We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

I lived here for 4 days with family .. very poor amenities no wifi in room . staff said it works only at reception office..ordered dinner on the day we landed they gave stale spoilt veg kurma.. kitchen was there but they did not want to provide keys to it.so had a bad dinner..we booked after looking at website pics...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
fotune, Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear sir fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review, 22 Oct 2016 Dear Guest Greetings from Fortune Retreats Thank you for sharing your views and experiences of our hotel on trip ad visor Our Resort is situated on top of a hill a wonderful place with a scenic beauty and best view point,...

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Staff was courteous, and knowledgeable. Service was a bit slow, maybe due to off season and less manpower, but never did they deny anything. Homely food, and to put a cherry on top of this experience the weather was perfect and awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeponS
fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear guest Greetings from fortune retreats Thank you for sharing your experiences of our hotel at Trip adviser we are delighted to know we must have fulfilled your requirements we would love to serve your stay again yours sincerely fortune retreats

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 March 2016

By seeing pics, i have booked this place during new year .... though conceptually the cottage was good .. but very poorly managed without any service. It is not a place for family or even group of friends. Just for college students ..looking for cheap option..... I would recommend to book this place only if this is the last option...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FundooGuide
Bhavnagar, India
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Too far from the city area, but when you come to the place, you forget all. Superb view, Superb Location and very friendly staff. Mr. Shashi and all other staff are very co-operative. Stayed 3 nights. Once we wanted to eat Domino's Pizza and this is out of their free delivery area. Hotel staff gave me their Bike, I went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptonNemo
fotune, Front Office Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear sir thanks for your feedback we would love to serve your stay again

Hosur
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Worst locality to access. Photos of location and rooms deceptive. No Wi-Fi any where except reception desk. Rooms are far away from restaurant, so need to ask for room service which is chaged 15% extra ! The used food plates remain on the table for 24 hrs ! Those at reception desk do not understand English. They have very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kammela
Bangalore, India
Reviewed 7 December 2015

This is not a hotel but a home, with all the facilities of a hotel. Reaching the hotel is a bit of challenge as it at the peak of ooty, but once you reach the view is breathtaking. Getting up early in the morning gives a full view of the valley The food that was served was in the expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek K
fotune, Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Fortune Retreats Thank you for sharing your views and experiences of our hotel on trip ad visor Our resort is located on top of a hill thus a perfect view of enchanting hills from villas moreover a peace kind of place for relaxation from a hectic schedules of offices we are very much delighted to know...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Looks good on the website, however rooms are not upto the mark. Lot of hidden cost attached. They charge even for the heaters. My advise is that you should avoid this hotel. Few staff are good however most are arrogant. Been to various hotels, this one is one of the worst experience that I have ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amolballani
vinuindia, Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear sir Have a nice day Sir your booked room like A/C or Non A/c like that We are clearly means that room heater on request only Please go therow all the details after you book the room Any other hotels

Mangalore, India
Reviewed 20 October 2015

One of the best located. Cool and in the top of the hill. Cottages are wonderfully made. Restaurant is awesome. Nice stay and would like to go again. It was too cool there but the hotel provided timely the hot water for drinking too. In a single word I would say wonderful hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdas2015
fotune, Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Fortune Retreats Thank you for sharing your views and experiences of our hotel on trip ad visor Our resort is located on top of a hill thus a perfect view of enchanting hills from villas moreover a peace kind of place for relaxation from a hectic schedules of offices we are very much delighted to know...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Being stayed at many hotels I found this one as the best budget one. The stay at Fortune made our Ooty trip an unforgettable one. We got a cottage at the top and the view was mind blowing over from there. The food was also decent and the staff was very supportive and available at any time for the service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel032015
fotune, Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Fortune Retreats Thank you for sharing your views and experiences of our hotel on trip ad visor Our resort is located on top of a hill thus a perfect view of enchanting hills from villas moreover a peace kind of place for relaxation from a hectic schedules of offices we are very much delighted to know...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The stay at the resort was a pleasant experience. The home style resorts and the good food taken me aback. Even though it was a bit difficult to reach the place which is hilltop , the scenic at the hilltop was marvelous and mind blowing. The support staffs are really worth mentioning. All in all it was fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhivya2015
fotune, Manager at Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Fortune Retreats Thank you for sharing your views and experiences of our hotel on trip ad visor Our resort is located on top of a hill thus a perfect view of enchanting hills from villas moreover a peace kind of place for relaxation from a hectic schedules of offices we are very much delighted to know...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.6 km away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
3.1 km away
The Willow Hill
The Willow Hill
#20 of 78 in Ooty
142 reviews
1.7 km away
I-India
I-India
#7 of 177 in Ooty
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairstay Holiday Resort
5.1 km away
La Flora Amberley Resort
4.2 km away
Space4 Resorts
Space4 Resorts
#55 of 122 in Ooty
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fortune Retreats is one of the best accommodation provider since 1995 we have all types of cottages, PRIVACY IS THE PRIOR TREKKING AND CAMP FIRE FOR ENJOYMENT ALL THE COTTAGES HAVE A SCENIC BEAUTY OF ETERNAL NATURE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty

Address: Tiger Hill Road | Belmont Terrace, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Price Range: ₹ 1,364 - ₹ 5,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are quite beautiful and every room has their unique speciality”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Green Villa is ok. But the bathrooms are wet and wormy”
 of 5 bubbles ranjitl2014, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Prefer cottage near to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptonNemo, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose a cottage next to reception”
 of 5 bubbles kammela, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“No Fridge in the room though you may not need one.”
 of 5 bubbles 409Abhishek, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay