We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Rajadhane

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Rajadhane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rajadhane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Vegetarian Buffet lunch : Review Location: 4 / 5 Food: 3 / 5 Service: 3 / 5 Staff behavior: 4 / 5 amenities: 4/5 RS 200- 300 for buffer lunch Over all food is ok ....... rating: 3 / 5 Car parking available

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ManiSekhar
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Came for a purpose of medical tour. Just opposite to Apollo hospital and had a warm welcome from Veera in reception assist with us in smooth check in and checkout process. Friendly environment overall. Highly recommended for the medical tours.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed A
HOTELRAJADHANE, General Manager at Hotel Rajadhane, responded to this review

Dear mr mohamed, Greetings from Amaladoss, General Manager. Thank you very much for your review and encouraging comments. We work hard towards the maximum satisfaction of our clients and we promise to keep up the level. Thanks again

Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed there for couple of days last week... Room is Good & Clean but the restaurant is pathetic .... For Room service i can give Negative marks ...Ordered lunch at 1345 hrs and Got it around 1500 hrs after several phone calls... Front office was Cool while check-in i should Really appreciate the ppl there that time but While checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesan C
HOTELRAJADHANE, General Manager at Hotel Rajadhane, responded to this review

Dear mr Ganesan, Thank you very much for your review and the comments. We are sorry for the delay in the lunch and the lethargy shown by our front office staff. It is really very very bad on our part and please excuse us and we assure you that we shall rectify all our mistakes and make your stay a...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Nice & decent hotel to stay with family, its location is approx 3 km from Bus stand and 5 kms from temple. Auto stand is just in front of hotel and its easy to reach temple. Hotel restaurant closes by 10.30 pm & there are not much options nearby. Hotel staff was very polite & helpful. Overall it was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hnayak19
HOTELRAJADHANE, General Manager at Hotel Rajadhane, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from Amaladoss, General manager, Hotel Rajadhane, Madurai. Thank you very much for your review with encouraging comments and please note that 4 or 5 kms in the developing city like Madurai is not far away and as far as our service is concerned we promise to keep up the standard and we shall strive to keep our...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Hotel was well maintained.....Rooms are convenient.....Restaurent just average.....they serve morning coffee very late.....Place was convenient to travel important places from Maattuthaavani busstand.....that is a major advantage .....

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sampathvikram
HOTELRAJADHANE, General Manager at Hotel Rajadhane, responded to this review

Dear mr Sampath Vikram, Thank you for your review with the positive comments on the rooms and we are sorry for the delay in the room service and we promise to rectify all these problems in the future and Thanks again

Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I stayed there for 1 night on 30-Dec-15. I checked in late in night 11:30pm but they still managed to get me food from outside (restaurant closes at 11pm). Room was specious and clean. So was the bathroom. Room service was prompt. The staff in general were polite and helpful. Morning break fast was complimentary. It included idli, dosa, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratik T
HOTELRAJADHANE, General Manager at Hotel Rajadhane, responded to this review

Dear mr Pratik, Thank you very much for your review and the positive comments about the room and the service. And please be noted that there is a spacious covered car parking in the basement where we can park around 20 to 25 cars. And 4 or 5 kms is not a much distance in the developing city like Madurai....

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 10 January 2016

This is a nice hotel ideally located just opposite Apollo Hospital. As a result, commuting here is very easy. There is a lake within walking distance as well. Check in check out is 24 hours and very easy. The staff at reception was very helpful and courteous. Rooms were of adequate size and clean enough. The only problem we faced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bishwaksen
HOTELRAJADHANE, General Manager at Hotel Rajadhane, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review with encouraging comments We promise to rectify the language problem you faced with our room boys in the future. Thanks again for your nice appreciation.

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

I have booked several rooms on the month of October 2015 for an event. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Service is very good. They have complementary breakfast for AC Rooms. Receptionist is very friendly. Overall you will have good experience over the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsarava2
HOTELRAJADHANE, General Manager at Hotel Rajadhane, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review with encouraging comments We promise to work harder to keep up the standard and we strive to achieve our goal of keeping the guests happy. Thanks again for your nice appreciation.

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We booked a triple bed room. Room was clean much specious. They have seperate dressing area. Bathroom was clean and big enough too. Service was prompt, when I asked to change a bed sheet. No bed bugs, seems hotel has worked on tourist's feedback.  My only concern was hot water. You can expect lukewarm water in washroom, which doesn't serve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madhuparna c
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The most terrible thing about this hotel is it's bed.But the bugs are less compared to other hotels. Hotel guys have no idea how to deal with the guests. I wont recommend this hotel. Also My girl friend had to sleep in different room "since we are not married" :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kate86g
HOTELRAJADHANE, General Manager at Hotel Rajadhane, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review and the comments. It is the management policy not to encourage the unmarried couple to stay in one room and we are sorry if we had given you any inconvenience. We promise that we shall work harder to keep our clients satisfied and we assure to strive on that. Thanks again

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
3.6 km away
Hotel Kathir Palace
Hotel Kathir Palace
#35 of 55 in Madurai
124 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#22 of 55 in Madurai
121 reviews
3.2 km away
Simap Residency
Simap Residency
#9 of 55 in Madurai
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 55 in Madurai
708 reviews
4.8 km away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#5 of 55 in Madurai
190 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Northgate
Hotel Northgate
#15 of 55 in Madurai
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel has 48 A/C and non A/C rooms, various types of dbl bed, tpl bed and four bed A/C and non A/C rooms, multi cuisine A/C restaurant, A/C mess, spacious covered car parking with morning complimentary buffet breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Rajadhane

Address: 5 Lake View Road, Opp Apollo Hospital | K K Nagar, Madurai 625020, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Price Range: ₹ 1,034 - ₹ 2,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rajadhane 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rajadhane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rajadhane Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rajadhane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not take the 1st floor rooms!”
LakshmiM867, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go far rooms far from the Lift as rooms are not sound proof.”
, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“EXTREMELY BAD. you will regret!!!”
kate86g, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room not facing the road”
ravind009, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good, just don't trust the Hotel guys”
  • Bathroom
  • Room View 2
  • Room View 1
iamarup, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates