We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Fern Hill Estate, Camel's Back Road Adjacent to Nirankari Bhawan, Mussoorie 248008 India
Lowest prices for your stay
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/06/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity$90
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (381)
Dining (71)
Room & Suite (67)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 27/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 27/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 256 in Mussoorie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on the serene "Camel's Back Road" and with a spectacular view of the Himalayas, Pacific Hotel Mussoorie offers the perfect retreat to invigorate your body and soul.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
96Reviews2Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 16
  • 6
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TPsingh wrote a review Mar 2022
New Delhi, India441 contributions166 helpful votes
Good part - 1. staff is very humble 2. their pick up and drop to Dr. ambedkar statue. Bad part- 1. Room had no view at all. Before going there called hotel as well as sandeep arora-online manager, requesting them to keep room with good view- both said yes- kept- both gave no clarity of worst room kept . After reaching when we requested to change, they say we are fully sold out, so sorry- it was painful 3 nights in a very bad room- main reason of spoiling whole trip. 2. Wifi is bad- you have to login again every 5 minutes 3. Condition of room is bad- very difficult to even lock it properly Never again to this property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear Mr Singh, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are disappointed to know that you had a bad experience at our hotel. The room category booked by you was a Deluxe Non Valley View Room and you were allocated the same room. We would have upgraded your room to a higher category but due to the long weekend we were completely sold out and could not shift you to another room. It would not have served any purpose by downgrading another guest to upgrade you! It is our endeavour that every guest leaves the property with memorable experiences of their stay. Unfortunately, we were not able to accommodate your request for a room change. With regards to wifi and maintenance issues in the room, we sincerely apologize for the same and are having it rectified. As informed to you, we are coming up with a new tower shortly which will have bigger rooms with balconies. It would be our pleasure to host you once the new rooms are ready and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the experience that we want every guest to have. Warm Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
sbhattacharya2021 wrote a review Nov 2021
Noida, India2 contributions
The location of the Hotel is on Camel's Back Road, which actually has a better view of valley and hillside than the Mall Road. Ice-capped mountains were visible from my room itself. Staff are very courteous and helpful. Mall Road is not too far from the hotel. Overall the stay was very good. The only issue is the road reaching to the hotel, which was narrow, also blocked by cars parked on one side of the road.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 24 Nov 2021
Dear Mr Bhattacharya, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for the services provided by our team. Despite the restrictions placed on the vehicles using Camel's Back Road, during weekends traffic does become heavy and inconvenient for people. However, as you mentioned, the view of the mountains is the biggest reason why our location is sought after. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the hill station. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
ajitkumar67 wrote a review Oct 2021
Lucknow, India1 contribution
- Location misguides, as valley facing room did not mean Doon valley, it is the valley on the backside facing Himalayan range. - Not easily accessible from 9pm to 9am - Breakfast is not available before 8am - Staff is good, they tried to makeup for the deficiencies
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear Mr Kumar, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We have noted your concerns regarding the breakfast timings and the accessibility and will work on improving where we can. We would like to clarify that Camel's Back Road does not face Dehradun. It is situated behind the Mall Road and is a tourist attraction because of its views of the mountains. The hotel has never claimed to offer rooms which face the Doon Valley! Being located on Camel's Back Road entails certain restrictions as laid down by the .local authorities with regards to commercial vehicles not being allowed on the Mall Road and Camel's Back Road. Understanding the inconvenience that this causes our guests, we have, since opening, provided for a complimentary shuttle service to the Mall Road for pick and drop of our guests. Being a complimentary service, we need to ensure its viability in terms of manpower and costs otherwise it will not be possible to provide this service. In summers, we try to be flexible regarding the timings due to the high demand. Once again we do apologize if we did not meet up to your expectations but we value your feedback which will help us to further improve our services and facilities and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
aniljangra2021 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I travled with family in september 2021, Hotel is on excellent location in Mussoorie, very cooperative and nice hotel staff. food quality was very good. we will prefer to visit again the Hotel and best wishes to Hotel Pecefic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie!. It is delightful to know that you had an excellent experience at our hotel! Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for the services provided by our team and for the food that was served to you. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to further improve our services and facilities to ensure that our guests continue to have an excellent experience. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the city. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
