TatSaraasa Resort & Spa

TatSaraasa Resort & Spa

National Highway 76 Village Bhilwara, Gram Panchayat Lakhawali, Udaipur 313011 India
Traveller (1844)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (43)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
₹8,400
Get rewarded with One Key
₹8,400
₹7,280
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#17 of 357 hotels in Udaipur
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The word ‘TatSaraasa’ is derived from Sanskrit and means – 'that which is calm, charming & beautiful', and we have no doubt that your stay with us will be just this. We are set over on 6 acres of serene land offering Luxury Lake facing rooms, reflecting sophisticated, contemporary design, having all the modern day amenities for your comfort and convenience. TatSaraasa is truly a reason enough to be away from the city bustle and perfect holiday close in nature, we offer a vacation that takes you back to the roots, nourishes your soul and its ideal for travellers who want to experience the rural lifestyle. At TatSaraasa, there is so much to do and discover, from relaxing by the lake, admiring the serenity of nature, soaking yourself in the pool, trekking or riding bicycle, exploring more than 100 species of birds or getting a stress-relieving massage at our Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Archery
Badminton
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Mini golf
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
2,243Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,976
  • 185
  • 51
  • 10
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nishant Dave wrote a review Dec 2020
Ahmedabad, India28 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Through this review , I would like to highlight the pros of this beautiful property and provide some constructive feedback which can be worked upon by the management.

Pros

1) Location : 5/5
This property has a fantastic location just next to a very peaceful and scenic lake. Those who want to have a very peaceful stay away from the main city should not think twice before booking this property. Yes it's little bit far away for those who don't have their personal vehicle but trust me the view is something you can't just ignore and it's worth every trouble. Better to book rooms with lake view for the best experience.

2) Staff : 5/5
All I can say is that all the staff working at this property is very polite , friendly and guest friendly. They are always eager to resolve any issues faced by the guest and that too with a big smile. Full credit to the staff at reception, housekeeping and especially restaurant.

3) Restaurant : 5/5
Again the food served at their restaurant is very hygienic and tasty. Even though the prices are on a little bit of higher side but it's worth the quality. You won't regret have a meal at the restaurant under any circumstances.

4) Rooms : 5/5
Spacious and tidy and comfortable. One of the most spacious rooms I have ever seen and they are in well maintained conditions. The balcony is something which surpassed my expectations and the sun set from the balcony is something which will be a memorable one for sure.

Now coming to few points which I would really like the management to consider and work upon.

1) Toiletries : Sorry to say but showering gel and shampoo filled in wall mounted containers is not something you expect from of this calibre. Generally this concept is found in budget friendly hotels. Even the quantity of shower gel and shampoo was not that good.

2) TV channels : I agree that you guys have scenic property and most of the time the guests would not be in their rooms but in your beautiful lawns enjoying early sunrise or late sunset. However that does not mean that the guests are only provided with handful of channels to view. Kindly look into this point as well.

3) Breakfast : After having amazing food at your restaurant , the breakfast actually disappointed me. The south indian options were literally tasteless while most of the times the items were not available and we had to wait for them to be delivered to our table. The spread was satisfactory but the taste was not. Definitely a scope of improvement.

The above points if worked upon can actually make your resort one of the best in the city and I am really look forward to visit again.

