We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
The Mall, opp. Ropeways, Mussoorie 248179 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 14/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#49 of 256 in Mussoorie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Mussoorie, Hotel Mall Palace is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hotel Mall Palace makes it easy to enjoy the best of Mussoorie.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and a minibar, and getting online is easy, with internet access available.

Guests have access to room service and a concierge while staying at Hotel Mall Palace. In addition, Hotel Mall Palace offers an on-site restaurant, which will help make your Mussoorie trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Close to some of Mussoorie's most popular landmarks, such as The Camel Rock (0.3 mi) and Cloud's End (1.5 mi), Hotel Mall Palace is a great destination for tourists.

Mussoorie has plenty of Chinese restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Kalsang, Momos Tibetan Restaurant, and Doma's Inn, which are serving up some great dishes.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like SOHAM Heritage & Art Centre (0.8 mi), Gun Hill (0.2 mi), and Mussoorie Christ Church (0.2 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel Mall Palace is sure to make your visit to Mussoorie one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Concierge
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
Hindi
196Reviews16Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 85
  • 30
  • 10
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anuradha Agam Singh wrote a review Apr 2022
Garjiya, India28 contributions6 helpful votes
Location of the hotel is excellent, so is the view from all the valley facing rooms. However there is a huge discrepancy in rates, which is against the Hospitality norms. When enquired on the phone, we were offered a much higher rates' however on a walk in entry, we got a much lower rate. The staff is not bothered, they just seemed to be doing their job and getting their salary. No one will wish you or acknowledge you. No one informed us about the check out timings, and some unprofessional lady at the reception started calling us from 10 am in the morning stating ' can we send someone for the luggage' . We understand that all hotels have a check out time, but unless informed to a guest prior, the hotel management cannot force it upon them. The luggage boys literally barged into our room and grabbed on to our half packed bags and carried them out. In order to chuck us out. The gentleman at the reception made us fill and sign the Rech Card on arrival and next day early morning came running to our room to get some register signed saying 'our boss is here and he is scolding us' Highly Unprofessional!! The luggage boys / service boys are super greedy, they would stare at your hands for Tip... I am amazed even after at all the negative reviews in the past by several other guests, the owner and the management doesnt seem to do anything about it. The hotel has good scope if the owner looks into his business seriously and gets better trained staff. The only good part of our stay was the view from our balcony. The check out experience spoilt our stay- Constant rude calls from the unprofessional lady and the greedy luggage boys.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Dhruv Jetli wrote a review Oct 2021
10 contributions77 helpful votes
This hotel is the worst place to go in Mussoorie. Not at all recommended. The owner is probably the rudest person you will ever meet. They do not stay true to their commitments. Below are the main issues: 1. Rooms have a water problem wherein they are constantly damp. 2. The hotel owner is an unpleasant man who is a thief and will overcharge you at any given opportunity. 3. The rooms have holes in their doors wherein sometimes monkeys can even enter your room. 4. The washrooms are damp and have very loud exhausts which you will be able to hear in the room as well. 5. The beds have no lumbar support whatsoever and will give you back problems within a day. All in all, a place to be avoided at all costs. Don’t waste your money at this sorry excuse for a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Shiny Samarpita Giri wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Worst staff at reception awful service and behaviour not adhering to govt law of wearing masks unclean smelly room monkeys all over the hotel and balconies they came inside the room and tried to attack
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Shubhi Singh wrote a review Feb 2021
New Delhi, India12 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here on Christmas, the view from the room was amazing. The rooms were also clean, there are two buildings in this hotel, a newly constructed one and an old building. The new rooms are nicely done and cosy. The location is very convenient as it is located at the mall road near the ropeway. Overall, it was a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
smboser wrote a review Jan 2021
Kolkata (Calcutta), India113 contributions41 helpful votes
Very good hotel near the ropeway station. You can get an excellent view of valley at day time and aeroplane window view of Dehradun city at night from the attached balcony. The property is just 1.5 km away from popular library chowk. Room was super neat and clean. Stuffs were helpful and very courteous. Food was also delicious too. Though the hotel is slightly costly but definitely value for money. Only issue was hotel is located in slightly uphill area, so each time when you are coming from outside you have to climb few stairs. Cycle rickshaws are available just from outside of the hotel and taxis are from library chowk for sightseeing purpose.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms at upper floors have better view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Vishal Gautam wrote a review Jan 2020
Panchkula, India34 contributions55 helpful votes
Well this property is at very good location. Just in the center of mall road & opposite rope way. I was a bit worried for the parking but they have parking space as well. I stayed here for 1 night with family & it was good experience. The view from room is awesome, my room was on 4th Floor with balcony. They provide room heater on chargeable basis which is a bit strange & also no Break fast included in booking. Rest all was good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
