We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Tulip Lucknow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Lucknow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Lucknow
 Click to rate
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel Belongs to a brand called Golden Tulip , I had great expectations but it is below standards of the other Golden Tulip Hotels. Rooms are divided in to two wings old and new. The rooms was allocated to me was worst. i was shocked to see the bathroom of my rooms, it was dirty and very old.Sorry to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikunj Y
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed twice in this hotel in Dec 2016. Particularly the restaurant staff are highly rude and disappointing. They closed the breakfast at dot 10.00 Am with guests eating. No sensitivity towards families with small children. Will never visit this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shishir L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful place to stay. At the moment the approach to the hotel is bad because of the on going Metro work. Staff is helpful. Goes the extra mile to help. rooms are well appointed. Restaurant Buffet is truly fantastic. good spread and tasty food. Banquet facilities are good. Mr. Katoch the GM is very attentive and goes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramkumarr S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect from the moment we booked in. Lovely attentive staff. Got upgraded which was such a kind gesture. Huge rooms. Nice bathroom. Hot water. Good wifi. English tv channels. Good location. Delicious buffet breakfast. Restaurant is clean and food is amazing. Would definitely stay here again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WilsonAus
GoldenTulipLucknow, General Manager at Golden Tulip Lucknow, responded to this review

Dear Mr Wilson, Namaskar! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted you had a memorable stay at Golden Tulip, Lucknow. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, your stay, our people, the food and the facilities offered. At Golden Tulip, Lucknow, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Buffet food is excellent staff is very cooperative extended checkout time location is not so good, its near station and area is under metro construction. Very high traffic in vicinity. Recommended for short stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank connectAA
GoldenTulipLucknow, General Manager at Golden Tulip Lucknow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar! Thank you very much for writing a positive review on Trip advisor and we are delighted to note that our food and services were up to your satisfaction and you had such a nice guest experience. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon and remain at your disposal for your next reservation....

jaipur
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I found this hotel location wise best in Lucknow for business meetings . Conference hall is good and its big in size . Staff is good . You can view entire Lucknow hassle and bustle from the top . If you are looking a good hotel for business trips its good option .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigerabhi
GoldenTulipLucknow, General Manager at Golden Tulip Lucknow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar! It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your last visit to Lucknow. The team was also happy to read your compliments on Trip advisor. We do hope that Golden Tulip, Lucknow would be your preferred hotel during your visits to Lucknow and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back. Warm regards,

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Went in golden tulip last year , located near railway station. Staff was very helping and supportive . They upgraded my room without any added cost because they had availability at that time. I appreciate the good gesture shown by them . Stay was comfortable and nice. Would recommend if planning for stay near railway station in Lucknow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deepakraghav
GoldenTulipLucknow, General Manager at Golden Tulip Lucknow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar! We have conveyed your compliments to the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration and it was a pleasure having you stay with us during your last visit to Lucknow. Warm regards,

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Heard decent reviews about this hotel before visiting. But unfortunately my experience was below par. The hotel has two wings and I was staying in the old wing. Not sure if this was the reason behind my expectations-experience mismatch. Rooms are really small and keep up to the name 'old wing'. They look old. Not worth for the money you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnab_Bhowmik
GoldenTulipLucknow, General Manager at Golden Tulip Lucknow, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bhowmik, Namaskar! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Your feedback has been communicated to the concerned departments for necessary corrective actions to prevent recurrence of the same. Warm regards,

Indore, India
Reviewed 20 December 2016

i am surprised as to why a discrimination for good and bad rooms or separate wings be done based on nationality..Disrespect to Indians on basis of citizenship.Completely lost my mind. Never been through such explanations by front staff that seem irrational and awkward. Please mend your thought process and start believing that you too are Indians.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karuneshpandey
GoldenTulipLucknow, General Manager at Golden Tulip Lucknow, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pandey, Namaskar! Thank you for sharing your concern with us. It is indeed surprising for me to note that you felt discriminated against at our hotel. As you noticed that the hotel is divided into two wings. One wing is priced higher than the other wing as it is the newer wing. Hence, guests based on their price...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located very centrally near the Lucknow railway station. The check in was quick and smooth. The room was modern, well equipped and clean. Staff was courteous and service was prompt. The room was quiet and sleep quality was good. Ordered room service and the food was good. Breakfast was also quite good. Wifi speed was good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuj2010
GoldenTulipLucknow, General Manager at Golden Tulip Lucknow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar! We thank you for choosing Golden Tulip during your visit to Lucknow and also for posting such an inspiring review on Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team. We do hope that Golden Tulip, Lucknow would be your preferred hotel during your...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
8.1 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Lucknow
1.9 km away
Hotel Clarks Avadh
Hotel Clarks Avadh
#4 of 80 in Lucknow
462 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#8 of 80 in Lucknow
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
4.1 km away
Renaissance Lucknow Hotel
4.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Lucknow

Address: 6 Station Road, Lucknow 226001, India (Formerly Tulip Inn Lucknow)
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow
Price Range: ₹ 3,285 - ₹ 6,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tulip Lucknow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Tulip Lucknow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lucknow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Lucknow staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Lucknow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside interior of room better.”
 of 5 bubbles ShishirL, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Staff will go the extra mile”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try new wing”
 of 5 bubbles Arnab_Bhowmik, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose any room on higher floor,view is more or less same”
 of 5 bubbles Samiur_Rehman, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“main building rooms are ok”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5