We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Fatehabad Road Purani Mandi, Tajganj near Shahjahan Garden, Agra 282001 India
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Priceline
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)

About

#122 of 540 hotels in Agra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rudra Vilas at a stone's throw from the world famour Taj Mahal, Rudra Vilas is a 3-star property in Agra, providing 24-hour room service, free Wi-Fi in rooms, and free on-site parking. A multi cuisine restaurant which serves Indian and continental dishes is open for all three meals.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
59Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 14
  • 8
  • 6
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Inbal L wrote a review Dec 2019
11 contributions
The place is so dirty!! We got used bed linen !!! The shower is the most disgusting ever shower I’ve seen . The shower head is black because of mole and the stream is poor. Upon arrival they tried to take extra ten dollars, but we told that we know how much we have to pay so they backed off so they backed off (we did the booking through booking.com) There was a disco party going on downstairs, and I think that there is a professional disco there and the noise was very high and loud. I think it’s very rude to have guests in used sheets and bed linen I hope that nobody will have to have such a night as we had in the hotel , please avoid it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Smadar wrote a review Dec 2019
10 contributions
Filthy - dirty. But really dirty. Did not want to use the shower room that dirty Used linen Noisy - there is a disco on level minus one and party. Also at 11 o’clock some constructions were going on. Unbelievable Horrible shower. Dirty mole no stream of water just a slow stream. Run
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Smadar Lapid wrote a review Dec 2019
9 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was very (but very) dirty. The linen were not changed before we got the room (when we complained they have changed pillow cases only) Shower was dirty and smelt horrible. shower head was covered with black mole. We took just a quick shower to get away from that horrible bathroom There was a party on ground floor and the night was so bad we could not sleep. Please stay away!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SGZZ13 wrote a review Nov 2019
Goa, India269 contributions73 helpful votes
+1
The place is an absolute and complete dump. It’s downright decrepit. Our agent supposedly booked us in here because of its location but this was the worst night of our lives. We entered the room and there was a horrible stench, the mirror was cracked, the shower was rusty. The freaking tap came off in my hands when I turned the water on. The towels were rags, like literal actual rags I’ve attached pictures for proof. We weren’t sure if we were use them as floor mats or wipe our faces with it. Oh and we asked for an iron and were given one with insulation all exposed. He actually said please switch off before ironing. We had two family rooms booked and because of the stench, one room was changed. It was no better, slightly better smell but same rusty shower, taps falling off and even a beehive in the bathroom. This place ruined our visit to Agra and the beautiful Taj Mahal. Completely soured ans dampened our experience. I wish we had slept that one night anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bien B. wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
Easy access of clean food(restaurant at the ground floor) clean rooms (good AC system) and cr and good wifi connection, friendly and helpful receptionist and staff. Highly recommended for all (very near to Taj Majal)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RudraVilas, Manager at Hotel Rudra Vilas
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. we were also enjoying the moment during stay. we would like to invite you once again to visit our hotel in your next trip. Thanks you so much.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
matteo m wrote a review Aug 2019
Modena, Italy18 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel “tries” to be a modern touristic hotel, with no success. It has a restaurant serving continental food but closes at 10 pm and food (chai as well) is awful. Rooms, beds and bathrooms are dirty beyond possible even for Indian standards. We had to change 3 rooms in 2 days for hot water problems and all had stinky and stained sheets. Again, awful. Staff is just ok, they do the least possible to run the hotel. See, We stayed in many guesthouse, homestays, hostels, ... in India but none were dirty to this point. You just need to wash sheets and clean rooms properly, it’s not that hard. If you want to run a “western type” hotel, being clean is first thing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RudraVilas, Manager at Hotel Rudra Vilas
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, we will investigate with our team about your negative experience with Rudra Vilas. We invite you once again to give us one more chance to provide you satisfactory service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon M wrote a review Jan 2019
7 contributions
The staff are all very young. We didn't meet anyone over 25yrs old. We only stayed 1 night and didn't sleep one wink.We didn't fell safe. On our arrival it was obvious that someone had used the bed in our room and not made it up properly. We waited hours to have it changed. The room and shower in particular were dirty and infested. The staff were aggressive and threatening. There was a party held downstairs on the night we visited and we asked when it would stop as it was so noisy. We were threatened by the 'manager' who was drunk, and locked ourselves in our room all night. (Someone tried the door in the early hours). Nightmare, but the Taj Mahal was awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RudraVilas, Manager at Hotel Rudra Vilas
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, we would like to inform you about our property, we have all age group staff in all department might be due to different duty schedule you could not found. We have banquet facility and we are very popular hotel in agra that's why we have back to back events & family parties happen. May be you have some confusion, we don't allow to any staff to consumption alcohol during duty hours, we are very strict for this policy. Reception guy has a duty to feel you secure and safe with us, that's why he took at your door that's why you feel like that, he want to provide you interrupted sleeping experience. as you know we were completely sold out that date. Any way we would like to invite you once again to visit our property and give us one more chance to provide you satisfactory service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SOUMYAJIT M wrote a review Dec 2018
10 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is located near the West gate of Taj Mahal, approximately 100 MTRS away. The exterior and reception area of the hotel is neat and well decorated. Rooms are not spacious though but since it's adjacent to Taj Mahal it could be a advantage for tourists. The restaurant of the hotel is highly expensive and not worth your money. I would suggest to eat outside since there are lots of restaurants available within close proximity. A recommended family stay for tourists looking for budget hotel within close proximity of Taj Mahal.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RudraVilas, Manager at Hotel Rudra Vilas
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, We are Happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Rudra Vilas Agra,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jayeshb08 wrote a review Nov 2018
Mumbai, India160 contributions56 helpful votes
Rudra Vilas Hotel is located at a distance of 3 kms from Taj Mahal. We had a stay in the hotel and the rooms where clean and okay. The brunch and the Dinner were just fantastic. The staff were humble and polite. Though the price of the hotel was bit costly compared to others
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RudraVilas, Manager at Hotel Rudra Vilas
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, We are Happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Rudra Vilas Agra,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenita F wrote a review Mar 2018
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff not helpful, hotel wifi not working. No first aid at the hotel. Hotel area not good at all. Do not recommend people. The hotel restaurant food was delicious and not expensive 👌. We change room. Had lot of noice near room on ground level.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rudra V, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rudra Vilas
Responded 28 Mar 2018
Dear Sir, We are rather surprised to get above feedback. We are checking on this and will update you , but we like to take this opportunity to explain our utmost sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$15 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO 11043 Hotel Rudra Vilas
LOCATION
IndiaUttar PradeshAgra DistrictAgra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Rudra Vilas
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Rudra Vilas?
Nearby attractions include Private Tour Guide Agra (0.00 km), Jama Masjid (0.4 km), and Tour To Taj Mahal (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Rudra Vilas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Rudra Vilas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Rudra Vilas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Rudra Vilas?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Rudra Vilas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant at Trident, Agra, Speise Restaurant, and Pizza Hut.
Does Hotel Rudra Vilas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Rudra Vilas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Rudra Vilas have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Rudra Vilas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Rudra Vilas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Rudra Vilas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Rudra Vilas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.