We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Supreme

Save
Share
110 110'th West Perumal Maistry Street (Near Railway Station), Madurai 625001 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 13
US$ 12
View deal
SAVE US$ 1
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Booking.comUS$ 13
Expedia.comUS$ 12
Agoda.comUS$ 12
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Supreme
Updated 27/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#69 of 126 hotels in Madurai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Supreme, established in 1988, has the very First Roof Top Restaurant and the only hi-tech Spaceship Bar, Apollo '96, in the City. Hotel Supreme is located in the Heart of the City. It's near the Railway Station, Central Bus Stand, 12 kms. Away from the Airport, 8 kms. From Mattuthavani Bus Stand & walkable distance to the Meenakshi Temple. We have 69 well appointed Centralized Standard A/C, Super Deluxe and Suite Rooms with attached bath, running Hot & Cold water, Telephone & Satellite TV facilities. High speed Wi-Fi Internet access is being offered complimentary to all our patrons. We have Two Veg. Multi-Cuisine Restaurants - an A/c Restaurant & an open-air Roof-Top Restaurant. We are proud to say that ours is the tallest building in the city providing an aesthetic view of the Great Meenakshi Temple from our Roof-Top. Other Facilities - Money Changing, Conference/Banquet Halls, Travel Desk, Communication Centre
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Tamil
255Reviews4Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 61
  • 64
  • 46
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tsk0101 wrote a review Mar 2020
Mumbai, India333 contributions149 helpful votes
Though I have stayed in this hotel since 1998, now I found the hotel with insects in the room as pest control has not been effective. The complimentary breakfast they offer is very good but the quality of stay or sleep is lacking now.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Regret the inconvenience. We are undertaking scheduled regular pest control measures but based on your review, it seems to be insufficient. We will enhance our efforts to eradicate the issue and take appropriate action. Assuring you of our best services always!
Read more
liz t wrote a review Mar 2020
Thiruvananthapuram District, India29 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for one night whilst visiting the temple and palace.On arrival shown to our room door key didn't work 10 mins to fix. Air con didn't work again had to fix needed to ask for toiletries and towels although we had booked in advance we had no cold water in the bathroom basin and the hot tap wouldn'turn off.Bedding and mattress stained,wires for light fittings taped up due to lack of lights.Good thing the roof top restaurant had amazing views. Avoid at all costs
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Regret the inconvenience. The room card issue took a few minutes to resolve which was regrettable. The A/C was working fine and needed just a change of setting which was shown to you when you informed us. Kindly note that toiletries and towels are handed over only after check-in and this was handed over to you after check-in. We will look into your other issues and take appropriate action. Assuring you of our best services always!
Read more
Hoppie5 wrote a review Feb 2020
Channel Islands, United Kingdom25 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for one night on a group trip. Averagely clean, bed linen not great, shower didn’t work properly nor did the room fan. Don’t even bother with the space bar in the basement!! Rats down there and it smelt awful. The roof top restaurant though is good as was the breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Thank you for your review. We will look into your issues and take appropriate action. Assuring you of our best services always!
Read more
Miraingemann wrote a review Jan 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark123 contributions19 helpful votes
There is construction going on in the room beside us with very loud noises. There was no hot water in the shower and when we called them they said that there is only hot water in the morning?! We didn't get any information on this beforehand and it does not say when you make the reservation. Later the same evening, we asked for the bottle water, since it was not in the room at the time of check in. They said that they will send it for free to the room. A man came without water and said that we can only get it if we pay . They don't even know the word service.....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Looks like there has been miscommunication in this case. Regret the inconvenience. We do not claim to provide 24 hours running hot water in our listing. Running hot water is provided twice a day for limited hours and hot water can be supplied in buckets, on request, during other hours. We provide RO treated water in jugs/flasks, in rooms, which is free/complimentary. Packaged bottle water is provided from our room service via our restaurant against charge and is not complimentary. This is standard service practice in all hotels who do not provide complimentary water bottles but instead provide RO treated water in jugs/flasks. Assuring all of our best services always!
Read more
miam4321 wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India4 contributions2 helpful votes
I have given 1star here really because I had to but this hotel needs to be shut, thankfully I had to spend only one night. Entrance looks ok but unfortunately the room allotted to me just spoke of hell. For starters, the AC was not working. They took one hour to fix it and by that time, the room was flooded. The washroom on check-in was dirty and I had to call housekeeping to fix it which took nearly 40 minutes. Finally after much prodding and calling up numerous times, they changed our room. Comically, in the morning the floor of the new room was also wet due to water leakage from the air conditioner. We asked for towels in the morning as we were too tired to even argue but it never arrived. The Television channels do not work, not even the Tamil ones. the message just shows that the channels need to be recharged. The people in the reception are non-friendly and non-responsive as well. Travelers when check-in at hotels, they expect the rooms to be already cleaned and done rather than wasting precious time getting it cleaned up and hotels should not book guests if the infrastructure doesn't support it. All in all pathetic and I will never recommend to use this hotel in their life, a clean and tidy lodge should serve better!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Moldy rooms with water leakage
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Regret the inconvenience. There was a major problem with the A/C which was unavoidable and out of our hands. We activate preferred channels of the guests choice, after check-in, based on their request. We would have activated Tamil channels immediately if you would have informed our Front Desk during your stay itself. We will look into your issues and take immediate appropriate action. Assuring you of our best services always and regret the inconvenience once again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
supreme hotel madurai
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduMadurai DistrictMadurai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Supreme
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Supreme?
Nearby attractions include Madurai Meenakshi Amman Temple (0.8 km), Aayiram Kaal Mandapam (0.8 km), and Koodal Azhagar Temple (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Supreme?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Supreme?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Supreme?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Supreme?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Supreme?
Conveniently located restaurants include Murugan Idli Shop, Sree Sabarees, and Prema Vilas Tirunelveli lala Sweet Shop & Restaurant.
Does Hotel Supreme have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Supreme offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Supreme offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Supreme?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Supreme?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thirumalai Nayakar Mahal (1.4 km), Sri Ramana Mandiram (0.9 km), and Madurai Amma Mitto (0.7 km).