We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madhav Muskan Residency

58/169 Madhav Muskan Residency Krishnapuri Rd Near Black Stone Girls Inter College, Mathura 281001 India
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#22 of 55 hotels in Mathura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Temple City of Mathura, which is the hub for Braj Region cultural and business activities, has got another landmark in Madhav-Muskan Residency (MMR). Nestled near the banks of the river Yamuna, Madhav-Muskan Residency is a boutique hotel located in Krishnapuri area, heart of the city. Madhav-Muskan Residency is conveniently situated right across the bridge at the entrance of the city. It takes, just 14 minutes drive from the Yamuna Expressway. Our hotel offers cozy and modern air-conditioned rooms with attached bathrooms, vegetarian Indian Restaurant, free high speed Internet access, elevator access to all floors, the ever-helpful 24 hour front desk, daily housekeeping facilities, and lounge. Contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and efficient customer services of the hotel are sure to please travelers for business, pilgrimage and leisure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
30Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Paradise25766055806 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
+1
Fraud Hotel. Expect cockroaches and Spiders all over. Pathetic bathrooms …. Terrible experience… Families please stay away from this S**t. It’s nothing that shown in different websites …. Situated at narrow lane only 3 cars can park in their premises.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Terrible, pathetic….. Families please stay away from this fraud property. It’s nothing shown on...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
rajatrao99 wrote a review Jun 2023
New Delhi, India2 contributions
Excellent services..The hotel was a great fit to have luxurious stay.. staff were very responsive to the requests and all were humble..swimming pool was well very Maintained..food was great too.. overall a win package to stay in this hotel. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ClaireLouise wrote a review Apr 2023
Derbyshire, United Kingdom366 contributions169 helpful votes
This place was grubby and dirty. I woke up in the night with seeing a rat/mice running up and down the curtain and across the pelmet. The place was out of the way really from anything. No I don't really recommend
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paul W wrote a review Apr 2023
Derby, United Kingdom101 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel on the pictures from the hotel management. But the rooms area really bad and discusting, bathroom are horrible on unclean, poo from previous tenants around toilet rim. Corridors full of pots and used plates from guests left overnight which attracted rats. We had rats in our room at night even though we never ate or had rubbish in our room, not a very pleasant stay and best avoid
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
174him wrote a review Feb 2023
New Delhi, India399 contributions6 helpful votes
Its a good property, nominal priced food, front office staff were good and kitchen staff too, room was spacious enough. Location was ok, they provide enough option for buffet breakfast. Beside some room service issue our stay was quite nice
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
vidhi tanwar wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
+1
We were really excited about our stay but as soon as we reached here we were surprised terribly as the staff was so rude and unapologetic. the check in time was 12 noon but we checked in at 1 but still the room was not ready. They refused to return our advance payment and also the behaviour was so bad. he made us wait for almost an hour and convinced that returning money at the hoteI is not their policy. I am adding some pictures which will help you to get this hotel out of your list.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
traveller101 wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
the sheets have so many stains on them and the bathroom is so dirty and they don’t wash the comforters they said so and their outlets didn’t work and the phone didn’t work to order room service or call the front desk
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Shreyash wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The place is closest to Krishna Janmbhumi and Dwarkadhish Temple. Only 3-star hotel in that area. Food is good, and their evening chaat stall person can get many options to eat. The hotel is situated near the Yamuna river so morning and evening Aarti of Yamuna Ji we can see
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Smaran S wrote a review Jan 2022
Ahmedabad, India33 contributions12 helpful votes
Very good hotel to stay with great service great food and great hospitality if you are in Mathura then do stay at this place you will not regret. We stayed with a group of 22 people they were very supportive in picking up and dropping us at the railway station with extremely e heavy luggage for the purpose we were there was a very religious and spiritual purpose but the team at the hotel supported us like anything we are thankful to all the members of the hotel especially the reception and the restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The location of the hotel is perfect keeping all the ghats in in mind and accessibility to all...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sanjeev wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
This is the worst experience of stay in a hotel,no Corona related precautions not even hand sanitizer was available. We booked a suite but this was given to someone else,2seperate Roomes were offered instead.Toilet condition was pathetic there was no water in washbasin & commodes were yellow from inside. No drinking water available ,no staff available . Entire night AC was struggling to cool the room ,water was dripping down from AC. Request you not to include this hotel in your options in Mathura.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anmol Chaturvedi, Owner at Madhav Muskan Residency
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear Sanjggn, Greetings from Madhav Muskan Residency! I would like to start by thanking you for taking some of your time to post this review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am genuinely sorry to hear of your disappointment, it is quite clear that our standards were sadly not upheld and our hotel did not meet your expectations. This is not something we want our customers to ever experience After reading this review, we inquired our staff about the incident and were informed that unfortunately not only we failed to prevent overbooking, because of which you were given two Super Deluxe rooms instead of Family Suite, on top of that the housekeeping staff didn't do their jobs before handing over the rooms. You have raised many valid issues in your review, and while I am definitely not using COVID-19 as an excuse for any of the issues, it has certainly made operations very difficult. Still, there were simply too many lapses from our side during your stay at our hotel. At this point, I can only apologize for the dreadful service you received. I appreciate your feedback because it encourages us to improve on an ongoing basis. Please be assured that I will discuss your issues with our staff to make sure this never happens again. We hope to see you soon at our hotel for another chance to demonstrate that we have learned from your feedback and that we can surpass your expectations. With regards from Mathura, Anmol
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mathura area.
PRICE RANGE
₹1,906 - ₹2,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttar PradeshMathura DistrictMathura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MADHAV MUSKAN RESIDENCY (Mathura) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Madhav Muskan Residency
Which popular attractions are close to Madhav Muskan Residency?
Nearby attractions include Krishna Janmabhoomi Temple (2.3 km), Krishna Janmasthan Temple Complex (2.7 km), and Dwarkadhish Temple (1.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Madhav Muskan Residency?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Madhav Muskan Residency?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Madhav Muskan Residency?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Madhav Muskan Residency?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Madhav Muskan Residency?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brijwasi Mithai Wala, Shankar Mithai Wala, and Dosa Plaza Divinity.
Does Madhav Muskan Residency offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Madhav Muskan Residency?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Madhav Muskan Residency?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Raja Bharatpur's Palace (4.3 km).
Does Madhav Muskan Residency have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Madhav Muskan Residency accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.