We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hanuman Ghat Road Outside Chandpole, Udaipur 313001 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (682)
Room & Suite (237)
Dining (49)

About

#82 of 588 hotels in Udaipur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Amet Haveli was built during the rule of Maharana Jagat Singh Ji –2nd of Udaipur between 1734-1752 A.D. This almost 300 year old haveli was used by successive Maharanas as a leisure palace for their evenings. The haveli was later awarded to Dodiya Sardar Singhji and came to be known as Dodiya ki Haveli. It was then granted to Rawat Pratap Singh Ji of Amet, Son of Fateh Singh Ji around 1783 A.D by Maharana Bheem Singhji of Mewar. Amet haveli also has a beautiful Badi Mahal or garden palace. The architect who led the construction of the Udaipur Lake Palace was the pioneer and architect of the Badi Mahal built within the Lake Palace, City Palace and the Amet Haveli. Currently these are the only three palaces which boast of a beautiful Badi Mahal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
697Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 414
  • 157
  • 56
  • 31
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MarkA7561 wrote a review Today
United Kingdom87 contributions61 helpful votes
Beautiful building in a luxurious lakeside setting. Very comfortable room - we had one of the lake view suites and would certainly recommend splashing out if you can - with good facilities. We had a persistent issue with wifi but reception told us it was due to the city being dug up and painted for the pending G20 summit. They helped with logging onto staff wifi when we needed things like flight check ins. Plenty of choices of outdoor seating for relaxation. The food was very good - and what a setting for breakfast and dinner! Short walk to town and temples. Very friendly service from all staff. Would recommend highly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Manvinder wrote a review 19 Nov
6 contributions
+1
Best 💯 we stayed at Amet haveli, They have such a amazing food, service in the restaurant and best hospitality special thanks to Mr. Bharat and Mr. Sher singh who makes our stay more comfortable and memorable. Visit again Thank you Amet haveli Team
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amet Haveli, General Manager at Amet Haveli
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from hotel Amet Haveli Udaipur! Thank you for sharing wonderful feedback for our Hotel. My team and I are elated to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, ambiance and services. Our team members especially Bharat & Sher Singh are delighted to note that they lived up to your expectations and you had an amazing experience. We look forward to many more opportunities to welcome you back to Hotel Amet Haveli. Warm Regards, Bhupendra Singh Rajput General Manager Hotel Amet Haveli, Udaipur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon M wrote a review 18 Nov
44 contributions3 helpful votes
Perhaps not the easiest hotel to get to - the streets that lead to it are very narrow and a Tuk Tuk / Rickshaw is easiest way to cover the last bit but well worth the effort. It really couldn't be in a better location, a quiet little oasis, right on the lake overlooking the Lake Palace and the City Palace. The outside dining area is very popular with guests and locals and sits right next to the water, absolutely beautiful in the evenings and morning alike. We were lucky enough to have rm 117 on the corner of the building with windows and spectacular views on both sides. Staff are extremely helpful and attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dan Ratcliffe wrote a review 13 Nov
Wake Forest, North Carolina91 contributions2 helpful votes
This was a fantastic stay. The staff was wonderful and the property was beautiful. I enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel as it was right on Lake Pichola and the view was perfect. It was such a great place to rest on our travels!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amet Haveli, General Manager at Amet Haveli
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Amet Haveli Udaipur and sharing your valuable review on Trip Advisor. Your valued comments for our team are very encouraging and a great motivation for all of us to strive to create exceptional experiences for our patrons. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our restaurant and other hotel facilities during your stay. we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us in not so distant future. Warm regards, Bhupendra Singh Rajput General Manager Hotel Amet Haveli & Restaurant Ambrai.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nelly basint wrote a review 8 Nov
Jodhpur, India3 contributions
We are staying at Amet Haveli has quite been a very good experience for our entire family. They make you feel like a member of family with the extra mile that the entire team from the front reception to restaurant staff to house keeping team walk to bring all facilities at your door step . Sher singh manager at front office,ask for any help you need, and he'll be sorted! Vanita was very helpful and always standing with a smile at the front desk. Ankit for our reservation and pre - arrival arrangements, Ramesh, Kamlesh, Amba for a prompt service of housekeeping and Bharat for our departure experience. Amet haveli is combination of great hospitality with Royalty. Food at ambrai restaurant is way too delicious. And evening view is magnificent. Looking forward to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amet Haveli, General Manager at Amet Haveli
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Amet Haveli Udaipur! Thank you so much for taking the time out to post such a detailed and wonderful review about our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well and thank you so much for your comments about the team, their attentiveness, kind and caring nature. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been shared to all the team members specially Sher Singh, Vinita, Ankit, Ramesh Kamlesh, Amba and Bharat. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Hotel Amet Haveli, Udaipur soon. Warm regards, Bhupendra Singh Rajput General Manager Hotel Amet Haveli, Udaipur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CMarla wrote a review 7 Nov
5 contributions
Excellent stay, stunning property with an amazing location along Lake Pichola . Beautiful views. Each room is unique.... very well maintained with all amenities provided. Service was very good. Would like to call out Mr MeghRaj in particular from restaurant wait staff who provided excellent service as well as the front office staff ,Mr Sher Singh, Mr Ankit Bhati who were very welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amet Haveli, General Manager at Amet Haveli
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Amet Haveli Udaipur. Thank you for such a lovely review. It is Heartening to note that your experience reflected our desire to extend warm hospitality of Mewar. We are glad that you had a wonderful time at Hotel Amet Haveli Udaipur. Also, the entire staff is humbled by your comments on the overall experience that the team enabled. Hope this will be the first of many more visit for you at Hotel Amet Haveli. Warm Regards, Bhupendra Singh Rajput General Manager Hotel Amet Haveli, Udaipur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simran wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
