We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Plot No. 77, Gangour Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001 India
Priceline
StayForLong
FindHotel
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (20)

About

#115 of 542 in Udaipur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
531Reviews4Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 238
  • 76
  • 25
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Traveler823958 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
These guys don't stand by the bookings and formal commitment done at the time of booking. Don't do any direct booking atleast Please do not go with family and kids. Try getting a better hotel in old city or center of Udaipur.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ayushi wrote a review Nov 2019
14 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is located at one of the busiest streets. It is affordable and worth the pay. It was clean and aesthetically pretty. Will give you the royal feels. The rooms are pretty and comfortable. The staff was hospitable. They cooperated with us throughout and helped us with many things.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Smithymax wrote a review Apr 2019
Newcastle, Australia40 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
We had a wonderful 6 night stay at this lovely old heritage hotel. The pool was a welcome delight after hot days sightseeing. Ahah Singh the manager was so helpful and accommodating. The rooftop restaurant was closed but we still had afternoon visits for the fabulous sunsets. It is a heritage hotel so allow for its aged quaintness. And It’s location is fantastic and it was great value. If your awake early The sunrise from the roof is also spectacular✅
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Segis wrote a review Jan 2019
Berlin, Germany25 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Never thought I would do a review like this, because I dont consider myself a picky customer, but the staff should step up their game or lower the prices a lot! Me and my girlfriend booked from Airbnb the “Superior suite” for 3,400 Rp a night for a couple of nights. Before I write the list of the SCAM I should say that every time me and my girlfriend complained (calm and politely) to the staff, they were very friendly but they could never offer a solution or didn’t even spoke English. For 3,400 Rp a night you get: 1. Toilet sit broken, cold room at night 2. Broken windows 3. Left over hairs on the bed sheets from previous customers. (We asked the staff and they changed the sheets but not the ones from the pillows) 4. Week internet connection, and sometimes inexistent 5. Pictures on advertising NOT matching at all with reality 6. Swimming pool with cigaret buds and plastic bottles
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Vinay_Jayaprakash wrote a review Dec 2018
Bengaluru, India30 contributions9 helpful votes
Only good part is the location and Architecture of the building. Cleanliness is very bad. No parking facilities (it's common for most of the hotels in that location) Staff is good We have to change room , because the room was not even getting locked !! How can they give such a room
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brajeshd wrote a review Nov 2018
Anand, India2 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel allowed people to drink through night in front of my room which was not at all safe for family stay. Bed linen was dirty and rooms are difficult to reach with high size narrow staircases. Highly uncomfortable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vijayudr, Owner at Hotel Anjani
Responded 11 Nov 2018
Dear Mr. Dubey Thanks for the time you spare in writing review.As you have raised few issue that hotel allow people to drink in front of your room which is incorrect because neither hotel sale liquor nor allow people to drink in front of others room.we keep special watch on such people so they do not disturb other guest. Guest security is our prime importance. Regrading linen for which we take take special care and the guest should have brought to our notice so that we have replaced them by the new one.Lastly regarding stairs, AS it is old haveli the stairs are kept to its originality and they are hardly 6-7 stairs. Thanks for choosing us for your stay and hope you will give us another chance to serve you with better service and without complaints
Read more
Ajinkya Kulawade wrote a review Nov 2018
Mumbai, India6 contributions6 helpful votes
We, 3 of us including my 8 year old son stayed in Hotel Anjani for 3 nights. Hotel is close to Jagdish temple, Lake Pichola & city palace, you can walk to these places. Hotel is also close to shopping places. This is budget hotel but good for stay as we were spending most of the time outside. So serve our purpose. Hotel staff is very co-operative.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Subhoshree R wrote a review Nov 2018
Mumbai, India510 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is located at the heart of the city. Beautiful interior with fantastic view of the lake city. The trip was with my fiancé and we loved all of it. The hotel staffs and terrace dining are the best. The delicious Indian foods with light cold breeze have made our stay a lifetime memory. Cherished every bit of it! ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
HaUnTiNgSkUlL wrote a review Nov 2018
Mangalore, India181 contributions177 helpful votes
Anjani Hotel is in a good prime location in Udaipur near the Lake but inside the narrow lane. There is no parking and when we reached the location at 11am even govt parking near the hotel was over full we had to go about a KM from the hotel on a weekday. If you travel without a vehicle its better in this area hardly any Hotel has parking on site. Hotel room which we got was good just above the side of the pool. Problem with this hotel is it has a lot of potential if they keep it clean & maintained. Hot water in the bathroom is as on demand master switch is at the main counter you need to ask them to switch it on when you want to use the bathroom even when the heater in in the bathroom. Taps of bathroom fittings are lime scaled need to use solution to keep it shining. AC was in full dust covered and was showing error to clean the filters., I had to clean the filter at night as ac was not working due to blockage.TV was not working as the set top box cable was broken. I had to peal the cable and re attach it to the set top box. I had the tool so i could do it. Pool in the hotel is good for a swim. Breakfast is at the top also not maintained and not clean. Hotel needs to take care of the details to make it more attractive tot the guest.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: corner room & better if its on the top floor.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Moshe D wrote a review Sep 2018
Jerusalem, Israel115 contributions30 helpful votes
The staff first, they are very kind and taking care of everything that we needed. At the day we did check out we leave the bags at the hotel and did some tour, when we returned we swim at the pool that is a great pool and we received a room to fresh for few hours no additional fee. They are just great! We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$15 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anjani hotel udaipur
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanUdaipur DistrictUdaipur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Anjani
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Anjani?
Nearby attractions include Pacific Art (0.5 km), Gothwal Art (0.05 km), and Boutique Namaste India (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Anjani?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Anjani?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Anjani?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Anjani?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Harigarh, Syah, and 1O9 Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Anjani?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Anjani have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Anjani offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Anjani?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Anjani?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Anjani?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shilpgram (3.0 km), Sajjangarh Monsoon Palace (1.9 km), and Ahar Cenotaphs (3.8 km).