We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
B1/48, Assi Ghat Road Opp-Abhay Cinema, Varanasi 221005 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (36)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)

About

#45 of 417 hotels in Varanasi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Ganesha is situated at a strategic location in Varanasi. Its convenient location, only 1 kilometers from the city center, makes Hotel Ganesha a perfect base to explore the holy city of Varanasi. Besides, the budget hotel offers modern amenities and services. 200 Meters From The Famous Assi Ghat, 500 Meters From The Banaras Hindu University (B.H.U), 1KM From The Dashaswamedh Ghat (Main Ghat), 5Km From The Varanasi Railway Station & 20Km From Airport. This Is a Very New Build Hotel with The Main Aim Of giving our guests cleaner & peaceful environment. With center of all important tourist location and The Beautiful "Assi ghat".
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Car hire
Currency exchange
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
219Reviews16Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 85
  • 43
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
I jaganath wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
Excellent service .excellent location. Ganga river only 200 meters. Kashi viswanath temple approx 2kilometres. Sankat mocha and durga mandir near the hotel.bhu only 1km .cab facilities available. Overall excellent performance
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hồ Phương Mai wrote a review Dec 2019
16 contributions19 helpful votes
We stay here many times. Everytime our group visit, all staff support a lot of thing. Thank you very much for your great services. Highly recommended Ganesha Hotel for clean room, helpful staff, nice accomodations.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha
Responded 6 Dec 2019
Dear Ho Phuong M, we are very delighted by your review. this review will boost our morale and make us do more better and better for our Guests. Love to Host u Soon again :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mey-Lin wrote a review Nov 2019
Vieste, Italy44 contributions43 helpful votes
The room,and the bathroom,were very clean. They give us a nice room during a festivity, we were just arrived after one flight and 3 hours in tuk tuk.. The staff is really gentle and you are near the Ganges. The only "problem"was the kitchen..was close for the dinner and also for the breakfast. However is a nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Dear Mam, thanks for the kind review. and very sorry about the restaurant. as the main cook got sever health issues and admitted to hospital just 1 days before. we will resume our food services ASAP. Thanks and see u soon again :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandeep Gupta wrote a review Jul 2019
Chhattisgarh, India17 contributions29 helpful votes
It is a general place to visit and when u r going to varanisai there are much better hotels to visit and u can find. This is a value for money, cheap economical but u can not find luxury or mental peace into this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Dear Sir, we have checked and found that , you haven't stayed at our hotel till now. so what is this review for ? and you haven't even visited our hotel. So kindly give us a chance to serve u before making any decision about us. Thanks see u soon :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sikorsky wrote a review Feb 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice and comfortable stay near Assi ghat. Staff is friendly and food was delicious. Hotel pickup from airport to hotel. Hotel staff and Management is very good. Rooms is spacious and hot water available 24 hours.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha
Responded 6 Feb 2019
Dear sir, we are boosted by your review. we would love to see u soon. Thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen Z wrote a review Sep 2018
Stuttgart, Germany4 contributions3 helpful votes
situated in the southern part at Assi Ghat, the area is calm and you can reach it easily by car or tuk tuk when you arrive. It is comparatively calm, the rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and alsways open to help. Good place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha
Responded 9 Sep 2018
Dear Hezistu, we are overwhelmed by your review. and this will boost our morale and energy for more better service to our guest. love to see u soon :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hồ Phương Mai wrote a review Jun 2018
16 contributions19 helpful votes
I've stay in Ganesha Hotel 4 times. Staff, room, services, location, equipments....nothing to say at all with out "Excellent!". I have a business in Varanasi and absolutely choose this hotel again and again <3
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha
Responded 18 Jun 2018
Dear Ho Phuong M, we are very delighted that you like us so much. Love to see u soon again :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Masha Z wrote a review Mar 2018
20 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel located in quite and picefull place in Varanasi with walk distance to Assi ghat. Room was clean, with hot water and good work wifi. In rooftop they have small cafe. Staff was really friendly and provide free local guide. It was great time in Varanasi.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerGanesha, Owner at Hotel Ganesha
Responded 24 Mar 2018
Dear Masha, we are very delighted by your review. this will review will boost our moral and we will work more harder to make our guest more happy. we would love to see u soon :) Thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katarzyna wrote a review Mar 2018
12 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel Ganesha is actually hostel. Rooms are small, damaged, and in bad standard. But the price is also low, so if you are backpacer its ok. Staff is helpfull. Its nera ghats so you can go by foots for varanasi trip on the ghats.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerGanesha, Manager at Hotel Ganesha
Responded 18 Mar 2018
Dear Sir, sorry for the inconvenience caused. the room you got is only was due for painting, but due to some reasons we had to provide you that room. the room is totally fine except for painting needed. and yes we are a budget Hotel and in budget you wont get a big suite room for this price. we do paintings every 2 years and some renovations every year. we do our best to provide best possible service possible in our budget. Hope you understand us better now :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ragamala wrote a review Feb 2018
Varanasi32 contributions34 helpful votes
I spent eleven nights here, after I found the guest house I used on previous occasions was full for my dates. I was very pleased to find the Ganesha offered good hotel facilities, and located just where I wanted to be. The staff were very friendly and helpful, my room was very clean, good hot water, room service is good, and I heartily recommend the Ganesha at what is really a bargain budget price from Rs800 up. I'd stay here again for my next Varanasi visit, no question.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Room quality choices are available but all good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerGanesha, General Manager at Hotel Ganesha
Responded 23 Feb 2018
Dear ragamala, many many thanks for encouraging us. we would love host you soon again :) Thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$13 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttar PradeshVaranasi DistrictVaranasi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL GANESHA (Varanasi) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ganesha
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ganesha?
Nearby attractions include Bala Ji Handicraft (0.09 km), The Bed Silk & Pashmina (0.3 km), and U.P. Cottage Emporium (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ganesha?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ganesha?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ganesha?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ganesha?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ashish Cafe, Aum Cafe, and Itihaas Alley Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Ganesha?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Ganesha have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Ganesha offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Ganesha?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Batuk Bhairav Mandir (1.9 km), Chet Singh Ghat (0.8 km), and Ramnagar Fort (4.3 km).