buddyofall wrote a review Jan 2020
Lagos, Nigeria206 contributions90 helpful votes
It’s always great to be staying here however miss having (use to be earlier) family room-suggests to management for a Family Suite. Promoter is always around with ever helping attitude. Manish was prompt serving hot tasteful meal.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from MALLPALACE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mall Palace
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Mall Palace! Thank you for your stay with us. Thank you for a five star rating and a wonderful review. It is our pleasure to host you with us. We trust you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again soon! Thank You. Guest Relations Manager Hotel Mall Palace
Read more
Abhi Dhage wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked 304 to 308 rooms from 11 dec 19 to 13 dec 19 and all rooms were too good. Nicely maintained with all modern amenities. Views from rooms is so good that no need of adhoc sightseeing especially in night. Staff is so good and very prompt in service. Highly recommended and should visit property without any hesitation...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from MALLPALACE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mall Palace
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Mall Palace! Thank you for your stay with us. Thank you for a five star rating and a wonderful review. It is our pleasure to host you with us. We trust you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again soon! Thank You. Guest Relations Manager Hotel Mall Palace
Read more
Nipun G wrote a review Nov 2019
17 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel has good infrastructure and ambiance but maintenance is very poor, may be they are short of manpower. Secondly, It is located on the mall road but at a very good height which has around 40-45 stairs to climb and at a steep height. **Service** - The hotel service is very poor, they don't even provide the basic amenities like hand towel, toilet paper roll, bathroom slippers and very slow in responding to your queries. One has to request then only they will provide all the things. **Accommodation** - Not very good, though it is very hyped for their location and view but their balcony is too small and you can get the same location view from many points on mall road. **Food** - They do not have a restaurant but they provide in room service and the food is good in taste as well. **Location** - Easy to reach as it's on main mall road only, but like I said they are at very good height and if you are travelling with family by your own car, you are not allowed to enter on mall road after 4.30 PM. And the worst part is the hotel doesn't provide any shuttle service and from mall road entrance to Hotel it is about 2 Km which you have to walk, because even rickshaws are not allowed in that distance. And if you reach before 4.30 PM then be ready to climb 40-45 stairs and some walk on height as well. Overall, I would not recommend this Hotel unless they improve their services like PROVIDING SHUTTLE service, fasten their in room service. respond quickly to your services and most importantly provide basic amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you are travelling as a couple, then go for rooms on 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MALLPALACE, General Manager at Hotel Mall Palace
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Mall Palace! Thank you for your stay with us. Thank you for your rating and your review. We regret the inconvenience caused. General Manager Hotel Mall Palace
Read more
SIDH_KOL wrote a review Nov 2019
Mumbai, India17 contributions4 helpful votes
They have cheated showing good pictures of the hotel on the MMT but provided room in the adjacent old small building. The main building had ~ 5 floors & looks better from outside and the old one had 3 floors. Although it was off season & I booked Executive balcony room, but they refuse to provide room in the main building and on higher floor, in spite of several requests. The Hotel is almost mid of library chowk (~ 1Km.) and Picture palace (~0.7 Km.) thus if one came by taxi or hired vehicle then option to reach the hotel by walk from the library chowk/ Picture palace or by rikshaw from Librery chowk till Jhula ghar (~ 50 m from the hotel). Private vehicle can enter the mall road paying toll. Hotel is about 30 steps up from the road climb through narrow stairs. Outside view was not very clear due to dense fog/ cloud during my 2 days stay in Mall Palace. Service was good and they tried to solve the problem. Food (Room service only) taste was not good & expensive. Payment only by cash. There are many better food options available @ library chowk and towards Picture palace. Although it was a good stay but disappointed due to their deception.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: On 4th or 5th floor balcony rooms in the main building only
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MALLPALACE, General Manager at Hotel Mall Palace
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Mall Palace! Thank you for your stay with us. Thank you for your rating and your review. We regret the inconvenience caused. General Manager Hotel Mall Palace
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$27 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandDehradun DistrictMussoorie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mall Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mall Palace?
Nearby attractions include Cambridge Book Depot (0.3 km), The Camel Rock (0.4 km), and Chander Book Depot (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mall Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mall Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mall Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mall Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe By The Way, Panorama Multi cuisine Restaurant Mussoorie, and Momos Tibetan Restaurant.
Is Hotel Mall Palace located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Mussoorie.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mall Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Everest's House (4.9 km) and Gun Hill (0.5 km).
Does Hotel Mall Palace have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.