We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Friends Paying Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Friends Paying Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Friends Paying Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Unfortunatly our one night stay in Agra wasn't very nice at this guesthouse. The room just didn't feel clean, the WiFi was terrible, the electricity was switched off for half of our stay which meant we couldn't charge phones or cameras for the to, clearly it was the staff who were choosing to turn it off as other guests on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom_and_Jane
friendguesthouse, Owner at Friends Paying Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you for writing review . Sorry for inconvenience that you had here , In Agra we had storm 25 people died due to heavy wind storm , many trees cut , many cars fly , roof sheds destroy therefore we had electricity problem for 2 days and WiFi network died due to this disaster . You...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Great service and amazing home made food. I ordered butter chicken, mix veggie curry and a naan and they all were fantastic and finally tasted different than in all other restaurants- very very good food. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justyna J
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Very comfy rooms and fantastic food! We stayed in Agra for two nights and met some really nice people at this guest house. The family that run the place are very friendly and the food is delicious. They booked our Taj Mahal ticket for us (for a rs100 booking fee) to save us queueing in the 43° heat, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlAndSassy
Paris, France
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Staff are nice and friendly and quite helpful with recommendations for the surrounding area. The rooms are basic, but I generally found them to be clean. Only downside was there was no window in our room. Despite what other reviews say, we had hot water and electricity at all times and the bathroom was quite clean. The food was ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eoin C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

The main benefit of staying in this GH is its location to the Taj Mahal however the website does state it is 500m away which is simply not true. It is approx 1km away, a 15 minute walk. Whilst the GH is well located and has a nice rooftop chill out area there were many other things I felt were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HanniMak
friendguesthouse, Manager at Friends Paying Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for writing review . For your kind information Friends Guest House located 5 min walk to the ticket office ( Shilpgram East gate ) and From there it's 1 km . Kindly go to visit google map location and then you know what is true and false . Friends Guest House is family run business point . When...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nothing special, but the hosts do anything they can to make you feel at home (my boyfriend was watching the cricket with the family in their living room). We had lovely conversations with the owner, who is open and very kind. The wifi is very good and the roof terrace is awesome. The location is nice, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tetresh R
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Quite disappointed by this place. We booked two single rooms, but was given a really stuffy twin delux room. There was an ac that wasnt turned on and when I asked if we could have it, even pay extra for it I was told it wasnt possible. As a result it was one of my worst night sleeps I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
friendguesthouse, Owner at Friends Paying Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest Sorry to heard about this . this is true that you booked 2 single rooms but when you arrive here we offer you Non A/c Deluxe room you were happy . you choose this option , we had both possibilities . If you didn't like it you must inform us but you were happy at that time ....

Busan
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this guesthouse for 2 night night's with a group of friends. The rooms are bare but met our needs. The power was turned off one night which made the room unbearably hot - no windows. The owner is very helpful and accommodating. Don't forget to ask for the how water to be turned on before using the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tpasc
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 17 March 2016

we stayed in agra friend paying guest house.its very comfortable and friend ship.yusuf is very nice and honest guy he gave us good advice.close to tyajmahal its cheap and clean we would recommend if any on visits agra

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemmel644
London
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this guest house for one night when visiting the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. As always you get what you pay for. I don't know why people complain so much when they are paying £3 a night per person. The rooms were very basic, and the decor very tired but clean and functional. The doors you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmacoakley1

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (138)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
472 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
1,463 reviews
0.7 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#21 of 145 in Agra
566 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.2 km away
Zostel Agra
Zostel Agra
#2 of 182 in Agra
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Explore the epitome of love and one of the most visited destinations of the World: Agra, with all home-like comforts and exceptionally customer friendly services..... Backpacker Panda, one of the finest hostels to enjoy and experience the fascinating historical Mughal city, always on its toes to serve you the best! Located just a stone's throw away from jaw-dropping splendid white marble mausoleum, Taj Mahal, one of the seven wonders of world! Just believe! Neat and clean dorms with cozy mattress, a multi cuisine restaurant with finger-lickin' food, well-equipped kitchenette, coffee and tea making facility, fast and reliable Wi-Fi, friendly and immensely helpful crew, clean and hygienic washrooms, safe abode, pure drinking water......Perfect for relaxation after exploring the magnificent city of love! So come, stay and live your backpacking moments! " ... more   less 

Additional Information about Friends Paying Guest House

Address: P-6, Taj Nagri | Eastern Gate Taj Mahal, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Price Range: ₹ 655 - ₹ 785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Friends Paying Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Friends Paying Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Friends Paying Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Friends Paying Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ashoka Room had private bath and AC”
 of 5 bubbles JoseV784, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles HamidShaikh, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 2nd floor belong to the owners residence and open-restaurant, so it was not calm. It's much better to choose 3rd and 4th floor!”
 of 5 bubbles masayoccha, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pick the rooms towards the back of the hotel with attached bathrooms (groundfloor)”
 of 5 bubbles Keawra, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Close proximity to Taj”
 of 5 bubbles Saheb_Kol, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5