We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
S2/639 - 639a - 1 Club Road, Varanasi 221002 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (1)

About

#148 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Offering comfort and great services at budget rates, OYO 3831 Jade Inn in Varanasi is an ideal lodging for travelers touring the city. The hospitable and friendly staff of OYO ensures your stay is pleasant.FacilitiesThe property offers AC, Geyser and more.To ensure the safety of guests, the hotel provides facilities like fire safety, first aid and round the clock security.To provide further assistance to our guests, we have a 24-hour helpdesk on our property.What's NearbyExplore Varanasi and visit the famous landmarks and attractions such as St. Mary'S Cathedral, Bharat Mata Mandir and Shri Kashi Vishwanath Temple among others.Need cash? There is Union Bank ATM, ICICI Bank ATM and State Bank ATM nearby this property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Salon
24-hour security
Valet parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
14Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
himanshu wrote a review Mar 2022
Lucknow, India1 contribution
Had a displeasure of living there for 2 nights. Absolutely pathetic experience thanks to the staff. 1. Geyser was not working in January winter. Called reception 4 times. Electrician came. Told me to switch the geyser on and left. And yes, I had turned on geyser before calling the reception. As expected, Geyser wasn't working. Had to leave for important meeting. When I came back. No one bothered to come as it was too late in the evening. No one bothered to fix the geyser. 2. Incorrectly charged for water bottle. 65 rs for a one liter bottle? That's capital O jade inn for you. 3. Worst of all, person at reception was full of arrogance and outright rude. I had shared my employer's GSTIN and my Name when checking in. Yet they generated incorrect bill while checking out. When asked to correct it, receptionist put the blame on me that why didnt I tell him GSTIN before. (apparently there is no communication between morning and night shift receptionist about guest's billing details). Upon complaining to him about geyser, receptionist said its not possible. and All rooms are checked before giving it to guests. Said I must have done something to it. Really? Did I write that he was constantly shaking his head in disgust when I asked him to provide me correct bill. 4. No one came to pick our baggage. It was 6AM and I had to carry all my baggage from 2nd floor to my car. Staff was sleeping at the reception. Receptionist didn't bother to help. I have stayed in more than 300 hotels so far in my private and offical tours thruout india. This was the worst experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Traveljunkie wrote a review Feb 2020
Mumbai, India3 contributions
The place is in deserted stretch of road at Nadesar. It is quite far from the airport as well as the main tourist spots. The rooms are really bad with broke fan regulators, stained and soiled bed sheets and no toilet paper The restaurant Rasoi needs a serious pest control sessions, there are mosquitoes all over. They have a breakfast buffet and dinner buffet. The dinner buffet had maida rotis, salted dal, vada gravy and rice...Completely skippable stuff. Please avoid this place at all costs
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at Capital O 3831 Jade Inn
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Hi, there! Regret the experience you have gone through. Being a visitor, we do realize how it feels in such circumstances, however, we have immediately shared the feedback to our relevant team to look into this concern so that our other guests should not face such trouble further. Hope to make your future experience delightful and we assure you that we would not let you down this time. Regards Vishal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coastal561126 wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Hotel is good, Rooms are specious ,food was tasty and all staff was professional , quick check in ,Room Service was good location is very convenient very near by railway station also peaceful property.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dilip K wrote a review Dec 2018
Pune, India4 contributions
It's looked like a newly constructed property. Rooms are just about average. The hotel is located from away from most of the attractions and commercial market. It has a large restaurant of its own. For the size of the restaurant the buffet spread was rather ordinary. Front office Staff wanted to charge us Rs 500 for misplaced room key. What pissed me off was that the front office manager just casually added the charges to the final bill without even informing me. I found that behavior a bit unprofessional as if they were looking for opportunities to bill the guests on some pretext or other. For the price they charge you will get many good options at a much better location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sandeep Kulkarni wrote a review Dec 2018
Pune, India65 contributions32 helpful votes
I stayed here with a family of 16 people. The rooms are ok not too big not too small. The staff is cooperative. Breakfast Buffet spread is really ordinary & disappointing. Hotel is far away from the temple, markets or other commercial spots. We got a good deal from Oyo...Otherwise I would called it overrated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
archimags wrote a review Jan 2018
Mumbai155 contributions46 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel again couple of months back. The bed linen had not been changed in the room that was given to me. I asked the staff to change it and they couldn't find any clean sheets or duvet covers. I had to wait around for half an hour until they managed something half ok. The room service also messed up my order and I had to wait for over an hour and a half to get my dinner. A very disappointing visit this time around due the above. Hope the management pays heed and gets these issues sorted. Otherwise the room was fairly clean as was the bathroom. The TV had all HD channels so that was a huge plus. Service was also impeccable. They addressed all issues very politely without any grumbling or evasiveness.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
982pradipb wrote a review Apr 2017
Navi Mumbai, India409 contributions30 helpful votes
My experience with the hotel has been uniformly good . Being situated close to Kutchery ( Cantonment Area ) , its bit away from the main attractions of Varanasi viz. viswanath Mandir or the Ghats . But on the other hand , Saranath is closeby . The Varanasi Jn. takes about 15 minutes by car / auto . Even for the airport one doesn't have to pass through the city again . I was given a delux room which was large enough , with an attached kitchenette . Since they had generator , frequent power blackouts did not cause any irritation . The AC kept on running . The room had a safe as well . The staff was very friendly . The room rents are reasonably priced . The restaurant offers multiple cuisins , but has scope for improvement in taste and nuances of customer interaction .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The front and the corner rooms have outside view .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SKU wrote a review Jan 2017
Trivandrum76 contributions9 helpful votes
Located on Central jail Road, this place is a perfect Business hotel. With prompt room service, clean rooms , newspaper and prompt laundry service this caters to all your Business needs.The restaurant food is very good and rooms interiors are pleasant
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alone_You_go wrote a review Nov 2016
Secunderabad, India192 contributions61 helpful votes
The hotel is located in the cantt area of Varanasi. The hotel is small but very nice and cozy rooms. The service is good and the staff is very good. I had initial bad experience on day one, when even after confirming the reservation, they had not kept room for me and I had to go to another hotel day for one day. The next day I checked in and found hotel to be good. The rooms are new and clean. The restuarant is good and food is good. Overall the hotel is good to stay with...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
archimags wrote a review Sep 2016
Mumbai155 contributions46 helpful votes
The hotel is very new and as such, everything is new, fresh and clean. the rooms are spacious and well designed. Bathrooms are big and clean too. My room was next to the elevator and, not being sound-proofed enough, was very noisy especially in the morning with staff clattering around. Had to go out twice to tell them to be quieter. Service is fairly prompt and the best part about the hotel is the delicious food at the restaurant. They also have room service which is equally good. The buffet breakfast was a bit of a disappointment but overall, a highly recommended place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pick a room away from the elevator and staircase.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jade Inn
LOCATION
IndiaUttar PradeshVaranasi DistrictVaranasi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAPITAL O 3831 JADE INN (Varanasi) - Hotel Reviews & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Capital O 3831 Jade Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Capital O 3831 Jade Inn?
Nearby attractions include Ashul Sharma (1.0 km), St. Mary's Church (0.8 km), and JHV Mall & Multiplex (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Capital O 3831 Jade Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Capital O 3831 Jade Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Capital O 3831 Jade Inn?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Capital O 3831 Jade Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tadka at Ramada Plaza, The Palate at Ramada Plaza JHV, Cantonment, and Canton Royale Restaurant.
Does Capital O 3831 Jade Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Capital O 3831 Jade Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Capital O 3831 Jade Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Capital O 3831 Jade Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Capital O 3831 Jade Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Statue of Standing Buddha (7.0 km), Batuk Bhairav Mandir (4.7 km), and Chet Singh Ghat (6.1 km).