow access road, we understand that it can be challenging for larger vehicles. Our hotel is located on the main mall road Mussoorie, and the access road to our hotel is narrow, but that is the case for all hotels on Mall Road. We want to apprise you that even though we have had guests that can take cars as big as Toyota Fortuner in our lane, for guests who are not comfortable driving, there is an option to park the vehicle in MDDA parking as well. We are, in fact, one of the few hotels in Mussoorie that can easily accommodate up to 20 cars in our parking. We hope you will not judge us solely based on this particular experience, as this certainly does not reflect the otherwise high standards of service we endeavour to maintain. Regards Team EllBee
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Inspire59786666461 wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Such a PATHETIC EXPERIENCE AT ELLBEE 1)Car didnt had enough space to enter the hotel(attached a video) got a dent on car. 2) They committed tariff and charged extra we had recording for the same but didnt help manager (mr parmar)and the delhi office staff (reena and Vanshika ) all were very RUDE. 3) made advance payment for booking and reached late night but they refuse to open the rooms untill we pay full tariff (not informed at time of booking) that too which was 9k EXTRA from what they had confirmed the booking. 4) manager(mr parmar) who was the sole authoritative person at the hotel said will refund the extra amount in morning after we talk to delhi office staff (reena & Vanshika) and i jave the same in written by the manager. (pic attached) 5) everything was lie reservation and management staff are LIERS and RUDE. FRAUD HOTEL, WONT RECOMMEND ANYONE
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EllBee Mussoorie, Other at EllBee Mussoorie Hills
Responded 4 May 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Regarding the tariff, the rates charged were as per the rates shared on email and voucher. After the confirmation of the booking, any amendment in the rates is not possible as per our policy. Additionally, there are extra person charges which were applicable in your case. We apologise for any confusion or miscommunication that may have caused inconvenience during your stay. We always strive to provide the best possible service to our guests and we will definitely look into the issues you faced and take necessary steps to ensure that such incidents do not occur in the future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Regards Team EllBee
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Odyssey01107018262 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
Ut was great experience with ellbee hotel and ellbee staff room are very neat and clean also staff are very professional and helpful thaks to rohit micky sonu shankar and kulvandra thaks for everyone
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Nice stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reena Rathore, Sales at EllBee Mussoorie Hills
Responded 4 Apr 2023
Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel. We take pride in providing exceptional service and creating memorable experiences for our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon and provide another wonderful stay. Team EllBee Hotels!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mussoorie area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,652 - ₹7,790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandDehradun DistrictMussoorie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ELLBEE MUSSOORIE HILLS - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about EllBee Mussoorie Hills
Which popular attractions are close to EllBee Mussoorie Hills?
Nearby attractions include Company Garden (1.1 km), Mussoorie Christ Church (0.5 km), and Library Bazaar (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at EllBee Mussoorie Hills?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at EllBee Mussoorie Hills?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at EllBee Mussoorie Hills?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at EllBee Mussoorie Hills?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to EllBee Mussoorie Hills?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grand Dining Hall, The Royal Afghan, and The Writer's Bar.
Does EllBee Mussoorie Hills have airport transportation?
Yes, EllBee Mussoorie Hills offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at EllBee Mussoorie Hills?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at EllBee Mussoorie Hills?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to EllBee Mussoorie Hills?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Everest's House (3.9 km) and Gun Hill (0.5 km).