We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No. 950 951 Sathyamangalam Road Gandhipuram, Coimbatore 641012 India
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)

About

#25 of 108 in Coimbatore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
FabHotel Sam Residency Gandhipuram is around 10 km away from Coimbatore International Airport. Spread across 2 floors, the hotel’s 27 well-appointed rooms make for a comfortable stay. The various in-room amenities include air conditioner, LCD TV with satellite connection and complimentary Wi-Fi. Attached bathrooms come with requisite toiletries and hot/cold water supply. Additionally, the hotel has a large hall, suitable for hosting corporate meetings, seminars, banquet and formal get together. Lift and ample parking space are the other conveniences available here. Guests can start their day with the complimentary breakfast offered at the hotel. FabHotel Sam Residency Gandhipuram also has a pure vegetarian restaurant that serves an array of dishes from various cuisines. Alternatively, visitors can head to nearby restaurants like Haribhavanam, Shree Anandhaas, Sree Velu Biriyani and Jo Fast Food for more variety.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
40Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 16
  • 3
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rishi K wrote a review Dec 2019
Jaipur, India14 contributions1 helpful vote
I am fully satisfied with the room quality and service of staff except from the quality of complimentary breakfast which was not too good not too bad.Room size was fabulous as it was a family room but tariff i got was reasonable through "trivago". In the end from my side it is "highly recommended" if you wish to stay with your family.The main market area i.e "Cross Cut road" is just. 1 km away from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ganesan99 wrote a review May 2019
Chennai (Madras), India7 contributions3 helpful votes
I had booked a premium room . While checking in I found that that the premium room is having a bathroom of extremely limited space - the smallest bathroom I have seen among any hotels. So i asked for shifting to big family room at higher cost which was ok. The main problem is in the restaurant which is not functioning during lunch time properly. Very limited items were mentioned as available and even that got narrowed down to 2 items of phulka and Aloo gobi subzi . Further while serving we just got a Aloo only subji and that too ,much less than the standard portion . On pointing out to the waiter John , he rudely said that this is what we get and further advised us to be adjustable. His behaviour was very rude and further when I was complaining about his behaviour in reception , he barged into the reception area and shouted at me telling that I cannot complain on him by name and should only complain in general about the restaurant. He kept on ranting and he could not be controlled by the reception manager. We decided with this bad uncontrolled behaviour that we will not stay in this hotel again. The hotel should take action on bad and rude staff like John as otherwise they will keep losing business due to such staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Sam Residency
Responded 4 Jul 2019
We regret the inconvenience caused. We are tirelessly working towards enhancing our services to provide guests with a hassle-free experience. Do give us a chance to host you again and we will make sure you experience the hospitality we are known for.
Read more
samnadar wrote a review Mar 2019
New Delhi, India3 contributions
Stayed a couple of days on business. Although it is an old property, it was was maintained & was spick & span.The buffet breakfast was basic & nice.The wash room was clean & basic toiletry was provided. Was well worth the money spent. The staff were the highlight. Al ways smiling & always helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Sam Residency
Responded 27 Mar 2019
Really appreciate the kind review. Looking forward to hosting you again at one of 500+ FabHotels pan-India.
Read more
drvivekx wrote a review Mar 2019
Jaipur, India19 contributions13 helpful votes
Stayed there for a night with family. Rooms are small . After putting a extra bed no space left in room. But for the price it was good. AC , TV working fine. Overall an average hotel. Good for a business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Sam Residency
Responded 27 Mar 2019
Really appreciate the kind review. So glad that you liked your stay with us! All the rooms in the hotel are of standard size and come equipped with essential amenities. Looking forward to welcoming you again at one of 500+ FabHotels pan-India.
Read more
khimsar1963 wrote a review Nov 2018
Bangalore, Karnataka, India5 contributions3 helpful votes
Good hotel - clean and tidy. The charges are little on the higher side since we booked the hotel on spot not online booking. Breakfast served was good. Service staff are very co-operative. Very close to city and shopping complex.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Budget hotel to stay.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Sam Residency
Responded 9 Nov 2018
We totally appreciate your patronage towards us. Do spread the word among your friends.
Read more
Rakesh_R_28 wrote a review Aug 2018
Chennai (Madras), India11 contributions3 helpful votes
Excellent location near to both North Railway station and Main Coimbatore Junction. Spacious room and clean interiors. stayed at 2nd floor room. Good daylight (room doesnt have tubelight) and they provide complimentary 1 litre water bottle, bar soap and body wash (no toothpaste). Overall would recommend for family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Sam Residency
Responded 3 Sep 2018
Thanks for rating us highly! So glad we could deliver up to your high expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again at one of 400+ FabHotels pan-India.
Read more
Jaykay wrote a review May 2018
Pondicherry, India7 contributions6 helpful votes
2 weeks prior we had a booking for 2 rooms on 26th for 1 night through fab hotel, when we entered at 20.00 hrs the hotel front office assistant said you had booked only one room, if you want will provide 4 extra bed and he was asking us to sleep with a driver. I had asked for the manager he told that i am the manager over here, if you want to stay please stay otherwise vacate the place this was the language he used. "very rude arrogant and there is no hospitality" useless staff their having. There is no welcoming. Dear traveler's please think...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
dineshpu wrote a review Apr 2018
1 contribution
Room was not specious, bathroom and commode was not up to the mark and out side the hotel area is dirty and hotel is not having good parking space. Over all not a good experience. Only good thing about the hotel is location. It is near to the market area. They are not having good restaurant too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Sam Residency
Responded 8 Jul 2018
We are concerned to note the dissatisfaction you had. All the rooms in the hotel are well maintained and of standard size. The hotel undergoes regular maintenance sessions to ensure that everything in the hotel is at par with other hotels in the same segment. As of now, we do not have a dedicated parking area at this hotel; however, we look forward to incorporating one soon. We are tirelessly working to improve our services to ensure an amiable hospitality to all our guests. Hope you would give us another chance to serve you better.
Read more
Lalita90 wrote a review Apr 2018
1 contribution
The staff was unprofessional and rude. rooms were dirty and smelly. The locality is also not clean and lighting is also not proper. I would not recommend to anybody. Also the size of the rooms is very small
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Sam Residency
Responded 8 Jul 2018
We are concerned to note the dissatisfaction you had. All of our staff members are professionals; however, your feedback about the service is noted and a training session has been conducted to ensure the best-in-class hospitality. Please consider the issue of cleanliness as an off case, as it is one of our highlights. We strive to offer spick and span rooms for a pleasant stay to all guests. The issue of cleanliness and bad odour has been worked upon and please be assured that such lapses in service will not occur again. We are tirelessly working to improve our services to ensure an amiable hospitality to all our guests. Hope you would give us another chance to serve you better.
Read more
preethi m wrote a review Apr 2018
5 contributions
1. While check in, I gave ICICI credit card and the person in the reception swiped and I even got the receipt but he claimed that he did not get the notification from his end and asked me to swipe again. After confirming with him that I would get my money back for the first swipe, I accepted for second swipe after double confirming with him that the first transaction would be returned. This happened end of January and still I am yet to get the money 2964 from this cheater hotel. 2.Very Poor breakfast spread and even the staff in the restaurant was literally questioning us if we have already came and its allowed only one time (Man, are you kidding? is this is the way you ask your guest? and you think you have a tasty food and we are coming to eat the breakfast twice????) If tripadvisor has negative rating, the very least would go for this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Worst Hotel I have ever stayed
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$18 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sam Residency
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduCoimbatore DistrictCoimbatore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about FabHotel Sam Residency
Which popular attractions are close to FabHotel Sam Residency?
Nearby attractions include Marudhamalai Hill Temple (5.9 km), Gedee Car Museum (4.3 km), and Brookefields Mall (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at FabHotel Sam Residency?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at FabHotel Sam Residency?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at FabHotel Sam Residency?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to FabHotel Sam Residency?
Conveniently located restaurants include WelcomCafe Kovai, Shanthi Social Services Canteen, and Barbeque Nation Hospitality.
Does FabHotel Sam Residency offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.