er_ashish09 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Excellent hotel new property Nice staff , measuring all covid instructions Great vally veiw from hotel. Only need to work upon breakfast area and buffet and hotel is on camel back road which is just 5 min away from Mall road camel back road
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 17 Mar 2021
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Pacific Mussoorie! We are very happy to know that you had an excellent experience at our hotel! Thank you for appreciating the measures taken by our team to ensure a safe and sanitized stay for you. We have noted your concerns regarding the breakfast and will work on improving ourselves in that area. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the hill station. Warm Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
hem s wrote a review Feb 2021
Dehradun, India17 contributions
The hotel is just ok with small bathroom. The valley view is just a mountain with labour working. In case of snowfall the road does not clear even after 3-4 days. Our car got stuck in snow and it took heavy efforts and other people's help to take it out .Avoid if u don't want to waste time pushing ur car.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We have noted your concerns regarding the size of the bathroom. We would like to inform you that we are constructing a new tower which will have larger rooms and larger bathrooms. We do apologize for the inconvenience faced by you due to the snow on the roads. If you had informed us at that time, we would have provided assistance to you. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase to you the service standards that we strive to achieve. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
shubhamgksc wrote a review Dec 2020
New Delhi, India1 contribution
Excelleny stay with good service and polite staff ,tasty and delicious food with reasonable price a must try place for every person visiting mussorie....pick and drop facility by staff is very good ....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! It is delightful to know that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Thank you for appreciating the services provided by our team and the food that was served to you. It is our constant endeavour to not just meet your expectations but exceed them and it is indeed satisfying when we are able to achieve that! We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to the Queen of the Hills! Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
ariseengg wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Rude staff Dirty kitchen No proper staff Very expensive Only 4 members staff Security staff on reception in night Washroom condition very bad No properly given breakfast in the morning Limited choice in breakfast
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 24 Nov 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are disappointed to know that you had a bad experience at the hotel. We will certainly work on improving in the areas highlighted by you. We would like to assure you that the hotel is appropriately staffed in keeping with guest requirements. We encourage our guests to have their meals at the hotel itself and we ensure that proper hygiene and sanitation is maintained at all times. We would also like to inform you that while we allow our guests to order food from outside, we do not provide cutlery and crockery from the hotel as our priority is to take care of the orders being placed by our guests who are dining in. The same was communicated to you by the Front Desk staff. In case they were unable to communicate clearly, we apologize for the same. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase to you the standards that we aspire to. Warm Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Naman wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
View from the rooms are beautiful. Staff is very cooperative and polite. The USP of the hotel is the cab service they provide to mall road (free of cost). This service is the cherry on top. If you are looking for a budgeted trip then Pacific is the best option
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Pacific Mussoorie! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. Thank you for appreciating the services provided by our team. With the restrictions and parking issues on the Mall Road, our shuttle service ensures that our guests can enjoy their trip to the Mall Road without having to deal with parking issues. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the hill station. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Kartik wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Nice hotel for a family stay excellent rooms neat and clean washrooms Excellent room service Food is also amazing Staff is also very nice Overall had a good stay with family Would love to stay in this hotel whenever i go to mussoori
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific D, Manager at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Pacific Mussoorie! We are delighted to know that you had a nice experience at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating the services provided by our team. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to Mussoorie! Warm Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandDehradun DistrictMussoorie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Nearby attractions include Cambridge Book Depot (0.3 km), The Camel Rock (0.3 km), and Chander Book Depot (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Urban Turban, Cafe By The Way, and Panorama Multi cuisine Restaurant Mussoorie.
Does Pacific Hotel Mussoorie have airport transportation?
Yes, Pacific Hotel Mussoorie offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pacific Hotel Mussoorie located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Mussoorie.
Does Pacific Hotel Mussoorie offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Everest's House (5.1 km) and Gun Hill (0.7 km).