We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ganges Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 27*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 54*
US$ 27*
US$ 54*
US$ 54*
US$ 27*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ganges Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Ganges Inn
 Click to rate
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

at first we arrive they sent staff to wait and bring us to go in place....walk through small alley you will see real life in Varanasi.... when we visit (i think he is owner) they very nice to welcome us and so kind to give us every information that we need. event room not quit big but it's ok for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amrit Bhakti L
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The owners are very nice people. The rooms on the back do not have windows, this makes the rooms stuffy and there is mold on the wall which smells bad. Pros: location very near Ganga Arati Cons: hard to reach, cannot reach by car or rickshaw. We had to get a local guide to take us there for the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zen M
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Bad in every way - cold and dark.. The owner invented an excuse to not put the heater on.. He also dod not supply extra blankets. He arragend taxis etc at an inflated rate. the taxi's were the lowest quality. He was often not there. In his place was an attendant who did not speak English and slept most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMarshalll
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I Been Varanasi in pick season there to much rush & no rooms because of. Dev Diwali festival. the main thing is i have to cheek out on festival date. & my girlfriend get sick. and then i request to hotel manager for stay one more night. they said us they have booking for a group. and As per our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christopherbrysha
Sachin G, Owner at Ganges Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We really appreciate your feedback thae you really felt like home. We want try to the guest to feel like home. They can guide us they tell us what they require. We are here to help you see Varanasi without hassle and stressful way.

LINCOLN DISTRICT
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Room had no windows nowhere to eat ( except tray on your sitting on your bed) Breakfast brought to room generally not when ordered, no rooftop terrace that's opened due to monkeys on the roof Tv in room did not work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DISTRICTLincoln
Sachin G, Owner at Ganges Inn, responded to this review

Namaste, We thank you for the feebback Dear Sir we would like to inform that we are Bed & Breakfast accommodation therefore we prepare the order according to the guest requirements. We dont have buffet system. We are sorry for that. The room which you booked did not have any window but its fully Air Conditioned. The monkeys here are...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Please do not book this hotel. They cancelled our rooms in last minute on the day of check in. We made our booking for Dev Deepawali two months advance and found this hotel location wise was very good . We keep communicate with the hotel regading our rooms and over the e mail they reconfirmed our bookings and Mr. Shashank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shobikhan0405
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The place is a little hard to get to. No taxis get there, nor rickshaws and Google maps puts it somewhere near but not exactly. One must ask- a few times- to get there. It's through the maze of the many Varanasi corridors, which is a must anyways in Varanasi. It's near the main ghats so walking to the 6:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiuska15
Sachin G, Owner at Ganges Inn, responded to this review

Namaste, We are really happy to see your review. We would recommend all the guest to take arrival pick from us so that one can reach easily to the Ganges Inn. We are sorry that you were not able to sleep properly in the night because of mokeys and dogs making noise outside the hotel. We cannot help it in...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, can help in everything. Ensure booking of tickets , sightseeing and the attractions. Satisfaction with all services. Hotel is 3 minutes walking to river Ganga gate Dasawanedh. Accomodation coresponds to the price. Wery safe Hotel! It was a good choice, make booking in this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zoltán B
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This hotel was at the lower end of the price spectrum but it was good value for money. The room was clean, the refrigerator cold and the fan and a/c worked. Not much hot water but it's not required when it's so hot outside. The host helped us to see Varanasi and get to the airport. It was very difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TMdood
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I have stayed there during April 2016. This is also OYO Rooms (Munshi Ghat). I got mixed experience there. First of All, it is very hard to find. You will not find this hotel's name written on board or wall. In Bengali Tola, there are very few people knew about it. You have to mention Baba Guest House to reach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kapil161

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.1 km away
Ajay Guest House
Ajay Guest House
#42 of 73 in Varanasi
88 reviews
0.5 km away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#13 of 73 in Varanasi
253 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 73 in Varanasi
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Palace on Steps
Palace on Steps
#21 of 73 in Varanasi
422 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sita Guest House
Hotel Sita Guest House
#39 of 208 in Varanasi
338 reviews
0.3 km away
Kanha Paying Guest House
Kanha Paying Guest House
#21 of 208 in Varanasi
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ganges Inn is a boutique hotel which is located on Munshi Ghat next to the main Ghat (Dashaswamedh Ghat). It is just 1 min walk from the Ghat.You will have nice view of river Ganges from the terrace.Our motto is make guest "feel like home". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ganges Inn

Address: D 20 /10 Munshi Ghat,Bengoli Tola | Next to Dashaswamedh Ghat, Varanasi, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Price Range: ₹ 1,228 - ₹ 2,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ganges Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ganges Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ganges Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior Room no 101/201 have window. and other deluxe Room 102.103.202.203 have no wind, but without window room is where Quiet,”
christopherbrysha, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would think higher rooms have less noise”
katiuska15, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always get rooms on Ist floor”
Kapil161, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“the whole hootel is quiet, so no tip is needed, anny room wil be good”
SophiaFrance, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for window room, but it can be noisy at night.”
LouReardon, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 27* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 54
TravelocityUS$ 27
Orbitz.comUS$ 27
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates