Park Exotica Resort & Spa

Queens Road opposite Darpan Dwar, Shilpgram, Udaipur 313001 India
Traveller (157)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#156 of 356 hotels in Udaipur
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Facilities With a contemporary decor and light tones, this ideal retreat is situated in the lap of the Aravalli Hills. The dense forests around enable guests to find a calm repose in this Garden of Eden. Being close to Shilpgram, a centre of art and culture of Rajasthan, this hotel is bound to give you a taste of the bygone era. It offers a blissful experience with its modern amenities and well trained staff at an affordable rate. Resort offers meticulous services with its courteous trained staff. Overlooking the Aravalis, the rooms offer a comfortable stay to both leisure and corporate travellers. Tastefully embellished with wooden flooring, the rooms are well equipped with a work table, intercom, mini fridge, in room safe, iron and a luggage rack. Room heater can also be availed on demand. Other amenities include cloak room, laundry service, special amenities for differently abled guests as well as wake up call on request. Tour and ticketing assistance can be arranged in case you want to extend your travel plans. Corporate travellers can make use of the conference hall or the meeting room for seminars, workshops or corporate events. Unique in its style, the in house restaurant has a cart like seating style and offers a palatable meal that will surely keep your hunger at bay. That's not all! For you to enjoy a memorable stay, the hotel can also arrange for a wide range of activities like jungle trail cycling, horse riding, camel cart and open jeep sight-seeing. In your leisure time, you can either revitalize your soul at the in-house spa, work out at the in-house gym or feel relaxed by taking a dip into the swimming pool. Shilpgram is a bustling exhibition of folk culture and rural arts of Rajasthan. Check out the local handicrafts and trinkets or take back souvenirs from Bapu Bazar, Hathipole Market and The Celebration Mall. One can also bask in the bounties of nature by going for boating at Fateh Sagar and Lake Pichola. The hotel is located quite close to Udaipole Bus Stand and Udaipur Railway Station. You may hire an auto or a taxi to travel in and around Udaipur.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Table tennis
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
154Reviews3Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 28
  • 9
  • 9
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rupen jhaveri wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We, a couple from Ahmedabad & 2nd couple from USA had stayed at the Park Exotica Resort during end of Jan-2022. We found the resort rooms, restaurant & open spaces very neat & clean. The amenities of rooms were very much upto mark. The quality & taste of food was very good. The Reception personnels, Housekeeping staff and the restaurant team were very much co-operative. Shri Ashokji, the Reservation Manager was very much cooperative. The rooms including Breakfast are value for money. The location of the resort is the plus point as it is very near (@ 3 kms) to the Fatehsagar Lake & other city site seeing places and even market places. We definitely will visit again with friends & family and also will suggest others to stay at the Park Exotica Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hari Krishna Rathore, General Manager at Park Exotica Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a beautiful and motivating feedback.We will always try our best to deliver best hospitality to our guest.visit us again. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harsh- The Explorer wrote a review Oct 2020
Jaipur, India39 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 2 rooms for two nights for a very special family occasion in Udaipur and are delighted with our stay. The Resort is beautiful, serene and the calm around gives you immense satisfaction wandering in the property. The villas are neat and tidy, basic amenities but very very good. The gentleman at reception forgetting his name though is very warm and polite, Rajesh at Restaurant was always attentive and so was Sunil Kumar readily available for help. This beautiful small resort will be my go to place when in Udaipur where serving is caring.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hari Krishna Rathore, General Manager at Park Exotica Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable comments.will try to maintain n upgrade our services in future too. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seema Chouhan wrote a review Mar 2021
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I organised a Kathak workshop in Udaipur of international kathak maestro and guruji Pt Rajendra Gangani.
It was wonderful experience staying in Park exotica resort.. very positive environment. And homley feeling. Staff also was very cooperative. And Special thanks to Mr Bhupendra Singh Chundawat for every thing he did for our group during stay as well as in our Kathak workshop. He is an assets of the company.Because of him I could manage this event successfully. For me It was a great opportunity to organise my Guruji's workshop in Udaipur for the first time.. Guruji is awarded by President of India in 2003. So he is such an great Indin artist and Guru. So Great responsibility on my shoulders and I appreciate Mr Chundawat for walking extra mile to help me . I felt free anytime to call him for anything I required and he used to respond immediately without fail. He took the responsibility to make my Guruji's stay comfortable. I am really grateful to him. In future also would like to stay in your resort.
Thank you so much for everything you did for us.

