Hotel Pacific Dehradun

Hotel Pacific Dehradun

19 Subhash Road 200 mtrs from Rajpur Road, Adjacent to Uttarakhand Police HQ, Dehradun 248001 India
Pacific Hotel
Traveller (345)
Dining (54)
Room & Suite (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#40 of 149 hotels in Dehradun
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel Pacific Dehradun [Four Star, Government Approved] is located at the heart of Dehradun City just a kilometer away from the Clock Tower. The exquisite comfort that we offer along with the myriad of services and easy connectivity within the region make us the perfect choice for business or pleasure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

19 Subhash Road 200 mtrs from Rajpur Road, Adjacent to Uttarakhand Police HQ, Dehradun 248001 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Dehra Dun Airport
19.9 km
See all flights
166Reviews3Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 53
  • 40
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Voyager04261262625 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a very comfortable stay at Hotel Pacific Dehradun. The hotel management and staff were extremely cooperative and helpful in tracing out some articles which were accidentally left behind. Such professionalism and business ethics are laudable. I Strongly recommend Hotel Pacific, Dehradun.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Other at Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Responded 15 Jun 2023
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Pacific! We are thrilled to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for the services provided by our team and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pacific Dehradun on your next visit to the city. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niroj D wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay in Hotel was par excellent. The room was very spacious, neat and clean. The staff were very cordial. The front office was nice. It has also a fine restaurant. There was ample parking space in front.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Other at Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Dear Mr Dash, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Dehradun! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Dehradun! We are delighted to know that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Thank you for appreciating the services provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Pacific Dehradun on your next visit to the city. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ritikabindal15 wrote a review Feb 2020
18 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was an amazing experience because great hospitality and food. Me and my friends enjoyed a lot in and out there hotel. This place has a lovely and fantastic views. Just loved our stay. Do take a look if around the property. I loved the Indian delicacies and their services are fantastic and on time. It's lovely having a comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pacific D, Manager at Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Madam, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Dehradun! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Pacific Dehradun! We are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating the services provided by our team. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to the city. Warm Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ganden wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Pacific, Dehradun for 1 night and had clearly reserved a room with breakfast. When we got to the reception to confirm, they said it was a “only room” reservation. I checked the booking website again and it still showed the room with breakfast for the same amount we booked. I told the receptionists but they said when we click to the next page it will show the real deal we get(i.e. room only). I clicked on the price and the next page still showed the same price with breakfast. The receptionists said they will look into it and took no further actions to help us with the deceiving lead. There was no sign of sympathy, no compensation or the courtesy to pay for our drinks in the hot weather. It is the responsibility of the hotel and the website to make sure “what we see is what we get” otherwise we will never choose the same hotel. The hotel looses not only us but also all of our friends and family who ask us for a hotel recommendation in Dehradun.
To top it off, the hotel is old and outdated. They have not maintained the amenities too. The spring on both the knobs of the bathroom tap is loose and they have a “save water” sticker on the mirror. Instead of wasting all that money on the stickers and other unnecessary stuff, you should mend the leaking taps!
I am very disappointed and will not recommend anyone to choose this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Other at Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Pacific Dehradun! We are disappointed to know that you had a poor experience at our hotel. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us. I would like to clarify that the rates shared with the OTA through whom you had booked were on Room Only Basis. However, due to an oversight or error on their end, the rates were shown as "including breakfast". On their part, the Front Desk staff informed you as per the voucher that they received from the OTA. This issue could have been resolved in a better manner to everyone's satisfaction. We have taken up the issue with the concerned OTA to correct the mistake on their website. We have also noted the issues that you have raised regarding the maintenance in the bathroom and we have been working on upgrading our rooms over the last few years and will continue to upgrade the rooms in the coming months to ensure a better experience for our guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase to you the services that we strive to achieve. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BTO28 wrote a review Dec 2017
New Delhi, India334 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel pacific Dehradun is a 4 star property in Dehradun. This is located at the heart of Dehradun city just one kilometre away from the clock tower. The exquisite comfort this hotel offers along with the myriad of services and easy connectivity within the city is the reason to choose this Hotel for our stay. This hotel is fully air-conditioned, with Hill view rooms and attached bathrooms running hot and cold water supply. the rooms are furnished withfree Wi-Fi , TV minibar , iron and ironing board, electronic kettle, & all other toiletry essential. The restaurant in hotel pacific named Paradise offers a variety of delectable cuisines spanning from Indo, Chinese and Continental foods. The hotel has a very modern look in the interiors. The rooms are neat and clean and spacious. There is a gym swimming pool in the hotel.. The parking area is very huge and one can have the convenience of the parking in hotel itself. The hotel offers in room breakfast à la Carte restaurant bar lounge area refrigerator in the room electric kettle with all the condiments to make tea and coffee. This hotel has banquet also for the 1500 person and decorations all other arrangements can be done by hotel itself. They have inhouse laundry service, Travel Desk, Coffee shop, Money changer facility, airport pick n drop facility. So much pampering that you can't say no to visit here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PacificHotels1, Manager at Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Responded 20 Dec 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Dehradun! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Pacific Dehradun! It was truly delightful to know that you had a memorable stay at the hotel. The feedback that we receive from guests like you are taken very seriously and are incorporated into our upcoming plans for upgrading the property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Pacific Dehradun! Warm Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DelhiSpy wrote a review Oct 2013
Delhi4 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I made an online reservation using the Hotel's Website & this is what happened.

Sept 17, 2013 : My credit card gets charged for Rs. 14,380/- with Transaction id 326104597081.
Sept 18, 2013 : I dont get a confirmation email so I mail them to enquire.
Sept 18, 2013 : I get a reply from Prem that "We received the amount of Rs.14380/-. But the
booking is not confirmed due to sold out dates. Kindly mail me your Account
details so that we can deposit the amount."
Sept 23, 2013 : I enquire if the refund is made and the Hotel tells me that they are waiting for
some bank statement & they will made the refund in 1st week of October.
Oct 7, 2013 : I enquire again.
Oct 9, 2013 : Meenakshi tells me that they have deposited Rs. 13,976/- after deducting
Rs .404/- for bank charges.
Oct 9 to 14 : I ask for the balance Rs. 404/- but Hotel does not reply

So this hotel accepts a booking on their website, charges my card & then tells me that the rooms are sold out. They confirm that they have received the money the very next day but take 3 weeks to refund it. And then they deduct bank charges for their mistake.

Clearly a disgraceful Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SanjaySharma_69 wrote a review Aug 2013
Noida, India349 contributions131 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There is an age old saying – You can fool some people some of the time BUT not all the people all the time. However this simple sense seems to have evaded this hotel’s management. The point is that if you call yourself a 4 star hotel then at least an attempt to match up to that standard is in order. As the people who walk in after reading that expect certain basic elementary standard. I booked this hotel through my CAB agency 3 days in advance (I travel very often to Dehradun and Mussorie as my daughter is studying there hence I have a regular cab agency whom I always patronize). Everything down to the exact rate to be paid including taxes and extra bed were settled and I was assured that the room stands booked.

On the day of arrival after a very long day that started at 4 AM and took me from Delhi to Dehradun to Mussorie and then back to Dehradun at 8.30 PM I was looking forward to getting to the comforts of a good and classy place. But to my surprise the front desk did not have my booking to make matters worse the person who had taken my booking (Some Mr. Prem) told the front desk on the phone that he had not taken any such booking.

Clearly this was a violation of rule number ONE of any hotel / hospitality industry which is – MAKE THE GUEST FEEL WELCOME. Instead here I was verifying who I was, what I was doing there and WHY DID I COME IN THE FIRST PLACE? It made me feel literally like begging for a room. (God what century do these people think we are in? Are they the only Hotel for the next 100 miles? Were some of the questions shooting through my mind at that time?) For those not familiar with Dehradun there are lots of other places to choose from. It really beats me why these people had this attitude?

Needless to state they had me and my family peeved off at the entrance itself. Then suddenly they found all details as booked. BY that time I had lost my patience and now insisted that I am not just signing the check in form blindly, first show me the room. At this point one person took me to the room. On reaching there he disclosed this is an upgraded room “an Executive” as the Super Deluxe is not available. This further fortified my belief that despite such prior notice and confirmation NO ONE bothered to not only ensure that the room is there. Expecting that there will be an extra bed in place is asking for the stars.

Let’s come to the quality of the Executive room which apparently is two levels above the entry level. For that level it was a very poor room. It had a balcony common with at least a dozen other rooms. The curtains when fully shut still had a significant gap. Enough for anybody to comfortably look inside your room while taking a leisurely walk in the common balcony. So apparently PRIVACY is a FOOLISH thing to expect when staying here and DOES NOT deserve any attention in this hotel.

Washrooms are a VERY important aspect when you are a frequent traveller and hygiene and comfort in the washrooms are important things. Although I did NOT peep into this room’s washroom BUT if you are gutsy enough to stay in this place please do check whether the room you have booked has a Western style commode or an Indian one. The only reason I put this here is that shockingly their common lobby washroom (for the ladies) DOES NOT have a single western style commode.

Fellow travelers which 4 star hotel that you last visited had ONLY Indian style commodes in the lobby washroom? It is for this reason that I gave this review the heading that I did. The stated 4 star rating is a TRAP.

When I got back to the Lobby I had decided that I will NOT check in. And after a very long and tiring day I simply exited. As a result at 10 PM there I was standing in Dehradun willing to start a Hotel search from scratch rather than being fooled by these guys. So instead of comfort all that I derived from this place was misery.

In the end I state - I was foolish and fell for this 4 star rating trap while booking. But thankfully before signing on the check in form realised that it was a mistake and rectified it immediately by leaving. Point is ARE YOU TOO GOING TO FALL FOR THIS 4 - STAR RATING CRAP?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thewilsonswanderings wrote a review Mar 2015
Mae Hong Son, Thailand787 contributions164 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed three nights to attend a wedding which was also held on the hotel grounds. (If you do happen to stay there while a wedding is going on, you will have a great view of it out your window if facing the rear grounds – but you will also have the accompanying noise.) Hotel public spaces and rooms are clean and comfortable. Rooms were quiet with plenty of space. Bottled water provided. Restaurant food including breakfast was fine but given what you pay to stay here you might expect a fancier breakfast buffet. My only real critique is of a pretty indifferent front desk staff and management. While attending the wedding, my bag which had my room key in it went missing. The front desk staff did not seem too concerned and there was not extra key so someone had to let me in with the master key and I was duly charged 1000rs the next morning when checking out for a lost room key. Also you can get much cheaper taxis than what the hotel front desk will arrange for you. Wifi costs 100r an hour.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 19pacific, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Responded 27 Apr 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Hotel Pacific.On the offset we apologize on behalf of our Front office staff. Sir about charging you Rs.1000 for the lost key as we have to change the whole lock system, including the brass key tac as we do not have duplicate keys for the locks, we only have the master keys for the rooms. Inconvenience is regretted, we ensure you of the best of services on your next visit. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vivek Sharma wrote a review Dec 2014
Mumbai, India115 contributions87 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Till very recently in absence of any hotel chains in Dehradun, Pacific was a only decent choice of business travellers and I felt they really exploited the situation. The rooms are spacious but dull. The staff on the front desk is extremely unfriendly and rude . The breakfast spread for the money they charge is pathetic . It is neither well served in terms of presentation or taste . They charge a bomb for such local experience . With lemon tree and four point coming in now , I will never go there again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PoonamChakraborty wrote a review Dec 2017
New Delhi, India263 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelling for business always needs a perfect blend of comfort and pleasure. This was my first stay at Hotel Pacific and to my surprise I am happy for the decision taken.

The room I stayed in was a super deluxe room with comfortable bedding, hygienc washrooms along with luxury fittings. Within the hotel premises there is a cafe to cater to your small hunger pranks, a dedicated bar area and paradise restaurant serving one of the best food ever.

Located at one of the best locations of Doon the place is easily accessible to major landmarks of the Town.

The staff is very humble and cordial. They were open to feedbacks and queries as and when we requested for directions towards places and things to do in our leisure time.

This can be a perfect option for any family, group of friends and corporate to hold events.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PacificHotels1, Manager at Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Responded 20 Dec 2017
Dear Madam, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Dehradun! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay in Dehradun! We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience during your stay at Pacific Dehradun! Thank you for appreciating the services of our team. Your kind words will certainly motivate them to work harder at ensuring our guests have a memorable stay. Our Coffee Shop, located on the first floor, offers a quiet setting where one can enjoy a hot cappuccino with friends or just sit and read. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Dehradun. Warm Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sakshi j asked a question Nov 2018
New Delhi, India1 contribution
Do they have lift facility
Answer from shiwangipeswani
Agra, India372 contributions25 helpful votes
Yes they do
sakshi j asked a question Nov 2018
New Delhi, India1 contribution
Do they have lift facility
Answer from sujoy c
Kolkata (Calcutta), India245 contributions155 helpful votes
Ya.They have lift facility
Answer from Pacific D
Dehradun, India
Dear Indu, Hotel Pacific provides transport on request for airport or railway station drop or even for local run. You can contact the Front Desk for assistance.
Sitabhra Sinha wrote a tip Jan 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have a kid who loves splashing in the tub, get a room with a bathtub."
Read full review
Pranab Kumar wrote a tip May 2019
Bengaluru, India153 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"upper floor rooms or suites"
Read full review
amit s wrote a tip Dec 2018
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please Avoid Pacific"
Read full review
sujoy c wrote a tip Aug 2018
Kolkata (Calcutta), India245 contributions155 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor rooms"
Read full review
Bhaskar_10 wrote a tip Feb 2018
New Delhi, India3,127 contributions261 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"315, 3rd Floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dehradun area.
PRICE RANGE
₹3,826 - ₹4,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandDehradun DistrictDehradun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PACIFIC DEHRADUN - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Nearby attractions include Tiger Falls (0.9 km), Sai Darbar Temple (0.5 km), and Crossroads Mall (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Countdown, Black Pepper Restaurant, and South Indian Vibes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Pacific Dehradun have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Pacific Dehradun offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Pacific Dehradun offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Pacific Dehradun?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
All Dehradun HotelsDehradun Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DehradunHotels near Hotel Pacific Dehradun
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire