We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madhav Muskan Residency

Save
Share
58/169 Madhav Muskan Residency Krishnapuri Rd Near Black Stone Girls Inter College, Mathura 281001 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$ 18
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Madhav Muskan Residency
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 92 hotels in Mathura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Temple City of Mathura, which is the hub for Braj Region cultural and business activities, has got another landmark in Madhav-Muskan Residency (MMR). Nestled near the banks of the river Yamuna, Madhav-Muskan Residency is a boutique hotel located in Krishnapuri area, heart of the city. Madhav-Muskan Residency is conveniently situated right across the bridge at the entrance of the city. It takes, just 14 minutes drive from the Yamuna Expressway. Our hotel offers cozy and modern air-conditioned rooms with attached bathrooms, vegetarian Indian Restaurant, free high speed Internet access, elevator access to all floors, the ever-helpful 24 hour front desk, daily housekeeping facilities, and lounge. Contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and efficient customer services of the hotel are sure to please travelers for business, pilgrimage and leisure.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
21Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sanjeev wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
This is the worst experience of stay in a hotel,no Corona related precautions not even hand sanitizer was available. We booked a suite but this was given to someone else,2seperate Roomes were offered instead.Toilet condition was pathetic there was no water in washbasin & commodes were yellow from inside. No drinking water available ,no staff available . Entire night AC was struggling to cool the room ,water was dripping down from AC. Request you not to include this hotel in your options in Mathura.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anmol Chaturvedi, Owner at Madhav Muskan Residency
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear Sanjggn, Greetings from Madhav Muskan Residency! I would like to start by thanking you for taking some of your time to post this review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am genuinely sorry to hear of your disappointment, it is quite clear that our standards were sadly not upheld and our hotel did not meet your expectations. This is not something we want our customers to ever experience After reading this review, we inquired our staff about the incident and were informed that unfortunately not only we failed to prevent overbooking, because of which you were given two Super Deluxe rooms instead of Family Suite, on top of that the housekeeping staff didn't do their jobs before handing over the rooms. You have raised many valid issues in your review, and while I am definitely not using COVID-19 as an excuse for any of the issues, it has certainly made operations very difficult. Still, there were simply too many lapses from our side during your stay at our hotel. At this point, I can only apologize for the dreadful service you received. I appreciate your feedback because it encourages us to improve on an ongoing basis. Please be assured that I will discuss your issues with our staff to make sure this never happens again. We hope to see you soon at our hotel for another chance to demonstrate that we have learned from your feedback and that we can surpass your expectations. With regards from Mathura, Anmol
Read more
ErinDuffy wrote a review Mar 2020
Safety Harbor, Florida6 contributions
We loved this hotel! Only 10 min walk to Holi Gate, which is also where the market street is on your way so you can buy whatever you need and it’s so much less expensive than if you’re in a more touristy area like Delhi. Mr. Yogesh at the hotel was so helpful and kind. He helped us grab a tuk tuk back to the train station on our departure day since it was Holi holiday and not able to arrange a car ride. There was another gentleman who looked more Chinese-Asian who was also incredibly helpful with translation in English and able to help with directions to the market to purchase some clothes. The rooms were great. Our shower in room 201 did not drain well, but we just kept our sandals on. This is a small town... and in India, please make sure you have the correct expectations. Bring ear buds to sleep at night because there is extremely loud music that plays from neighboring buildings until about 3am. But this was a great location to walk to the Holi temple. Thank you for the kind staff and clean beds.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from AnmolC57, Guest Relations Manager at Madhav Muskan Residency
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Erin, Greetings from Madhav Muskan Residency! Thank you very much for deciding to stay at our hotel Madhav Muskan Residency and for sharing such a wonderful review. It is always a delight to hear great feedback, it is good to know that your overall stay was pleasant and that many facets of our hospitality met your expectations. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff was very warm and helpful. I will share your comment with all the members of our MMR team especially to Yogesh and Chandan ("looks more Chinese-Asian", he is from the state of Uttarakhand :-)) at the Front Desk. Regarding the shower in room 201, the problem with the obstructed drainage, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Your overall positive feedback will act as a great motivator for all of us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service. Once again thank you for your review and looking forward to welcoming you again at Madhav Muskan Residency With warm regards from Mathura, Anmol
Read more
ashish m wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom44 contributions21 helpful votes
Wow - Superb value for money. Close to city centre, clean, tidy and comfortable. However, dinner was nothing to write home about - at best average food! Amazing friendly staff who can speak English! My review is based on staying in the Family Suite.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Family suites
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AnmolC57, Guest Relations Manager at Madhav Muskan Residency
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Ashish, Greetings from Madhav Muskan Residency! Thank you very much for deciding to stay at our hotel Madhav Muskan Residency and for sharing such a wonderful review. It is always a delight to hear great feedback, it is good to know that your overall stay was pleasant and that many facets of our hospitality met your expectations. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff was very warm and helpful. I will share your comments with all the members of our MMR team. Your positive feedback will act as a great motivator for all of us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service. Once again thank you for your review and looking forward to welcoming you again at Madhav Muskan Residency With warm regards from Mathura, Anmol
Read more
Sajitkumar wrote a review Feb 2020
Noida, India3 contributions
I find the hotel over hyped. The rooms are small in size. The best part is that the breakfast n lunch n dinner are also ok type. You will get bettter in this price. The parking space available is maximum of 3 cars
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AnmolC57, Guest Relations Manager at Madhav Muskan Residency
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Sajit, Greetings from Madhav Muskan Residency! I would like to start by thanking you for taking some of your time to post this review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I do regret to read that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback because it encourages us to improve on an ongoing basis. Still, we appreciate your feedback because it encourages us to improve on an ongoing basis. Please be assured that I will discuss your concerns regarding the food, the room and the parking space with our staff and our management so that in the future it will not be a problem. It was a pleasure to have you with us at Madhav Muskan Residency. We wish to thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you once again. With warm regards from Mathura, Yours Sincerely, Anmol
Read more
Rahul Singh wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Premium place , luxurious Hotel , Fully Air Conditioned , Fast Service Professional staff. Food was good variety of dishes in their restaurant events was also going on during our stay . Peaceful location near bank of yamuna , 400 yrs old Dwarikadhish temple nearby.Staff was also helpful paying attention to each and every request of ours
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Family suit is a big room good for Families
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AnmolC57, Manager at Madhav Muskan Residency
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Rahul, Greetings from Madhav Muskan Residency! Thank you very much for deciding to stay at our hotel Madhav Muskan Residency and for sharing with us your review. Guest feedback is always welcome at our hotel, it is good to know that your overall stay was pleasant and that many facets of our hospitality met your expectations. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service. Also, we would be delighted if you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends, and family, we will ensure that they too receive our signature service and that they have a memorable stay. It was a pleasure to have you with us at Madhav Muskan Residency. We wish you the best in life. With warm regards from Mathura, Anmol
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$15 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttar PradeshMathura DistrictMathura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Madhav Muskan Residency
Which popular attractions are close to Madhav Muskan Residency?
Nearby attractions include Krishna Janmasthan Temple Complex (2.7 km), Krishna Janmabhoomi Temple (2.3 km), and Dwarkadhish Temple (1.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Madhav Muskan Residency?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Madhav Muskan Residency?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Madhav Muskan Residency?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Madhav Muskan Residency?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Madhav Muskan Residency?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ammaji's Restaurant, Brijwasi Mithai Wala, and Shankar Mithai Wala.
Does Madhav Muskan Residency offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Madhav Muskan Residency?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Madhav Muskan Residency?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Raja Bharatpur's Palace (4.3 km).
Does Madhav Muskan Residency have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Madhav Muskan Residency accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.