We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Supreme

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Supreme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good Hotel, for staying in Maurai,Good breakfast with the services Only the negative point of this hotel is shortage of water,In night when we stayed there were no water in toilet.We inform receptionist four times but no response,Rest every thing is good except the water problem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogendra268
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased that your overall experience at our Hotel was satisfactory. The water issue was something which was unexpected due to a technical issue and hence our reception staff could not help you. Our maintenance team then arranged for water at the earliest. Such an issue has not occurred with us...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Located near to Meenakshi temple. Walk-able distance. Car parking is a bit difficult during peak hours. But managed to park my car somehow. The receptionists were not service minded at all. They didn't even arrange someone to show us to our rooms. We had to go to our rooms ourselves. They have solar powered hot water it seems. Takes a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vignesh S
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. Regret the inconvenience that you had to face. We will look into your issues and effect corrective measures ASAP. Looking forward to receiving you again in the future. Thanks and best regards, Hapin Lalan Partner

Reviewed 14 December 2016

No proper awareness/Guidence to Receptionists. Due to this we lost 2000rs we informed the situation to manager but his response also worst. They are not ready to serve in a better way their agenda is only on money. We won't visit this Hotel again. We ordered snacks that cost too high and taste is worst.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hari A
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review

Sir, you have booked a non-refundable Single room through an online booking site but have checked-in as a double. On asking you to pay for the difference, you have refused and cancelled the non-refundable room with the website, without reading the cancellation policy. This, according to you, is 'lost Rs. 2000'. You have then booked a Double room through the...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The restaurant offers a fair choice at reasonable prices - in my opinion you get a better deal at the Buffet round the corner at the Hotel Royal Court (but thats just my opinion). The Bar down in the basement has a choice of cold beers and a range of spirits - very fairly priced : OK as a guys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albia-Newton
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our Roof-Top Restaurant serves a wide variety of vegetarian fare and gives you one of the best views of Meenakshi Temple. Our bar, Apollo '96, is a spaceship themed bar with the sensibilities of the local as well as the visiting crowd in mind. We expect to be your preferred hospitality partner in the future...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 15 October 2016

It was a good place to stay. Breakfast included. Good typical madurai flavour breakfast, Very near Meenakshi Temple. Near market and Railway station also.Good front office staff. entrance from two ends. Good transport available to visit local places in madurai

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnsimham
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased that your overall experience at our Hotel was satisfactory and our efforts to exceed expecations are paying off! We thank you for reiterating the taste, spread and quality of our breakfast. Looking forward to receiving you again in the future. Thanks and best regards, Hapin Lalan Partner

Reviewed 20 September 2016

totally disappointed with the Hotel Room with water leaking from the central AC. Cooling also not good. breakfast was below average For the price charged the Room was horrible, i only stayed here because my regular Hotel Rani Mangamma was fully booked, which is a better hotel at half the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumar S
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. As informed earlier, we are undergoing renovation work on a phase by phase basis. We will look into your issues and effect corrective measures ASAP. Thanks and best regards, Hapin Lalan Partner

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 19 September 2016

West Perumal Maistry Street is full of hotels. Hotel Supreme is situated around 500 mtrs from railways station and app 500/600 mtrs from famous Meenakshi Temple. Good comfortable A.C. rooms, Free Wifi, Buffet Breakfast was very tasty & good. View is superb from roof top restaurant situated on top floor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pankajrparekh
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased that your overall experience at our Hotel was satisfactory and our efforts to exceed expecations are paying off! We thank you for reiterating the taste, spread and quality of our breakfast. Looking forward to receiving you again in the future. Thanks and best regards, Hapin Lalan Partner

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I booked this hotel based on travelers reviews and recently renovation of the hotel, but after check-in I was totally disappointed, it doesn't met three star, forget about basic facilities like (shampoo pkt, paste and comb). old Towel with stains, no proper lightning, stains on the walls and muddy bucket, broken holder for key current and even blanket too... I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aravind091
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. As informed earlier, we are undergoing renovation work on a phase by phase basis. We will look into your issues and effect corrective measures ASAP. Looking forward to receiving you again in the future. Thanks and best regards, Hapin Lalan Partner

Chennai
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hotel is centrally located and easily accessible to Railway Station and other important places like Madurai Meenakshi Amman Temple. You have Free Wi-fi access which is good. You have a roof top restaurant which is fun to have food with family. The staff behavior should improve which spoils the whole stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankclean
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased that your overall experience at our Hotel was satisfactory. Looking forward to receiving you again in the future. Thanks and best regards, Hapin Lalan Partner

Secunderabad, India
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I recently stayed twice in this place (one night each during both the stays). It is close to the temple and also to the railway station. The property itself will be one star rated only. The rooms are OK. The maintenance has to improve a lot. It does not matter whether it is a 10 room hotel or a 1000...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rumasan
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We have taken note of your concern. The fact was that there was a glitch in our billing system and we could not update credit purchases and hence the inconvenience. There is no trust issue involved here and the issue has been set right now. Regret the inconvenience caused. Reg. one lift...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#23 of 55 in Madurai
120 reviews
0.4 km away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#9 of 55 in Madurai
685 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Kathir Palace
Hotel Kathir Palace
#30 of 55 in Madurai
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Royal Court
Royal Court
#7 of 55 in Madurai
267 reviews
0.8 km away
Moskva Hotel
Moskva Hotel
#14 of 55 in Madurai
152 reviews
1.0 km away
Simap Residency
Simap Residency
#8 of 55 in Madurai
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Supreme, established in 1988, has the very First Roof Top Restaurant and the only hi-tech Spaceship Bar, Apollo '96, in the City. Hotel Supreme is located in the Heart of the City. It's near the Railway Station, Central Bus Stand, 12 kms. Away from the Airport, 8 kms. From Mattuthavani Bus Stand & walkable distance to the Meenakshi Temple. We have 69 well appointed Centralized Standard A/C, Super Deluxe and Suite Rooms with attached bath, running Hot & Cold water, Telephone & Satellite TV facilities. High speed Wi-Fi Internet access is being offered complimentary to all our patrons. We have Two Veg. Multi-Cuisine Restaurants - an A/c Restaurant & an open-air Roof-Top Restaurant. We are proud to say that ours is the tallest building in the city providing an aesthetic view of the Great Meenakshi Temple from our Roof-Top. Other Facilities - Money Changing, Conference/Banquet Halls, Travel Desk, Communication Centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme

Address: 110 110'th West Perumal Maistry Street, Madurai 625001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Price Range: ₹ 2,016 - ₹ 2,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Supreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Hotel Madurai
Hotel Supreme Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Supreme staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Supreme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect good service. Good only for a budget, one night stay.”
 of 5 bubbles VigneshS175, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room with eastern view will give a beautiful sight of the temple”
 of 5 bubbles rnsimham, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get better rooms at low cost at nearby hotels”
 of 5 bubbles 569kumars, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Value for money. Request for complementary breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles pankajrparekh, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floors less noisy,”
 of 5 bubbles charlesscad, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5