Small yet Elegant Palace property facing Lake Pichola. It is right on the bank's of Lake Pichola and has a mind blowing view from all the windows. The 5 stars are for the staff and hospitality. The staff is really helpful, especially Sher Singh at the front office. and housekeeping manager Mr Ramesh and his team team is one of the best I have ever seen. The breakfast spread was very limited but everything was very tasty. Book the Lake facing suite only. Pro tip -special request of room numbers 118,119 and thank me later for the awesome views. Reaching the hotel is a bit of a problem as the cabs don't go till the hotel. Either take an auto rickshaw from Chandpol Parking or Jagdish Temple parking till the property.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: take room no. 118 or 119
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amet Haveli, General Manager at Amet Haveli
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Amet Haveli Udaipur. Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to know that you had an amazing experience at the hotel. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been shared with the team especially Sher Singh And Ramesh. They are certainly assets to our organization. we value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Amet Haveli soon. Warm regards, Bhupendra Singh Rajput General Manager Hotel Amet Haveli And Restaurant Ambrai.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suvarna wrote a review Oct 2022
Bengaluru, India29 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We had a very memorable stay at Amet Haveli. The location is mind blowing. The views from the room are excellent. We needed an early check in as our train reached at 7am. The hotel front office manager was very polite and obliged with early check in at an extra amount even with less than a day's notice. The breakfast buffet was a very good spread. The serving staff looked like veterans and were extremely polite and helpful. The view from the Ambrai restaurant is amazing. That, coupled with the huge tree with birds chirping all the time, was very calming. The two rooms we booked were well appointed and we enjoyed the night's stay. All the staff were professional.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amet Haveli, General Manager at Amet Haveli
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and kind comments on the Trip Advisor after your recent visit to Hotel Amet Haveli, Udaipur. I am proud to be working with a team of fantastic individuals who with their tremendous commitment to quality service create unforgettable experiences for all our guests. It is so inspiring for us to get to know from guests that they had a beautiful stay. This is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur. Warm regards, Bhupendra Singh Rajput General Manager Hotel Amet Haveli , Udaipur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reneethereborn- Deepali dhabu wrote a review Oct 2022
Navi Mumbai, India1 contribution
+1
We planned this trip for my birthday getaway . Amet haveli was my husband’s choice . I was absolutely delighted with the ambience . The staff was very welcoming and helpful . The dining area hotel ambrai is one of kind experience with mesmerising lake Pichola view . The food here is lip smacking . The stay was very relaxing and comforting . Manger Apoorva is very kind and helpful , for every minute details she took care of my needs and suggested me best places for shopping . Overall my stay was amazing. I would love to visit again .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amet Haveli, General Manager at Amet Haveli
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thankyou for your encouraging comments and for choosing Hotel Amet Haveli as your preferred hotel accommodation during your recent visit to Udaipur. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and we were able to live up to your expectations. Thank you for your generous appreciation for the team and for recognizing their efforts. I have shared your sentiments with my entire team and specially to Apoorva. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back soon. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do let me know. Warm regards, Bhupendra Singh Rajput General Manager Hotel Amet Haveli & Restaurant Ambrai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dibya_D wrote a review Oct 2022
Phuket, Thailand24 contributions56 helpful votes
We were there just for a night as we hopped in from the Jagat Niwas Palace on the other side of the lake. And we weren't disappointed. The hotel is on a relatively biggish area by the lake, a stark difference to the other side where narrow streets house choc-a-bloc havelis. Theres a central lawn, a pool on the ground floor and of course the beautiful gardens and the lake side rooms. All of which we loved. But what was heartening was the service. The staff , right from reception to the housekeeping staff, all were soft spoken and polite. Since we were leaving early at 5 am to catch our transport to Pushkar, they handed over a packed breakfast that early in the morning. The breakfast was yum. And yes, we had dinner by the lake in their popular Ambrai restaurant. Not to be missed.. If I were to nitpick, we found the room decor to be a little underwhelming though if offered great views of the lake. Also, without any signs, it was a little difficult to figure which are the private parts of the property and which had guest access. Overall a great stay. 4.5/5 to Amet Haveli. Thank you for hosting us
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amet Haveli, General Manager at Amet Haveli
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thankyou for choosing Hotel Amet Haveli Udaipur and sharing your memorable experience. We are enlivened to receive your appreciation for our team. We shall pass on your kind words of appreciation to the team and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Bhupendra Singh Rajput General Manager Hotel Amet Haveli & Restaurant Ambrai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amet haveli hotel udaipur
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Amet Haveli
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanUdaipur DistrictUdaipur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMET HAVELI (Udaipur, Rajasthan) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Amet Haveli
Which popular attractions are close to Amet Haveli?
Nearby attractions include Pacific Art (0.2 km), Gothwal Art (0.5 km), and Boutique Namaste India (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amet Haveli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Amet Haveli?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Amet Haveli?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Amet Haveli?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amet Haveli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Harigarh, Syah, and 1O9 Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amet Haveli?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amet Haveli?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amet Haveli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Amet Haveli?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shilpgram (3.2 km), Sajjangarh Monsoon Palace (1.7 km), and Ahar Cenotaphs (4.1 km).
Does Amet Haveli have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.