We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
19 Subhash Road 200 mtrs from Rajpur Road, Adjacent to Uttarakhand Police HQ, Dehradun 248001 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Travelocity
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Agoda.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Priceline$70
Hotels.com$67
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (345)
Dining (54)
Room & Suite (14)

About

#30 of 299 in Dehradun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Pacific Dehradun [Four Star, Government Approved] is located at the heart of Dehradun City just a kilometer away from the Clock Tower. The exquisite comfort that we offer along with the myriad of services and easy connectivity within the region make us the perfect choice for business or pleasure.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 1 km
9Attractionswithin 1 km
161Reviews3Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 52
  • 40
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ganden wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
We stayed at the Pacific, Dehradun for 1 night and had clearly reserved a room with breakfast. When we got to the reception to confirm, they said it was a “only room” reservation. I checked the booking website again and it still showed the room with breakfast for the same amount we booked. I told the receptionists but they said when we click to the next page it will show the real deal we get(i.e. room only). I clicked on the price and the next page still showed the same price with breakfast. The receptionists said they will look into it and took no further actions to help us with the deceiving lead. There was no sign of sympathy, no compensation or the courtesy to pay for our drinks in the hot weather. It is the responsibility of the hotel and the website to make sure “what we see is what we get” otherwise we will never choose the same hotel. The hotel looses not only us but also all of our friends and family who ask us for a hotel recommendation in Dehradun. To top it off, the hotel is old and outdated. They have not maintained the amenities too. The spring on both the knobs of the bathroom tap is loose and they have a “save water” sticker on the mirror. Instead of wasting all that money on the stickers and other unnecessary stuff, you should mend the leaking taps! I am very disappointed and will not recommend anyone to choose this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Other at Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Pacific Dehradun! We are disappointed to know that you had a poor experience at our hotel. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us. I would like to clarify that the rates shared with the OTA through whom you had booked were on Room Only Basis. However, due to an oversight or error on their end, the rates were shown as "including breakfast". On their part, the Front Desk staff informed you as per the voucher that they received from the OTA. This issue could have been resolved in a better manner to everyone's satisfaction. We have taken up the issue with the concerned OTA to correct the mistake on their website. We have also noted the issues that you have raised regarding the maintenance in the bathroom and we have been working on upgrading our rooms over the last few years and will continue to upgrade the rooms in the coming months to ensure a better experience for our guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase to you the services that we strive to achieve. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Ritikabindal15 wrote a review Feb 2020
18 contributions
This was an amazing experience because great hospitality and food. Me and my friends enjoyed a lot in and out there hotel. This place has a lovely and fantastic views. Just loved our stay. Do take a look if around the property. I loved the Indian delicacies and their services are fantastic and on time. It's lovely having a comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific D, Manager at Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Madam, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Dehradun! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Pacific Dehradun! We are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating the services provided by our team. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to the city. Warm Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Parul wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Hosted a party at the rooftop lawn for around 60 ppl..splendid view of the Himalayan range..pool side party..awesome food and decoration done by the staff.. spacious and green lawn with curtious staff.. would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific D, Manager at Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Madam, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Dehradun! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent function at Pacific Dehradun! We are delighted to know that you had an awesome experience and your function went off smoothly. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for the services provided by the team. The terrace lawn is a recent addition to the Banquet facilities at the hotel and we will be launching the swimming pool adjacent to the lawns by the summer. We look forward to hosting more events for you in the future. Warm Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Mandar S wrote a review Nov 2019
Mumbai, India10 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed for a night. Other than Location and Food don't expect much. Very close to Market areas and famous Ellora Bakery. Rooms are dated. WiFi is worst. Too costly for the Value of Money. Not worth the price they charge. Restaurant staff doesn't even understand what is Manchow Soup - they handed over something else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific D, Manager at Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Responded 4 Dec 2019
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Dehradun! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Dehradun! We are disappointed to know that you had an average experience at the hotel. It is our constant endeavour to ensure a comfortable and memorable experience to our guests. We have recently upgraded the wifi connectivity in the hotel and will investigate if there is still an issue with the internet. In terms of the rooms, we have already started the process of refurbishing the rooms and we hope to complete this by early next year. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you in the restaurant and will look into the reasons for the misunderstanding. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase to you the service levels that we are working to achieve. Warm Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
154fonseca wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
The hotel is in a well priced and situated in prime place where there are many restaurants around. The Restaurant menu is amazing and well priced. My room AC duct was just above my bed and this was the only discomfort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific D, Manager at Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Dehradun! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at Pacific Dehradun! We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel. We have noted your concern regarding the AC duct in your room and will look into. We have recently launched our new restaurant menu and we are happy that you have liked it. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pacific Dehradun on your next visit to the city. Warm Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandDehradun DistrictDehradun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Nearby attractions include Tiger Falls (0.9 km), Sai Darbar Temple (0.5 km), and Crossroads Mall (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Pepper, Anandam, and Kumar Foods Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Pacific Dehradun have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Pacific Dehradun offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Pacific Dehradun offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.