Warm Regards
Seema Chouhan
Student of Guruji Pt Rajendra Gangani

Mobile 9784393392
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hari Krishna Rathore, General Manager at Park Exotica Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Thank You Seema Ji for all your valuable n motivating feedback. It was great to see all of you here at our resort in udaipur.I will definitely convey your thanks to Mr Chundawat n his team.Hope for your next visit. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Odyssey815321 wrote a review Feb 2020
Geneva, Switzerland9 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights in February.
We were very disappointed with the quality of the rooms and amenities provided. There was no soap in the bathrooms nor a bathmat or hand towels. The staff, although polite, did not speak even basic English which made communication very difficult. Also the hotel is outside the city which made visits to places of interest very difficult.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hari Krishna Rathore, General Manager at Park Exotica Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, We had gone through the entire issues n started working on it.We apologize for the inconvenience.we also promise to not happen any of this in future. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mayur J wrote a review Mar 2021
Ahmedabad, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We the group of 36 persons stayed for 2 Nights during 26 feb at park exotica..

Check in was very smooth..We booked 18 rooms..Room cleanliness and hygiene was top most... Front office staff Specially Mr Bhupinder Singh Ji and Ms Bhavna were very cooperative...Food was also Excellent..We Wanted some changes in menu and the Chef was very cooperative , he changed menu as per our requirement..

Location of Resort is very good , hardly 2 km from Fateh Sagar lake , near city yet very peaceful and surrounded by mountains..

Overall very very good experience in all aspects..Will de
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hari Krishna Rathore, General Manager at Park Exotica Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive comments.I am so glad to see that you all enjoyed a lot at our resort.Hope your next stay soon. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suncity77 wrote a review Feb 2024
7 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Resort is beautiful. Room was good. We had biryani at lunch was good. We booked our stay for one night via MMT. We decided to extend our stay one more night and spoke to the reception guy in the evening about next day rate to extend our stay. The executive offered us x rate and said that will we consider more discount for you. We were happy that we are going to stay one more night in this beautiful resort. Next day morning we approached the reception and the gentleman offered us the same X rate and offered us some discount which we paid via GPay and done the further formalities. But shocking moment encountered us……… That reception gentleman came to us and said that he spoke to his Manager and his manager said there is no room available tonight. I am my wife surprisingly looking to each other and asked that guy why you just taken our booking and we paid for this, even you offered us the different rooms as well and how come all of sudden no room is available. He said that his Manager Mr Aditya told him to offer us 30% expensive rate than what we have just paid.
Shocking for us ……. I spoke to Aditya on phone and he started teaching me about hotels dynamic rate system….. actually this all happened because our first booking which I had made via MMT was on double the price of what hotel reception offered me.
Aditya is a smart player he knew what amount I had paid through the MMT and wanted to get more money out of my pocket.

Well I have no complaint about the reception guy who got embarrassed during all this conversation. That poor guy folded his hand and feeling sorry to us and said he can’t do anything because Aditya is the manager and his decision is last.

Well all this happened for just 1000 rupees which Aditya wanted extra from our pocket. He didn’t realise about commitment which had been done by the team to guest. He neither has respect for his team nor for guest. He is has zero hospitality inside him. He has no value for guest’s experience.

We decided to move out from there immediately. I think the upper management should take this issue on a serious note and must speak to Aditya.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Park Exotica, Revenue Management at Park Exotica Resort & Spa
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Dear Sir/Mam, All points has been noted.You are our valuable guest n want back to visit our resort.Yes that date might be blackout that's why our staff forget to give that rate n delivered u normal rate as in routine .commitment is commitment whether it is junior level staff or senior.Yes necessary action will be taken by management after complete case study.we will get back to u soon after this enquiry. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander29292830110 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice big rooms of all categories. The food was good and full of variety. It was a green haven where our group couldn’t stop taking pictures. Lots of large beautiful trees with a wide variety of nesting birds led us all to remain outdoors all the time. Ideal place for a group holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Park Exotica, Revenue Management at Park Exotica Resort & Spa
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear Sir/Mam, Thank you so much for ur valuable n positive feedback.we will work hard to achieve many more in this. Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rohit patel wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
આપના ત્યા રેહવાની ખુબજ મજા આવી તમામ સ્ટાફ ના સ્વભાવ અને સરવીશ પણ વખાણવા લાયક હતી
જમવાનો ટેસ્ટ પણ ખુબ લા જવાબ હતો રીશોટ નુ વાતાવરણ પણ ખુબજ સુંદર હતુ
ફરી સમય અને સંજોગ મલશે તો જરૂર આપની મુલાકાત લઈશુ

જયશ્રી ક્રુષ્ણ

we thoroughly enjoyed being here. We are fully satisfied with the staff members and the service they provided. Moreover, we were served hygiene and fresh food. Surrounding atmosphere of the was pleasant, and they maintained cleanliness.

jay shri krishna
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Park Exotica, Revenue Management at Park Exotica Resort & Spa
Responded 27 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank u so much for your valuable feedback.it matters a lot for us to move forward in more better way. hope to see u soon. Thank with Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P22785 wrote a review Mar 2022
Udaipur, India2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Highly non recommendable resort- Awful experience
If you want to spoil your holiday then this is the place. The strange thing is that these guys talked to me 15 minutes before reaching and told me in exact words " ha yaha par aisa hi hota hai kuch bhi kar lo ... apko rahna hai to rhna h to rho varna ja sakte ho" it's told me a disgusting girl, she was so mischievous, inane and unprofessional. how dare .. This is the first time I experienced something like this.. I was travelling with my mom and dad who are senior citizens and they are so shameless that they did not even have the manners to… please dear all never visit this resort .....🙏
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hari Krishna Rathore, General Manager at Park Exotica Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Dear Guest , First of all sorry for the inconvenience.we always try our level best to deliver best hospitality to our guest.what you had mentioned above is very serious n definitely will do proper enquiry on this n take necessary action if found guilty. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ritesh Ranjha wrote a review Dec 2022
Mumbai4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is good and well maintained. It is located on the outskirts of the city. Travelling from here is an issue as hotel doesn't have its own cab. The staff at the reception is also not cooperative. If you don't require any help from hotel you may have a great stay. As we needed something from outside hotel staff don't help. And traveling from here is not so easy. You won't get any ola uber from here, drivers don't come this distance specially. Restaurant is ok. There are some issues in bathroom of c4 room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pradip d asked a question Oct 2017
Do you allow beer around pool?
Answer from Hari R
18 contributions
No Sir but we have separate nearby space for this.
Answer from Hari R
18 contributions
It depends on occupancy or occupied rooms at particular day.
Dhaval S asked a question Jun 2017
32 contributions3 helpful votes
They do have Royal AC Cottages???? I want to see images
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India200 contributions31 helpful votes
all the cottages/Villas are AC. You may checkout the pics I uploaded to get a feeler.
Wander11269140728 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Ahmedabad, India2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to make the hotel nice."
Read full review
Chirag P wrote a tip Jan 2024
Rajkot, India2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"No tip"
Read full review
preeti1202 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Ahmedabad, India16 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for extra keys when staying in double occupancy. Food taste may not be fully satisfactory."
Read full review
Nidhi Singhvi wrote a tip Aug 2022
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The T blocks seemed a bit old. All others seemed nice."
Read full review
ARVIND A wrote a tip Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the propert"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Udaipur area.
PRICE RANGE
₹4,169 - ₹5,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO Premium Near Shilpgram Resort
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanUdaipur DistrictUdaipur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK EXOTICA RESORT & SPA (Udaipur, Rajasthan) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Exotica Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Park Exotica Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Boutique Namaste India (4.1 km), S.naaz art emporium (3.8 km), and Gothwal Art (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Exotica Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Exotica Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Park Exotica Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Exotica Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Exotica Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oasis, Myra by Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa, and Aravali Lakeview by Radisson Blu Udaipur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Exotica Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Park Exotica Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Park Exotica Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Exotica Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Exotica Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Exotica Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
All Udaipur HotelsUdaipur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UdaipurHotels near Park Exotica Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire