We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maharana Palace

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mathura
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Maharana Palace
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Maharana Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during Holi and I must say that I have mixed feelings about this place. They have incredibly spacious rooms and bathrooms, but they are dirty. The tap in the bathroom was both green and brown despite the fact that it should be metallic. The room was dimly lit with a naked fluorescent light and two flickering spotlights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edvin R
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Good place for the money we paid. Met other backpackers staying here. Large room with ceiling fans. Located close to the train centre and centre place for holi festivals. Also located right beside one of the few restaurants open during holi. Friendly staff who were very helpful and joined in on the festivities. WiFi only available in reception. Would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anyacmhughes
Mae Rim, Thailand
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I have three nights at maharana place hotel between holi festival 2016. Friendly staffs, good location 1 km. from train station and 500 meter from bus station, wifi only lobby, dirty toilet, A/C not working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YoudinKindee
Delhi
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stay in this and believe me it is worst hotel of the world, no cable connection in tv, drainage system blockage in washroom, pipe of washbasin was not there whole water was laying on the dirty tiles, no lock system in main doors, anybody can easily open the door from out side, bedsheets was hell smelly, pillow were blooded,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamalkumar649
Reviewed 23 February 2016

A very good budget hotel in the middle of the city. very close to nearby places. We visited there in January and we found it very secure specially while visiting with family. the staff is very cooperative and we also got free wifi connectivity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny T
Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed 31 January 2016

location near railway station.room is dark due gloomy light.always power cut and no sufficient power back up.no water for drinking.towel provided is torn,uncleaned and having very bad .insufficient water supply in toilet . tv is there but no dth recharge.I have request 3 times to recharge dth but they denied to do that.door luck broken, one can easily open from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 517biplabi
chindwara
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Hii I am shrikant and i booked this hotel on 24th August,i would say this is the worst hotel Mathura.Stinky and dirty room, no water in bathroom.My mom dad and i was stunned looking into the room in reality and the one in picture. My strong advice to travellers do not preffer this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shrikantVishwakarma
Reviewed 28 January 2015

i stayed here for 1 night. room condition is very bed. very dirty bed and bedshirt . very bedlly smelling. i suggest all not to go for it ever if you get it free. there is no restaurant . i stayed on biscuit i have with me.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mehuljnd
maharanapalace, General Manager at Maharana Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review and sir very sorry for the linen if you were served with what you wrote. We are regularly changing the linen and the other stuff. And after checking i found that you have also taken your dinner with us so i don't think there is some problem with the food. But still we will...

Reviewed 27 January 2015

Location is great as hotel is centrally located near to bus stand ,railway station and easily accessable to town which makes connectivity easier and simple. Besides its worth value for money. I really enjoyed my stay.👍

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shalusingh
Rewa
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Room was not ok. they have available other room but even then they gave me very bad room because I booked through clear trip so did not have a choice. TV was not working, Fan was not working fine it was running slowly.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Duleechand M

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mathura hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Sheel Gopal Vision
Hotel Sheel Gopal Vision
#16 of 26 in Mathura
34 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Heera Celebration
Hotel Heera Celebration
#18 of 26 in Mathura
51 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ganpati Palace
Hotel Ganpati Palace
#19 of 26 in Mathura
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Spiti
Hotel Spiti
#2 of 26 in Mathura
20 reviews
3.5 km away
Brijwasi Lands Inn
Brijwasi Lands Inn
#1 of 26 in Mathura
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
#3 of 26 in Mathura
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Maharana Palace

Address: Junction Road, | Sonkh Adda, Mathura, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura District > Mathura
Price Range: ₹ 1,033 - ₹ 2,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maharana Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for families”
sunny6253, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“no good room better stay in dharmasla”
517biplabi, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“dont go hotel near station”
Mehuljnd, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
3 of 3