Regards
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team TatSaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Dec 2020
Dear Mr. Nishant Thank you very much for taking your time and for giving us valuable detailed feedback. I am very pleased to know that you had an amazing time at TatSaraasa and am grateful for your appreciation for the location, staff service, dining experience, and the rooms. Regarding your feedback on ..... 1. Toiletries: Please note that we are an eco-friendly resort and in our endeavor to avoid plastic waste/ pollution, we are trying to minimize the use of one-time plastic bottles. 2. TV channels: Most of our guests come here to relax, enjoy the scenic view and experience the beautiful mother nature around, and also they come from different states, where their regional channel is preference. So it's impossible for us to offer all the channels at the resort. But we do provide them on guest request. 3. Breakfast: I am glad you enjoyed the food overall, but our south Indian cuisine didn't live up to your expectations. We have noted your feedback and ensure that your next visit will not disappoint you. Wishing you a wonderful day and looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards Team Leader
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohny B wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom25 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is set in the most beautiful and peaceful setting on the edge of a lake with a magnificent view of the mountains around and the perfect place to watch a new sunset every night. The rooms are extremely comfortable, modern and provide five star luxury with all rooms having a balcony with a fabulous lake view. The swimming pool is such a treat, clean and sparking - you could spend the entire day in it. The restaurant is superb offering a full range of Indian and Rajasthani food - you have to try the buffet, it’s fantastic. The breakfast is never ending and the masala tea a favourite. As for the staff, they make the stay extremely special, every single one of them outstanding and offering a personal service making us feel like royalty. Nothing is too much trouble as they cater for all your individual needs. To name but a few, a special thank you to Manish, Monish, Kailash, Jyoti, Sindhu, Syar, Sanjan, Addul, Ankur and Janki and of course, Mr Tarun the manager. In the reception thanks go to Mr Yeshupal and his colleagues.
15 km outside Delhi we would highly recommend it as a peaceful oasis outside of city.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VishvVijae krishnawat, Owner at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Mr Manmohan Singh, Thank you so much for having chosen TatSaraasa Resort & Spa for your stay and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us through such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is a matter of great delight for all of us to note that you had an amazing stay here and you were very happy with the detailed attention given to all aspects in order to make your stay comfortable. I am glad to note that you highly enjoyed the resort location. Thank you for your kind and wonderful words of praise for my entire team. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of my team to create fond memories for our guests. Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery. I have conveyed your kind compliments to my entire team and they are overjoyed to have been of service to you and for having being given the opportunity of creating everlasting memories. Your feedback will definitely serve as a great source of inspiration for my team. My team and I will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Warm regards Pradyuman Singh Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mayuri Thakkar wrote a review Oct 2020
Udaipur, India3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is beautiful with it's amazing location, It was the first time we visited TatSaraasa and it has been a very relaxing trip. The resort is well maintained with it's amazing view of lake and mountains. All the room has a saperate balcony or garden to enjoy the relaxing lake view. They are providing some adventure activities as well otherwise you can just sit in room and enjoy beautiful views, Food is amazing and they have a pool side restaurant where they can make your special dates memorable by arranging some private dinner and group parties. The staff here are very helpful, anything you need or require they are available to help.

I highly recommend this place, you will not be disappointed.

Such a impeccable service :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Luxury lake view room is nice with its lake and mountain views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team TatSaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for having chosen TatSaraasa Resort & Spa for your stay and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us through such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is a matter of great delight for all of us to note that you had an amazing stay here and you were very happy with the detailed attention given to all aspects in order to make your stay comfortable. I am glad to note that you highly enjoyed the resort location. Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery. I have conveyed your kind compliments to my entire team and they are overjoyed to have been of service to you and for having being given the opportunity of creating everlasting memories. Your feedback will definitely serve as a great source of inspiration for my team. My team and I will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaskirat S wrote a review Jan 2021
17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We made a very impromptu plan to extend our vacation by driving into TatSaraasa. Everything about our stay was absolutely fantastic & top notch! We travelled with our 2 beagles and booked a lake view room. They put us up in a very very spacious room which was perfect for relaxing and opened up into a patio and was connected with the grand open spaces the resort has to offer. Our dogs never felt restricted in exploring the property and the staff were more than accommodating towards us. The property itself is huge and everyone here is pet friendly.
The quality of food & beverages was also very good but all of that is secondary compared to the absolute beauty of this location and the serenity of the resort.
We booked a guided walking tour through the village & hills surrounding the resort. Dushyant was our host during the walk and he was very pleasant and informative on the nature walk. Oh and the pooches loved exploring the trails as well. The staff in general at the resort were very helpful and very friendly. We didn't have any bad experiences during our 2 nights stay. The Spa services were fine and well equipped.

All in all, I would recommend any dog lovers who love to travel with their dogs to try this place out, neither you nor your furry friend would regret a single minute of it.

Special shout out to Bingo the Dalmatian, the resident goof ball & designated poochie host, who will make your stay more memorable by being your constant loveable companion while you are at TatSaraasa

5 stars to the stay & reception!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Tatsaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Feb 2021
Dear Guest Thank you ever so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. 
 I am very delighted to read your glowing review and appreciate the time you have taken to share the highlights of your experience. It is always a joy to read about the ways in which our team goes above and beyond to provide our guests with the very best service and lasting memories. Thank you for appreciating our property and the services. your recognition for Kailash has been conveyed to him and he was really happy to serve you.  We are looking forward to welcoming you again! 
 Best wishes from all of us at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
surekha g wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Udaipur during thanksgiving break of 2022, and all the hotels in the city were booked, so we decided to take a chance on this place, and we were pleasantly surprised to get a five star experience at the three star cost.

The sunset views, the rabbits in the playground, live music and high tea at Tapovan and availability of golf carts to transport disabled were all nice perks.

The views from our lake facing room on the first(ground in Indian terms) floor room were amazing, and we could just step out into the lawn and sun ourselves. We had some senior citizens with us and rooms 103/104 were excellent choice for us, with the proximity to restaurant for buffet.

Food was excellent and every member of the staff courteous. Mr. Jitendra took special care of us, and met and went beyond expectations of my very demanding in laws.

Housekeeping team, specially Geeta Garciya and Priyanka took special care of us, and were prompt in their response.

I am giving four stars because of two things- approach road to the hotel is very narrow and bumpy, and it takes 30 minutes to reach city and start towards other destinations. Second, there are no cabinets or shelf space for you clothes in the bathrooms, and hair dryers or ironing boards provided.

We did not make day trips to Chittorgarh or other destinations since we had some old people with us, but if you plan on that, this location may add another 30 minutes each way to your drive.

Other than the two points above, I was happy with everything else. I definitely recommend this place to my friends and will be happy to revisit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: most rooms except one three story building ahve lake facing rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team TatSaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from TatSaraasa Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for taking of your time to share this review. It was an honor to be the resort of your choice during your visit to TatSaraasa, Udaipur. We are very happy to read that you were able to enjoy of all services that we have included to enhance our guests experience and that you were able to explore around and notice about our strategic location. It is always a pleasure to read about our team members exceeding expectations, Customer service is our main commitment and we are very pleased to read that our team made your stay even more enjoyable. We regards to the iron board and hair dryer its available on call. I most certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Yours Sincerely, Jitendra Bhatia Resort Manager rm@tatsaraasa.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niraj Kothari wrote a review Oct 2020
Ahmedabad District, India1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is one of the best resorts that i have visited so far which is in middle of mother nature, very peaceful and scenic with good rooms and specially since we were there during this pandemic, we were afraid however; hygiene levels maintained were up to the expectations.

We were very pleased with the overall team however a special thanks to the F&B team specially Manish , Monish , Chef Khim Singh who were on their feet and accommodate all our requirements with a smile.

I would highly recommend this place for a family outing where one can really connect well with nature.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Lake view superior rooms, close to the entrance as that has access to all the amenities,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team TatSaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Dec 2020
Dear Guest Thank you also for taking out time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to note that you highly admired Chef khem singh , Monish and Manish for food & courteous service which exceeded your expectations. It gives us immense pleasure that you enjoyed resort's location, rooms and amenities. I have shared your kind feedback with my entire team, they are very glad to have been of service to you and for having being given the opportunity of creating a pleasant holiday experience. It is feedback such as yours that inspires us to go the extra mile each time. Thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Goldman S wrote a review May 2022
Surat, India2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is regarding our last stay at Tatsaraasa.

