We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels

Save
Share
Aishbagh Road Naka Hindola Crossing Near DAV College, Lucknow 226004 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (1)

About

#121 of 768 hotels in Lucknow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
One of the lavish hotels situated in Lucknow near Charbagh is the Hotel Monarch Inn. The nearest landmarks are the Aishbagh Road and Naka Hin-Dola. Charbagh Station is the closest railway station. It is one of the largest properties in Aminabad and has facilities such as a banquet hall, in-house restaurant, bar and a conference hall. The hotel is 4 floors tall and has 50 rooms in total. The property allows early check-in and late check-out for guests. Unmarried couples are not allowed and local IDs are not accepted. However, the hotel is disabled-friendly much to the comfort of the guests. The hotel has no separate kitchen but provides a separate dining and public washroom. One can also have access to the elevator. Rooms are of four types, namely- Standard, Economy, Deluxe and Premium. They come with a wardrobe, luggage shelf, coffee table/chair, mini-fridge, sofa chair and dining table. The hotel also has a security guard, parking space, private cab service and other in-room amenities like TV, Wi-Fi, AC, hot water service, intercom, laundry service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
39Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 5
  • 8
  • 4
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kunwar Deepankar wrote a review Oct 2019
Lucknow, India51 contributions6 helpful votes
Rooms are clean and tidy as well as beautiful. Its very spacious too . The hotel located at a very Prime Location, all the markets are near by the hotel . The staff was very polite and nice. The services were good can't complain
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jikanhaiya3@gmail.com wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Total privacy, not available in the main market side of the city, clean premises.The hotel staff seemed very prompet as to why we were there, how long we were staying .paratha with curd *coffe.Room is good with good facilities and amenities. Breakfast and food was nice. The service of the staff is very polite and nice. Room is a little small and looks congested. The bathroom was not cleaned well and we complained with the reception and immediately.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TreeboHotels, Performance Marketing at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels
Responded 24 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. Your kind words will definitely encourage and motivate us as we strive towards doing so. We really enjoyed hosting you. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back soon. Best Wishes, Disha, Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kushBans wrote a review Mar 2019
237 contributions38 helpful votes
Located in the prime location of the city. Well connected with rail, road and metro. Restaurant options are in a number . Rooms are clean and staff is really really courteous. Go for it if you are looking for mid range hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TreeboHotels, Performance Marketing at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels
Responded 24 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. Your kind words will definitely encourage and motivate us as we strive towards doing so. We really enjoyed hosting you. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back soon. Best Wishes, Disha , Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Asiago T wrote a review Feb 2019
Jaipur, India4 contributions
We reach Hotel at 01 A.M. and we got checked In at 02 A.M. Because Hotel do not have facility for Extra Bed they provide extra bed after 01 hrs of making arguments. My Mother, she is 62 yrs old waiting out side the hotel in winter night, When we checked into the hotel and Room was not prepared and not maintained. Bathroom was very bad, there no cleanness in the hotel. Hotel Location is good, near by the Market and Railway Station. Windows are not sound proof. BEING A TRAVEL AGENT I WOULD NOT REFER THIS HOTEL TO MY GUESTS.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TreeboHotels, Performance Marketing at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels
Responded 24 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. Your kind words will definitely encourage and motivate us as we strive towards doing so. We really enjoyed hosting you. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back soon. Best Wishes, Disha, Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tonyhm wrote a review Mar 2018
King's Lynn, United Kingdom167 contributions59 helpful votes
We arrived at the Monarch Inn after being brought from the OYO Hotel Park Avenue, where we had booked as it did not serve westerners. The hotel staff seemed very confused as to why we were there, how long we were staying and not very helpful. I had to ask the staff to switch the hot water on and everything was rather run down. We asked about various sites around Lucknow but nobody seemed to know anything.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanket G, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels
Responded 31 Mar 2018
Dear Tony, Thank you for sharing your experience and valuable feedback with us and our fellow travelers. Our management has looked into the matter and we are disappointed to know that we could not meet your expectations on your visit. All your comments are essential to educate our staff and I hope you give us another chance to make it up. The concerns raised by you have been shared with the team. I look forward to hosting you again. Warm Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pradyumna M wrote a review Dec 2017
66 contributions16 helpful votes
I visited there and i don't want to recommend to anyone coz its good all over its clean but you will not like it according to the price. The hotel is on road, we can get all services nearby also includes free parking and wifi but surely its not worth of it. That's my point of view you may visit if you want.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanket G, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels
Responded 31 Mar 2018
Dear Mr Pradyumna, Many thanks for your kind feedback and regret the late response. We also thank for your positive comments. Since we take bookings online and the online portals work on dynamic pricing, it is possible that the price was higher for a particular day due to increase in demand however mostly we remained extremely cost effective. I do hope you would patronize us again and we would ensure you a satisfactory stay. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anshul a wrote a review Dec 2017
Dharamsala, India354 contributions37 helpful votes
Pros - Total privacy, not available in the main market side of the city, clean premises and gives you a nice pampered experience Con - The room was dirty as I arrived early and there was no one to clean the room for next 5 hours even though the clener was around. This was more annoying as they woke me up from sleep post my arrival to take balance payment and ID Card. Overall I liked my stay but things could have been a little more streamlined. PS: I oveeheard that there is another Monarch Inn nearby that auto and rikshaws were foolijg people into believing that other one was legit. Make sure that they don't get conned.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanket G, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels
Responded 31 Mar 2018
Dear Mr Anshul, Many thanks for your kind and candid feedback and regret the late response. Issues highlighted by you have been worked upon, we assure to provide you with a fulfilling experience. We do look forward to host you again. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wilsongirl wrote a review Dec 2017
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom463 contributions122 helpful votes
Picked this hotel from average reviews here and on Google. Wish we had chosen somewhere else. The reviews must be written by friends or blind people! We will start with the very slow check in. After being stuck on a train for 11 hours we were keen to get to bed but checking in took 25 mins. The room was large with ac, fan and fridge (not working) but it was very dirty. The bed linen is probably dirty. Definitely stained and ripped. There were towels - dirty stuffed in the wardrobe. The bathroom is basic and of course dirty. No toilet paper. Thought the room may not have been made up after last guest and as we were stopping 2 nights it would be cleaned. We were wrong the bed was not even made. They claim to have a restaurant and bar. They may do but it wasn't open. Room service breakfast. We placed and order but got nothing like it and only half of what we ordered. The photos on trip advisor were taken in 2015. I don't think the place has been cleaned since. Nothing good to say about this place except the TV is new and has English speaking channels. Only stay here if you are desperate and not worried about the dirt.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanket G, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels
Responded 31 Mar 2018
Dear Guest, Sincere apologies for unsatisfactory experience during your stay with us. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vasu G wrote a review Jul 2017
1 contribution
I visited the hotel in june being a solo traveller it's difficult to cope around with everyone but the staff were very courteous and friendly and food and room also were up to the mark Keep up the good work
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanket G, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels
Responded 9 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing Hotel Monarch Inn, Lucknow as your preferred destination. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to serve you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pramod G wrote a review Jul 2017
2 contributions
Located just near the Station in city(perfect location),the hotel is clean and provides u great hospitality.The hotel staff is very helpful and will guide u throughout your stay.The hotel provides u almost every facilities from good rooms to delicious foods . Comfortable stay and love to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanket G, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels
Responded 9 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind patronage and taking time in reviewing us. We are extremely happy to know that your stay with us was a good one. Your kind review made our day. Thanks once again. We look forward to serve you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$12 - $13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jassritha Vivid Monarch Inn
LOCATION
IndiaUttar PradeshLucknow DistrictLucknow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MONARCH INN BY SHRIGO HOTELS (Lucknow) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Arunveda (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milan -A Speciality Restaurant, Waaid Biryani, and Manoranjan Sweet House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rumi Darwaza (3.9 km), Satkhanda (3.5 km), and Kakori Shaheed Smarak (2.8 km).
Is Monarch Inn by Shrigo Hotels accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.