We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Azure Family Paying Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Azure Family Paying Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Azure Family Paying Guest House
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1.5 night room was upgraded to have a bathroom for free which was great. Wifi was solid until the second afternoon when it needed to be reset. Area is nice and quiet which was refreshing. Lots of activities to choose from at a cost. Laundry was quite expensive wouldn't advise having it done here. Room was clean for India...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle892015
AzureGuestHouse, Owner at Azure Family Paying Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Brita and Melissa, Thanks for giving three star rating for us. We have given you the room with attached washroom and early check in without extra paying even you had booked the room with shared washroom and second day you have already stayed the whole day in half room charges even done check out at 11:15 pm. We have...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We booked only for one night and we end up straying two weeks at Azure. We highly recommend this place as it is very clean, peaceful and quiet, outside of the main town. The way to go to the main gate is not long, and you have 2 very good local restaurant nearby. You can enjoy the rooftop to practice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
AzureGuestHouse, Owner at Azure Family Paying Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Vicky and Gimmy, Thanks for writing for us. Hope you doing well about your yoga and music lessons. We always try to serve our best hospitality to our guest:) Thanks again and hope to see you again. Regards Sona

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

For the time we arrived till the moment we left, we received the most welcoming and warm service we've had in India. The room was clean, spacious and the shower super hot. The owner offered a great and tasty cooking class! The included chai tea and toast breakfest is great. They were also really helpfull with Varanasi's attractions and train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ezekiel3879
AzureGuestHouse, Owner at Azure Family Paying Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Fredrick and Patricia, Thanks for writing. Hope you are going well and enjoying your trip to Udaipur:) Thanks again and wishing you a happy new year 🌼

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Spent three nights in this hostel. Great food, very homy! Sona, the lady of the house, was very helpfull concerning traintickets/boatrides and overall advice. We had some cooking classes with her, which were very clear and interesting! Fair an honest prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brecht A
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Great location, nice and quiet. Everything is available, from hot shower to wifi. But the main selling point is the amazing Sona and her family. They make you feel right at home, take care of your trips to the city or help you to book your traintickets. And you can take different courses, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christiaan E
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights during my visit yo Varanasi and had a great experience. The guest house is situated on a quiet street away from the noisy traffic, yet close enough to the ghats. The family is very friendly and helpful, and I booked my boat trip through them, along with a cooking course. Will definitely stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
AzureGuestHouse, Owner at Azure Family Paying Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Erik, Thanks to writing a nice review for us. We need your feedback. Wishing you for happy staying in India. Regards Sona

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Location is very good and is very quiet. Is only a 15 minute walk to the Ganga. Sona and her family are very nice and helpful. Also very relaxed. Spacious and clean rooms with wifi. Simple breakfast is complimentary but if you want to have something else you can order it and pay it on the side. Prices of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAMENUDA77
AzureGuestHouse, Owner at Azure Family Paying Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Guest, Thanks to write a nice review for us. Have a nice stay in India:) Regards Sona

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend to stay at this guest house because of the clean comfortable and big room,good shower ,good wifi, but mainly because the relaxing atmosphere that so needed in varanasi. the location is perfect. a clean and quite street near small market. Within 10-30 minutes walk you get to the most interesting ghats. The owner sona and her family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avivoo
AzureGuestHouse, Owner at Azure Family Paying Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Avivoo, Thanks to write a nice review and sorry for delay responding:) Have a great time with your friends and family. Regards Sona

Reviewed 6 August 2016

We spent 2 relaxing days and extend for 1 more as we fell very confortable in Sona's home. This is 5 reasons why we warmly recommend this place : - it's REALLY QUIET, and this is very precious in India, we just enjoy a lot coming back home after a noisy day in Varanasi and sleeping well in a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentine G
AzureGuestHouse, Owner at Azure Family Paying Guest House, responded to this review

Hi pia and Valentina Thanks to write a nice review for us. We need always your feedback:) Thanks again.

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

As soon as we found Azure Guesthouse, it was as though we had left the loud and chaotic streets of Varanasi far behind us but in fact this wonderful place is only a 10 min walk from the nearest ghats tucked away in a backstreet. Sona and her family has made our stay in Varanasi so much better with her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
AzureGuestHouse, Owner at Azure Family Paying Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Alex, Thanks to write a nice review for us and sorry for delay responding. Have a great time with your friends and family. Regards Sona

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 73 in Varanasi
1,145 reviews
0.9 km away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#14 of 73 in Varanasi
244 reviews
1.3 km away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 73 in Varanasi
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Banaras Paying Guest house
Banaras Paying Guest house
#3 of 206 in Varanasi
123 reviews
1.0 km away
Somit Paying Guest House
Somit Paying Guest House
#10 of 206 in Varanasi
216 reviews
1.6 km away
Kanha Paying Guest House
Kanha Paying Guest House
#20 of 206 in Varanasi
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Azure Family Paying Guest House is family run guest house located 10 minutes of walkable distance from the city center and 10 minutes of ride from Varanasi Jn railway station. Rooms are clean, big with large bathrooms, shower and western loo and balcony. Free wifi, large rooftop for lounging, meals on demand plus much more.We offer Hindi, Music and Cooking classes at the guest house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Azure Family Paying Guest House

Address: 30 Azure Family Paying Guest House Plot Number Near Bhelupur Water Tank | Bhelupur, Varanasi 221010, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Price Range: ₹ 655 - ₹ 851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Azure Family Paying Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Azure Family Paying Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Azure Family Paying Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room with internal toilet next to the balcony is nicely decorated and has wifi in the room. Plus it is next to the balcony”
  • Opens up onto balcony and seating area. Quite private although it is a common area.
 of 5 bubbles alexh340, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The private room next to the balcony is great, you can get up in the morning and go straight out to chai”
 of 5 bubbles Teganpark, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Was just in the dorm pretty cheap”
 of 5 bubbles W2088OBsam, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are large and quiet. Wifi is very good. We had the front room (with balcony), immediately adjacent to the common room and were very comfortable there.”
 of 5 bubbles Cheryl546, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seemed about the same. Quiet and large rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Kiwisinasia2013, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5