The property was good and the rooms were good, the security staff was more friendly and courteous than the "Staff at reception".

But the same property is kind of remotely located away from city area with a passage of entire 4 kms just wide enough for a single car to go through.

This should be pre-informed.

Also there was a foul sewage smell from the tap water as well the bathing shower.

We had taken a separate room for kids,

Nevertheless the hot water in shower used to come only for first 1-2 minutes then over.

Then you have to wait for another 15 minutes for warm water to come.

First the charging port was not working, then we had to wait to get it repaired.

The guy came and repaired and then the intercom phone port was not working.

Inspite of this we still not decided to make a hue and cry over it.

And on the last day we were forced to check out at 11 am by a madam who called us for same whereas we requested and stated and showed the attached booking confirmation showing a checkout time of 2 pm. But the management was very adamant and inspite of themselves issuing the voucher to the agent they waned an early check out from us.

Still we got ready and asked them to get the luggage picked and check out the minibar for Billing.

After making us wait for another 25 minutes at the reception the luggage was brought to the reception. And then the billing was done.

I complained about all happenings to the billing guy at reception and he assured me of a solution soon, Till date their management doesn't realize this is defunct in service.

But i guess their management takes everything for granted.

I don't want to, but this compels a customer to put a genuine review on travel sites like trip advisor. Why should other travelers be fooled.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wanderer wrote a review Jan 2020
New Delhi, India821 contributions2,404 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is in the outskirts of Udaipur, a village called Lakhawali. We tried booking ola/uber to reach this place but realised that they don’t go there. The only way to reach this place is their own pickup.

Overlooking a green golf course and a lake makes it a perfect romantic escape.
When you are here, you can’t expect to go for Udaipur sight seeing as you are almost on the other part of the city and you wouldn’t want to commute that much so it’s better to just stay here and enjoy all that it has to offer.

For dinner, feasted on a big Rajasthani Thali which consisted of more than 20 things. At breakfast we paid for a buffet but we were told that because there was low occupancy on that day so they didn’t prepare a buffet. But they were ready to prepare as many things as we wanted to make up for that. On day 2 they had prepared a buffet breakfast as they had fair number of rooms occupied.

Rooms are pretty big in size and have a lovely contemporary décor.

Loved running around rabbits, cycling and strolling through this picturesque resort. Overall we loved our time at this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team-TatSaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Ms Poojah, Greetings from TatSaraasa Resort & Spa, Udaipur! I am glad to know that you had a pleasant experience here and enjoyed our beautiful location & warm hospitality with seamless services. It’s our mission to offer all guests a memorable vacation surrounded by nature with peace and calm environment, which is the reason for selection of this location away from the hustle-bustle of city life. Yet we are at a 15 to 20 min. drive from the town. It is easy to reach us through your own mode of transport or by cab services available in town. At the same time we too provide pick up and drop services on request. My team of chefs here aims to provide a truly unique culinary experience and its satisfying to know that we exceeded your expectations Hope to welcome you again for yet another memorable TatSaraasa experience. Warm regards, Pradyuman Singh Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vipul Trivedi wrote a review Nov 2021
Ahmedabad, India17 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friends & Family together we were here to celebrate a birthday and unwind ourselves, we had less than 30 years and over 50 years folks in our group and let me tell you, all of us had a great time. To begin with the location of the resort is awesome, surrounded by the Aravalli you get a scenic view of the resort the moment you enter it. The lake further beautifies it. The property is spacious in every each way, In spite of the resort almost full to the capacity it never seemed crowded. The rooms are very spacious even after putting up an extra bed in the room. The rooms have been beautifully designed with a lovely balcony and all the amenities that any star property would offer. Cleanliness was maintained throughout the property and in the rooms. Linen & Toiletries were changed regularly. A non smoking, pet friendly & a green property, something not easy to find but that is what TatSaraasa is. The restaurant located beautifully serving meals both indoors as well as outdoors. The quality of food was awesome. You have cycling, Ping Pong & other activities to refresh & rejuvenate ourselves. All this cannot be possible without a dedicated team of staff. I don't have the words to describe the team. Right from check in to check out there were all smiles and there was always someone there to answer our questions. Be it Restaurant which even went out of the way at times and helped us out. The House Keeping & Room service was always prompt and courteous. A second trip here will always be on my itinerary.
The only suggestions that I have are:
1. Improve upon the mini golf course &
2. Utilize the roofs of all the structures for Solar Power Generation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms besides restaurant are lake facing while towards the back are rooms which witness the sunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team TatSaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa, Udaipur on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. Thank you also for your wonderful comments about the natural beauty, location, beautiful lawn and of-course the rooms. Relaxed environment, friendly and unobtrusive service and delectable cuisine make a great stay at a hotel and we are delighted on having been able to provide you with such an experience. Your suggestion to improve on Mini golf course & Solar Power Generation is gracefully accepted and will be implemented soon. Everyone hopes that you will plan another holiday with us soon. Regards, Jitendra Bhatia Resort Manager rm@tatsaraasa.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shashi25 wrote a review Feb 2023
Anand, India106 contributions64 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is in a village far away from Udaipur. In fact this was my 4 or 5 visit to this place. I always prefer their lake facing room to which they say luxury lake facing room. Some time in 2018 I complain them regarding bad smells in bathroom in all this rooms from room 108 to 112 . But still they have not done anything. They just spray air freshener before you come. The mattresses are such a cheap quality that if you are senior citizen or if you have back problems please don’t visit this place.
The room service is best but the food tastes has gone it was not what it was before. Dining room furniture looks very old needs replacement or newer chairs should be placed.
I ordered for masala khichdi which was black colour because chef added masala and it was too spicy.
I asked a waiter at restaurant to help me with getting some bread as I was having knee issues. He showed me the place and asked me to get myself.
At reception staff a girl name Ms Mousumi talking way was like showing some attitude.
It seems owner is not paying attention what he was paying earlier.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team TatSaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, I tried calling you and as you were busy in the meeting and since then we are waiting for you to accept our call to apologies for the in convenience you had whilst your stay. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At TatSaraasa, We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Rest assured the necessary steps are been taken care of. We have discussed your feedback in detail with the team and shall bring in further improvement to ensure utmost satisfaction during your future stays. Kindly accept our apologies for inconvenience caused. Sincerely, Jitendra Bhatia Resort Manager 8696001232 rm@tatsaraasa.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mohit s asked a question Dec 2022
New Delhi, India
Hi is there a sofa cum bed in the room?
Puneet asked a question Jul 2022
2 contributions
Is it pet friendly
Answer from Yatharth J
Melbourne, Australia12 contributions1 helpful vote
Not really sure. Might want to give them a call and check
Swetha G asked a question Aug 2021
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Hi Is the spa operational? Thanks
Answer from mayank s
Ahmedabad, India3 contributions
Yes .. it is operational
Udaipur, India2 contributions
Dear Sir, this page is managed by the PR team, for reservation and availability you have to contact our reservation desk at 8696133666. thank you
Wanderer07243014182 wrote a tip 20 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lovely "
Read full review
Coastal51219701892 wrote a tip 17 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything is perfect"
Read full review
Kevin K wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hamilton, Bermuda177 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A little distance out of the city."
Read full review
Sumit P wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not booked anyhow "
Read full review
GoPlaces37151054511 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lovely "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Udaipur area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,748 - ₹8,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanUdaipur DistrictUdaipur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TATSARAASA RESORT & SPA (Udaipur, Rajasthan) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to TatSaraasa Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Nexus Celebration Mall (7.5 km), Urban Square Mall (5.6 km), and Animal Aid Unlimited (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TatSaraasa Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lily Court, Dhabalogy, and Ranaji.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does TatSaraasa Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, TatSaraasa Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does TatSaraasa Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
All Udaipur HotelsUdaipur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UdaipurHotels near TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire