We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maharana Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mathura
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Maharana Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Mae Rim, Thailand
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I have three nights at maharana place hotel between holi festival 2016. Friendly staffs, good location 1 km. from train station and 500 meter from bus station, wifi only lobby, dirty toilet, A/C not working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YoudinKindee
Delhi
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stay in this and believe me it is worst hotel of the world, no cable connection in tv, drainage system blockage in washroom, pipe of washbasin was not there whole water was laying on the dirty tiles, no lock system in main doors, anybody can easily open the door from out side, bedsheets was hell smelly, pillow were blooded,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamalkumar649
Reviewed 23 February 2016

A very good budget hotel in the middle of the city. very close to nearby places. We visited there in January and we found it very secure specially while visiting with family. the staff is very cooperative and we also got free wifi connectivity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny T
Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed 31 January 2016

location near railway station.room is dark due gloomy light.always power cut and no sufficient power back up.no water for drinking.towel provided is torn,uncleaned and having very bad .insufficient water supply in toilet . tv is there but no dth recharge.I have request 3 times to recharge dth but they denied to do that.door luck broken, one can easily open from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 517biplabi
chindwara
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Hii I am shrikant and i booked this hotel on 24th August,i would say this is the worst hotel Mathura.Stinky and dirty room, no water in bathroom.My mom dad and i was stunned looking into the room in reality and the one in picture. My strong advice to travellers do not preffer this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shrikantVishwakarma
Reviewed 28 January 2015

i stayed here for 1 night. room condition is very bed. very dirty bed and bedshirt . very bedlly smelling. i suggest all not to go for it ever if you get it free. there is no restaurant . i stayed on biscuit i have with me.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mehuljnd
maharanapalace, General Manager at Maharana Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review and sir very sorry for the linen if you were served with what you wrote. We are regularly changing the linen and the other stuff. And after checking i found that you have also taken your dinner with us so i don't think there is some problem with the food. But still we will...

Reviewed 27 January 2015

Location is great as hotel is centrally located near to bus stand ,railway station and easily accessable to town which makes connectivity easier and simple. Besides its worth value for money. I really enjoyed my stay.👍

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shalusingh
Rewa
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Room was not ok. they have available other room but even then they gave me very bad room because I booked through clear trip so did not have a choice. TV was not working, Fan was not working fine it was running slowly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Duleechand M
Indore, India
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was uncertain to checkin after reading the reviews but I decided to move on and was surprised to see that gesture and the politeness from the staff. they also told me about the former manager and his arrogance when i asked. But hotel was all good and the rooms are comfortable too. nice location and very near to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pradeep1592
Jabalpur, India
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It is one of the worst hotel. Don't ever go to this hotel even if you dont get a room. Dirty and bad rooms. This is not a hotel just a building with bed. People dealing in this hotel dont even know what is hospitality? Very bad experience. Please avoid it even offered in Free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAVAN_11
maharanapalace, General Manager at Maharana Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback. We have improved a lot as far as the cleanliness is concerned and are also making our services to the best of quality. Thank You.

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mathura hotels
3.1 km away
MMN Resort
MMN Resort
#18 of 26 in Mathura
20 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sheel Gopal Vision
Hotel Sheel Gopal Vision
#13 of 26 in Mathura
29 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ganpati Palace
Hotel Ganpati Palace
#19 of 26 in Mathura
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Heera Celebration
Hotel Heera Celebration
#20 of 26 in Mathura
48 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
#6 of 26 in Mathura
78 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
#4 of 26 in Mathura
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Maharana Palace

Address: Junction Road, | Sonkh Adda, Mathura, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura
Price Range: ₹ 749 - ₹ 1,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maharana Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for families”
 of 5 bubbles sunny6253, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“no good room better stay in dharmasla”
 of 5 bubbles 517biplabi, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“dont go hotel near station”
 of 5 bubbles Mehuljnd, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
3 of 3